We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was immaculate and the staff outstanding! They are doing a renovation and all the rooms have brand new beds, pillows and linens, oh so comfortable. There are two restaurants right next door, so after being on the road you can stay parked and stroll for eats. We did not use the pool or hot tub but the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a awesome review, pleasing our guest is our number one priority, our staff takes great pride in taking care of our hotel. We have great owners which goal is to be the best, We hope that you will be passing through our area again in the near future and we will be able to accommodate...

Southern Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stopped over at the Best Western on the way home from Florida on New Years Eve 2016. I didn't make the reservation and had the "old motel style" in mind when I heard where we were staying. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel doesn't even come close to what I had in mind! I was impressed by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel7303
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks, for a awesome review, hope you don't wait until next New Year to return. I believe you will see a 100% improvement when you return, We are working very hard on our renovation. It is happy guest like you that make it all worth while.

Freeland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were only there one night but we're very impressed with everything about this place. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast fantastic & constantly refreshed. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
Helen H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about out hotel, We appreciate you choosing our property, glad we were able to supply you with a very nice clean and comfortable room. We are constantly looking for ways to improve not only our property but our service. We love our reviews, consider them to be very helpful and inspirational...

saint louis. mo
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed one night on our way through Georgia. Great location right off the highway with a couple restaraunts we could walk to that offered a discount to guests (we tried the Mexican restaraunt and it was really good). Big rooms with comfy beds. The hot tub and pool were perfect after 7 hours on the road and were open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpsparkles
1029amip, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jpsparkles, Thank you for such an amazing review. We believe every meal you experience during your stay is just as important as your good nights rest. We work very hard to make sure our guest are able to benefit from the local restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You, Ami P.

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very noisy neighbors during my stay...The situation wasn't controlled at all... Very disappointed...I will be calling BWR or my points to be returned. People with children should be on the ground floor

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantayb2017
Helen H, Owner at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Chantay, I apologize for this inconvenience. I have looked over your reservation and spoken with my front desk staff regarding your stay. They did mention you called and complained about the noise and requested to be moved; immediately my front desk took full initiative to call your neighboring guest, however for the evening we were completely sold out....

Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was very nice and front desk friendly. I slept all night so beds were good. (I usually have issues). Room was HUGE. Wide and long. Great hotel for a family. We did not eat breakfast. So now for the shower. Normal shower except water pressure fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiMyers
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review, glad you chose our hotel. We are working very hard to make everything special for all of our guest. I am happy to hear that you got a good nights rest and we hope to see you again in the near future

Leesburg, GA
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are a light sleeper then the sound of trucks going by on the interstate may keep you up. It was a horrible night sleep for me. I couldn't drown out the distant sound of passing traffic. It's like the outside walls or window is poorly insulated to handle sound. Probably the worst nights sleep I have ever had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for you not being able to sleep, I guess we sometimes forget about the express way because it is the one thing that is out of our control. We hope you will come back and maybe next time we can place you on the opposite of the building, I do hope you enjoyed our new beds, our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in progress of light renovations but in need of more cosmetic. New beds were amazing! Breakfast was very good with a large selection of choices and very well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320sherrieb
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, renovations are hard on both guest and the staff but will be well worth it in the end, we have a long list of things to do . We hope you will make a return trip to see the out come of our finished product The staff and I are more and more excited each...

Friendship, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

TripAdvisor found us a great rate, about $72, for this outstanding hotel. This appeared to be a new motel. We noticed a miniature golf course out front, but didn't have time to enjoy it. Everything was top rate. Wish we could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
1029amip, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Julie E, Thank you for your amazing review. We do our best to give every customer to have the best deals possible! We most definitely hope you come back and stay with us again. Thanks, Ami P.

Lawtey, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used a Rest Stop Hotel book to find this hotel. We then used trip advisor to see the reviews..they were great. This hotel has just been completely remodeled. Beds were super comfortable and entire hotel is smoke free! The best thing about our experience here was the service from Gina when we checked in at 9pm. She was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alsapp
Helen H, Manager at BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we take great pride in our hotel and in our fabulous Gina, still we are always looking for ways to improve. Our wonderful hotel guest and their reviews are always welcome . Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you soon.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
No photo provided
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located in South Atlanta where our guest are welcomed with open arms to our city of McDonough. We are conveniently located beside an Applebee's, and Mesquites Mexican Grill and Bar. Our guest vary from business professionals to leisure. Our goal is to give every individual guest and their loved ones a valuable experience of southern hospitality. So come and stay with another family that cares, Best Western, your traveling home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $126 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McDonough
#2 Best Value Hotel in McDonough
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#3 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
4 months ago
Cape Coral, Florida
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were near the entrance & faced the highway but you wouldn't know it. Very quite!”
 of 5 bubbles tld2015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles mlcr2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get an end room with windows that look out at Applebees.”
 of 5 bubbles O8289BZcharlesh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We are light sleepers, and asked for and got a room far aay from the ice & soda, plus the elevator AND I-75.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwinG362, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicap accessible rooms are truly that with walk in, roll in showers.”
 of 5 bubbles James71542, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5