We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Milledgeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were evacuees from hurricane Matthew. The internet said all hotels were booked in Milledgeville up through and past Atlanta. We were so happy the staff/owners were thoughtful enough to leave some rooms open for those just driving in looking for rooms. They included a breakfast with the rates. A positive experience for us.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
Pearson, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827geraldb
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644allens
Piyush P, Owner at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Ok, but not great. Facility was clean, but old. Price was fine 4 what it was, & Bkfst. was fine. Mattress was good 4 the $.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1717ZYbobw
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This place is disgusting...I cant remember the room number because I checked out and ask for a refund just as fast as I entered the room. There were roaches in the bathroom, on the walls near the bed, on the phones, etc. just nasty. The front desk worker was very understanding and apologetic and refunded my money without a hassle....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nek T
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

we have never issue of this kind this is 100 present bias review massage to trip advise not to upload the reviews which is not even verified if you are honest enough come see me i will give you free stay in any of our room and look into it please be socially responsible for society while reviewing to others...

Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Every thing was clean enough, wall in shower stall had 3 foot crack. Breakfast bar had stale cereal, broken milk pitcher and not enough coffee prepared for morning rush. Did not stay there on return trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edwardt77
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Your review has been noted as all comments are welcomed as we try to give immediate attention to all concerns. Our breakfast bar is monitored routinely as our guest come and go during the breakfast hour. Cereals and breads are fresh and items as replenished as soon as possible. The coffee urns are prepared as soon as depleted to reduce...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Room was just okay.. I wanted to shower about 1:00 and the water was off and didn't know when it would be back on... Someone should have made guests aware of that..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z5086LXnicoled
Piyush P, Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

sorry about that we are also not aware about the work schedule from town ship to change faulty water line on highway and they fixed before morning next day if we would know about that we ware happy to psaa this massage to guest

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Everything worked in the room, and there were no issues with cleanliness or anything, except for a slight musty odour, which I soon got used to. The hotel is on 441, a couple of miles north of downtown, and easy to find. The pool was dry, but I wasn't going swimming anyway. The free breakfast was adequate. There seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oudi14
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

thanks for your observation and sanctification on the things we all ready updated on the property pool is closed for this season due to oncoming major renovation in pool and pool area internet some how we have 120 Mbps but internet service provider has big issue in this town and we do not have any other choice always we are...

Valdosta
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I do not mind a "bare essentials" hotel. But this place was scary. Brown stains on bathroom wall. Broken lock on door. No working cable. No bedside or overhead light. Names carved on connecting door. And worst of all, a balcony overlooking a pool half-filled with black brackish water. The only hope for this place is a complete demolition. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stoltzfusgreen
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

sorry about your scary experience due to one of our front desk staff by mistake allotted room under renovation and regarding pool yes we are working on it to remodel also and contractor open pool for renovation and this look is going to be temporary only currently sorry about our appearance since we are undergoing renovation welcome next time i...

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamescI9880RO
Piyush P, General Manager at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
294 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
38 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
33.5 km away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently Located 4 Miles From Lake Sinclair. Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away.Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available.Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away. Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSee where Georgia was governed for a century at the Old State Capitol Building, less than a 10-minute drive from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. Climb a tree and take in nature at the Lockerly Arboretum or rent a pontoon boat and spend a day coasting across Lake Sinclair. Go through the town in style on board an Antebellum Capital Trolley Tour, starting less than three miles away from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Have a fun meal at nearby Octagon Cafe or try Sylvia’s Grill for something more contemporary. Enjoy spicy food at Margharita’s Mexican Restaurant and Grill. The Brick is a great place to relax and grab a bite or if you crave barbeque, stop in at Pig in a Pit Barbecue, located less than a mile from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2551 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8430
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $69 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nekt2013, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, many other options”
 of 5 bubbles 945theresac, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles thomashM5464MA, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel!!”
 of 5 bubbles billo121, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles slp135, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5