We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Pooler
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The receptionist, Celeste, and the waitress, Unece, went beyond themselves to help us. They were both very pleasant and accommodating. Unece kept checking on us during breakfast when necessary, and Celeste helped us by offering a coupon for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmdarcey
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for such a perfect review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit with us and had an opportunity to meet Celeste and Unece. I am very fortunate to work with them and appreciate you mentioning them in your comments. We hope you stay with us on your next visit so you can enjoy our restaurant and staff throughout...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Just off 95, easy access, great customer service, room is clean and comfortable. Military get a pro rate room which is a plus too. Just stopped for the night. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navywife18
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Hello Navywife, Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are happy to know we were able to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay when you're in the area. Tell your spouse thank you for his service! Please travel safe.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Traveled thru the area on Business and stopped here for the night. I must say, the accommodations were impressive for the cost and the hotel was very clean. The customer service was outstanding and made me appreciate how nice it is to see smiling faces and experience friendly service. The next morning I ate in the restaurant and received the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klazarus3152016
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

I am so happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's always good to know where we succeeded and you help us a lot with your comments. Thank you for the "shout out" to Mrs. Unece. I can't wait to share your review with her. Thank you again...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stay here many times for business- I travel a lot. I always enjoy my stay The staff has ALWAYS been attentive and helps/resolves any issues. The Breakfast Staff are alway a ray of SUNSHINE. Special THANKS to Unece

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger Y
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Hello Roger. Honestly guest like you "are a ray of sunshine". I must say Unece was tickled pink you remembered her and gave her a special mention. I appreciate your loyalty in staying with us when you are in town and look forward to meeting you. Safe travels.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Spent Saturday night. The hotel is just off I95 with very easy access to the interstate. The room was large, comfortable, and clean.A lot of nice touches like a real Keurig coffeemaker, bathroom nightlight, and outlets everywhere. Check in went well. The lobby is spacious and well decorated. Didn't have a chance to use the restaurant or bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppyb594
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Well poppyb594 that was a great review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us. It is so nice when someone puts as much detail into their review as you did, it lets us know what we are doing right. See you next time, Safe Travels.

Reviewed 19 October 2016

the Women who takes care of my room, she is always smiling, and my room is perfectly clean, the name of the person is Shakreema. thanks for everything. Bath room extremely clean. The bed perfect, and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374xavierl
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday In and Suites. We appreciate your shout out for us and for mentioning Shakreema. We look forward to your next visit.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby smells moldy, and the front desk attendant was very rude name was Naeema or Nakeema. After our card on file didn't work she then charged the card multiple times. Just very frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liciaaa1208
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Please accept my personal apology that you had an unhappy experience. I am happy to be able to say we had a carpet cleaning service come in to help us with our post Hurricane Mathew clean up. Thank you for your candid feedback so we can learn where our deficiencies lie and get them corrected! We are working very hard...

Toccoa, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The holiday inn is nice and consistent. The hotel lobby and fitness center seem renovated and modern. There is a pool and small jacuzzi (indoors). The fitness center is small but has what you need for a little getaway workout. The rooms were clean, except I found someone's dirty socks in my closet. The bathroom was a good size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie P
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Hello Millie, Thank you for the kind and informative review. It is refreshing to read a review with as much detail as you put in your. I hope to meet you the next time you stop in. Safe Travels.

Tybee Island, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I have to send big thanks to everyone who was on duty during hurricane Matthew. Everyone went above and beyond what would be expected. The entire staff remained positive and helpful throughout the ordeal. That being said, we were also impressed with the hotel itself. It appears to have been recently remodeled and everything was clean and well kept up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbaker336
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

You guys took the cake! You were the best! So friendly and easy going! Thank you for the great review and for staying with us to ride out the storm. You are definitely invited to our next Hurricane party. See you soon!

Reviewed 8 October 2016

From the initial reservation to the warm check in and warm cookies, our stay so far has been better than we could have expected. There is a skeleton crew working around the clock (including GM Dee Muff and the lovely and super friendly, Unece, who worked the dining area at breakfast). Despite having few hands to help, each and every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
Rebecca S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler, responded to this review

Wow! You Rock! Thank you for such a perfect review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit with us during Hurricane Mathew! I am very fortunate to work with a great team and appreciate you mentioning us in your review. We hope you stay with us on your next visit, hopefully during better weather. Also let me give you a...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pooler
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Airport - Pooler
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pooler/Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Savannah/ Pooler Hotel warmly welcomes you to Pooler, Georgia There's so much to see and do, whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure. Savannah, the sultry 'Belle' of the SE Coast captivates visitors from all around the world. The historic district is an artist pallet of stunning architecture and 24 beautifully laid squares with towering Magnolia trees and ancient, majestic Oak's draped with Spanish moss. Visitors can enjoy many activities from taking romantic horse-drawn carriage tours, to dining aboard the Savannah River Queen, or they can relax and take in a live musical at the famous Savannah Theatre. Closer to home you'll find other fabulous attractions that appeal to youngsters and the young at heart such as: Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Five Star Family Fun Park, Oglethorpe Speedway Park, Roebling Road Speedway, Crosswinds Golf Club and Southbridge Golf Club. Pooler is conveniently located off I-95 and only 8 minutes from Historic Savannah, and 2 miles from the Savannah / Hilton Head Airport. Let us introduce you to our brand new, full service Holiday Inn Savannah West. It's a whole new Holiday Inn concept; it's vibrant and bold with a contemporary look. Let our specialist team assist you when planning your event; whether it's a wedding, reunion, banquet or meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler

Address: 103 San Drive, Pooler, GA 31322
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Pooler
Price Range: $181 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pooler
Pooler Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pooler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from rooms near elavator.”
 of 5 bubbles H8672OGrobertb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the 4th floor. The maids started cleaning the next morning around 12n.. Love this because the maids staff can be very noisy/loud.”
 of 5 bubbles evelynl466, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would choose another hotel next time I am in Pooler.”
 of 5 bubbles 845gregj, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the top floor for your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jmdarcey, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The backside of the motel faces woods. Very quiet. No parking lot, traffic, or bright lights.”
 of 5 bubbles poppyb594, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay