We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights here and I cannot say enough about this place. For a 50 dollar a night room I have learned not to expect much, I was shocked to see how nice this room was, extra clean bed very comfortable bathroom nice and clean, had microwave and small frig in room. flat top TV. I have paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank charliebGeorgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Okay - first "rule of thumb": Never stay at a motel in a town where the State Fair is taking place, especially for a Lynard Skynard concert (didn't know they were still alive). Made reservations at this property last week and specifically requested a handicapped room (or at least one on the first floor). A family member with whom we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm deeply saddened to hear that you did not get to stay at our hotel due to rooms not available on the 1st floor. We strive hard to accommodate all special requests by our guests, but there were no handicap rooms, or any 1st floor rooms available at the time you made your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Perry hotels

Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was one of the many individuals who was displaced due to Hurricane Mathew and was fortunate to find a room at the Rodeway Inn. I found David, the manager, personable, efficient, and providing assistance to everyone he could. PRICELESS! The hotel was clean, safe, quiet and well maintained; the lobby small but inviting - I simply sat down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank estela50
Haverstraw
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is a ok place to stop, I was here for a week and never had a problem, The staff was friendly, the room was older but not bad "not the ritz" but your not paying for that either. I found it generally clean and comfortable, the breakfast was a little spartan but ok. Room was quiet till the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I'd recommend this place for single business travelers or guys on the road for fishing and the like. The hotel is not new by any means, but it is very clean and well maintained. The staff was quite pleasant and the location is convenient. Air conditioner worked well and it made a good crash place for us at the end... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlaneypcboe
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

As a general rule, I don't like to stay at Rodeway's or Econolodge's, They are usually cheap as are the accommodations. The cleanliness and maintenance of the property and room and service areas were impeccable. The price was the lowest in town. I would stay anytime and congratulate the owners and a management on having as good an older Economy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ProTraveler41
RodewayInnPerryGa, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pro Traveler, I appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. We work hard on providing the best value and experience possible for our guests while at the same time providing a clean and comfortable room for our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Just what we needed for a rest-stop for the night. Clean room, friendly staff, basic continental breakfast. We were there about 12 hours, so it was perfect for our needs. Yes, I'm spoiled and would want a room with a larger bathroom and fluffier towels if I was going to be staying a week, but I wanted a reasonably priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toomanycats67
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed here last weekend on our way to Blue Ridge, GA. The room was fine. It was clean. The microwave and coffeemaker both worked. But about 3:00 a.m. we heard someone walking down the sidewalk talking pretty loud. Then the noise got worse, so I peered out the window and saw 5 - 6 young men (late teens/early twenties)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your nice comments about the room. We are glad you enjoyed the room. I apologize regarding the noise because it was a busy night. We would have been glad to quite them down, if you had called us at the front desk and informed us. Perry, GA is on of the safest towns in Georgia.... More 

Atlantic Mine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I wouldn't stay here with my family again. The area seems shady. The rooms are nothing to brag about and didnt seem real clean. The staff was friendly. I got what I paid for and it wasnt much. If your looking for a cheap room as your passing through but without kids it might be ok but I wouldnt choose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Puddler2014
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Perry, Georgia is one of the safest towns in Georgia, and there is not a shady area near the hotel or anywhere in town. I apologize for the one room not suiting your large family that you had. We do offer joining rooms for larger families to accommodate them comfortably. Again, thank you... More 

Hernando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Nice Hotel, clean rooms, well kept property, close to restaurants and shopping.Just off the freeway.but far enough away so you didn't hear the traffic. Breakfast was very good too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dontheplanman
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments about the rooms being clean. Great to know that you enjoyed the Continental Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for your business. Have a great day. More 

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.6 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 25 in Perry
105 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 25 in Perry
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 25 in Perry
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
0.5 km away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#12 of 25 in Perry
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Continental Breakfast, Hi-Speed Internet, USA Today Newspaper, In-room Coffee, Iron & Board, Hairdryer, Swimming Pool. Hotel located near Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter. Many restaurants & shopping within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 110 Perimeter Road, Perry, GA 31069 (Formerly America's Best Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Price Range: $80 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two story hotel - no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles estela50, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mattress was extremely comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles Toomanycats67, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“There are newer cleaner rooms along the freeway. Wish I would have stayed at one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Puddler2014, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Affordable, Safe & Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sonniem833, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It's easier to take a ground floor room with a pet. Our quiet room was away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 635carries, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay