We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Newnan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Newnan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we evacuated because of hurricane Matthew with animals in tow. was pleasantly surprised with the attractive and clean rooms. the only complaint is that we requested 1st floor rooms and when we arrived the only available were 2nd floor We stayed at the motel 6 in Bremen Ga. in May and found it to be disgusting ,dirty and foul smelling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejj122
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The room while obviously a renovated room was clean and well kept. Wish it had shampoo and conditioner otherwise the only complaint is the sounds from the street. Also no breakfast but they have mini fridges and microwave which may be requested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I was in town for the divas marathon and I was skeptical initially, because I did not know the area and the prices were quite cheap. But I must say.....I was pleasantly surprised. It was more than I expected, the rooms were nice, the pool was nice and the service was just right. It was a different touch with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzrobinson22
Port Neches, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel staff found my kindle and made arrangements the same day to havei it returned to me. Nice room, good price, helpful and friendly staff, and comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbird201
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

We were glad to be assistance to you and get your Kindle back to you. Thank you for your good review and please return again soon.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE ROACH INFESTED REMODEL A JOKE CAN FIND CLEAN NON BUG ROOM ELSEWHERE FOR SAME PRICE When complaining about roaches girl just looked at me like so! Is there a problem with that! Was here to move my daughter and had family helping.booked 3 rooms and was mortified they had to kill roaches!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any...

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

If you like filthy motel with horrible service this is the place for you. If that's what you like you will NOT be disappointed. When I complained about the room the woman at the desk actually asked me what I expect for $61.00. I expect a lot more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roshpenis1882
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I had the new renovated room and it was awesome. The hardwood floor and the new furniture is excellent. The rooms are clean and price was very reasonable ($30 cheaper then surrounding hotels). Definitely will stay here again. The staff friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75mrjay
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our hotel the Motel 6 Newnan such a nice review. We hope you get to return again soon.

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

i stayed here Sunday night it wasn't a bad room for the money. The nightmare started the next day when I found that they had double billed me. I though no big deal surely they will fix it. I called Steve the manager, to start with he was borderline rude,acted like i was bothering him for a paltry 65.00.He said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONBULFIN
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2015

It was about five minutes to twelve and I was two minutes from leaving my room when this guy in a grey shirt starts pounding on the door. I answer the door and he says, "Check out time is eleven did you let the front desk know you are still here?" I answer, "Yes, I have AARP." The guy answers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hs_ap2014
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously.

Tucson AZ
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Chose the hotel because it was advertised as all new rooms. My question is in what year because it wasn't recently. Room was dirty chair was ripped and worn, cobwebs in corners. The air conditioner was filthy and smelled, I'm glad I carry Lysol wipes. If I wasn't so tired I would have left. Also a stain on bedspread which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceSTucsonAZ
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Motel 6 Newnan, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newnan hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newnan
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Shenandoah Inn
8.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 13 in Newnan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newnan
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
2.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Newnan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Newnan

Address: 6 Herring Road, I-85 Exit 47 (Bullsboro Road), Newnan, GA 30265
Region: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Price Range: $95 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Newnan 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Newnan
Newnan Motel Six
Newnan Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Newnan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DONBULFIN, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Three miles down the road for better motels.”
 of 5 bubbles hs_ap2014, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceSTucsonAZ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Consider other options”
 of 5 bubbles bluebird_bo, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check the room first for cleanliness and broken things. Don't stay next to the pool. If you reserve a room, ask for away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Tundraleap, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay