We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Disgusting room wish I could post pictures, corroded shower fixtures ,scary chair worn through in many spots , pool smells so bad I wouldnt go in, computer connection only for minutes at a time,frot desk clerk says its my fault wanted to work on my computer . best advice stay away .

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred W
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the standard of our customer service. My staff would never respond to a guest in that manner. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this further, please do so. I hope that I can convince you...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, including a hot breakfast that was different every day. The room was clean. The only thing bad was the noise. The walls were thin and we could hear the people in the next room and coming up and down the hall. I loved the 24 hour coffee and cookies....

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrij760
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

We are so grateful for your visit and this review... Our Team is elated to learn that you had an enjoyable visit with us! We invite you to come back to see us again soon! Warmest regards, The Country Inn & Suites Family

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyab73
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainS7662
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Berkley, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica I
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

LEESBURG
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walrus99Leesburg_Ga
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Junction City, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quoted a room price for $100 a night a week prior and on arrival 5.5 hrs drive later told it was $150 a night. Was given excuses that the dates were wrong and the girl was new and that was the rate for the next weekend yet the regular rate is $79 😡😡😡

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3079ZLchrisb
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I have looked into your reservation and see that your reservation was reserved for a week prior. This was a special event weekend, which results in increased rates. I do believe my staff provided excellent customer service, I hope you did appreciate the price match on...

McDonough, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5291WAandrewb
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was very clean, I was super impressed with the grounds and the staff who were the friendliest of our road trip staying in SIX different Country Inn and Suites. We had a great sleep, the room was comfortable and clean. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit with us and this fantastic ‘A+’ review! We appreciate your feedback, which serves as great encouragement to us, as a Team! We welcome your return again, hopefully in the near future! Warmest regards, The Country Inn & Suites Family

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel worked for us as a family of 5. We were happy to have the space in the room although it could've been bigger with the price we paid. Nice staff, clean room and bathroom. Pool was being painted so we didn't use since we have little ones and the exercise room isn't huge.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammN1664QV
Wendy B, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and cleanliness. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to McDonough, GA.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to the Atlanta area for business or leisure, The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect choice. Whether you are just passing through or if McDonough is your destination you will enjoy making us your home away from home. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, we are ready to give you the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. We are located just off I-75 on exit 216. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough

Address: 115 E Greenwood Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-7356
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $115 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Mcdonough
Mcdonough Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try Hampton motel 6 anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 111wilfredw, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just tell the staff what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles 877sandig, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room without blinds”
 of 5 bubbles 857debbiew, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top room away from the elevators and one that doesn't face the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles amd78, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“tear this place down.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam252014, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5