We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The nice look from the out side with very bright LED lights shining directly on the building & windows should have been my tip off that it would be bright inside the rooms. The curtains do a poor job of keeping the light out so I had to improvise a better closure. This light issue did not allow for a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoadutch
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your experience at the Best Western Plus. I am disappointed to here that we did not exceed your expectations. I will be sure to discuss your suggestions about better light blocking in our rooms with the hotel manager. Thank you for bringing that...

Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Manager on site is real rude and racist. Several issues and does not honor clc lodging because he says it cuts his profit. Well then why accept the program if you will not honor it. I didn't enjoy my stay at all. My reservation was for two nights but he said he could only give me one cause they were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesbJ2513CB
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We understand that you feel as if you were discriminated against, but let...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Holly and Sabrina was really great. If you need anything they was there for you. Really great place to stay. Feels like home good breakfast and close to evernoything close to everything really coming into the interstate lot of good restaurants around just a really really good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyron B
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your experience at our hotel. We take pride in making all our guest feel at home. Holly and Sabrina sends their thank you's for your great review as well. We look forward to seeing you again so we can provide you with the same service that made...

Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful and had great suggestions on restaurants and activities (complete with maps for the direction challenged!) The breakfast was hot and continuously stocked by Maria, who, when we commented about the good job she was doing, told us it was easy to do a good job when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlagpbc
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review on your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our accommodations. Should you have any questions, concerns or suggestions, Please feel free to contact us. We look forward to providing you with the same top notch service...

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The staff is super friendly. Good restaurants are the next exit down south 95. The hotel was very clean and the beds was super comfy. I did not try the breakfast, but they do have International French Vanilla creamer. (Sugar free is better) Very quit inside the hotel. I will stay there on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to know that you were satisfied with the accommodations we provided for you during you stay. I will be sure to pass on your suggestion about the sugar free creamer to the hotel manager. We look forward to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Everyone at the hotel should be commended for great personalities and making you feel that they really care. The king room was spacious and clean. There were issues with the toilet, but this could be associated only with the room we were in. The bed was very comfortable and the halls were quiet. The breakfast needs some improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 799lydiag
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for posting your review on your experience at our hotel. We take pride in treating our guest like family members. We really do care about your experience and we look forward to your visit on your next trip to the Savannah area. Should you have any questions, concerns or suggestions, Please feel free to contact us....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Was checked into our room incorrectly because the might clerk was frustrated with 3 drunk people giving her a hard time about their room and the police had to be called. We booked the last room but was checked in after their night audit although she knew we were coming. She was very nice and apologized saying she should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryrobin
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time complete our survey. I would like to apologize for not exceeded your expectations. I spoke with the front desk clerks in reference to your experience. The $10 e-gift card promotion had just ended, and a new promotion had just begun.She was unsure as to what promotion you wanted use. You had a delay in...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel's staff are terrible, unfriendly, and need training to do their job properly. Days before I was scheduled to arrive I called this hotel to confirm my booking. I spoke to a staff member at the front desk and explained that we would have a late checkin. My friends would arrive at 11pm-12am to check in and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduardo H
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We have investigated the situation concerning your stay with us. We would like to apologize for your experience. I recall speaking with you in reference to this matter and apologizing to you as well for this incident. I told you that I would check with our sister property and follow up with you. There was a room held...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I tend to be a budget shopper, but I do want a clean place that looks and smells good. This location served my purpose and did not disappoint. There was no mold or mildew in the bathroom, there was ample free parking and free wi-fi...it was all that I needed for an overnight stay. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela B
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Juste a stopover on pour way south for a few weeks vacation. Hôtel in the Savannah area, so easy to visit the city before moving on. Lots of friendly people in town. Good fois, lots to see and couple of nice boutiques.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudebO2478UO

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
849 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
358 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $124 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front are quieter”
lindagC9643UF, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.”
tlagpbc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
EJH1010101010, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front faces an interstate. The back faces a railroad track.”
EdS450, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5