We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Look close at the prices ,there are hidden fees that add around $30.00 extra to the cost of the room EACH DAY!The beds in the rooms are way too soft for me and I did not like the fact that the TV would not swivel so I could watch it from the chairs and there needs to be a Recliner...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tthompson145
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 days and 2 nights at this Hsmpyon dinner with s group of high school basketball players and Mac Patel and staff accommodated not only my team - but 4 others on an organized fashion! We we're given the royal treatment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It was our pleasure to have taken care of the team and those involved. We are glad to hear the stay was to your liking and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Mac Patel

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, newly updated and had excellent staff, I would highly recommend this hotel to a business person or family. Breakfast was hot and tasty also. The front desk answered all questions efficiently

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7195CYjudithg
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and room. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mac Patel

Newnan, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed overnight so that we would not have to drive back home late that night after our daughter's Christmas performance at Georgia College. We found the hotel to be very clean and would recommend it for anyone needing overnight accommodations in Milledgeville.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsG2213EY
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mac Patel

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We were just passing through and this was a good place for us to stop. The room was clean, the staff were very courteous and the location was close to many restaurants. We would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaga06
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mac Patel

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hairs in shower it disgusted me so badly I left the moment I discovered it. The room and beds was comfortable but the hair from someone else private area completely disgusted me. I did not complain because it wouldn't do any good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lashonda S
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as it genuinely helps us to provide a more welcoming and comfortable experience for our guests. I am very sorry to hear your room was not properly cleaned as you mentioned in your review. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. We hope the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here for a business trip. The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and the hotel was very well decorated. This is by far the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5495RLjessicaj
Stone Mountain, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Milledgeville, Georgia was exactly what I needed to be well-rested and prepared for the next day's activities. Thank you to the professional and courteous staff. My event was a success.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
milledgeville, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Excellent hotel- well decorated and clean. The staff are very friendly and professional. Also, the free breakfast was great! Also, I enjoyed the free internet access. There were also a fitness room and a pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
south carolina, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Whether I am traveling on business or with my family always an enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good location near interstate, mall, nice restaurants. With my line of work the late check out option gives me the extra time needed to determine if I need to reserve the room for another night or finalize my business and return...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Mac P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Milledgeville. We appreciate your kind review and are glad to see you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Mac Patel

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milledgeville hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 9 in Milledgeville
85 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#4 of 9 in Milledgeville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#5 of 9 in Milledgeville
36 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 9 in Milledgeville
130 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2067 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $186 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All nice floors and rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ReviewerMariettaGA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Webber2014, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the fridge works before you use it.”
 of 5 bubbles thomashM5464MA, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room away from the lift and the exit to the car park door so it was nice and quiete”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH821, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms were good (according to the guests)”
 of 5 bubbles CMC19791957, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay