We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus North Savannah

CancelonUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus North Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This location in in remodel the should have closed till finish or hire a cleaning service to clean if they are having guest during the remodel! My room had BLACK mold in the tile grout shower curtain hung too high when I showered it blew outside the tub and flooded the bathroom had to use extra towels to soak up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rramsey1204
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We really enjoyed this hotel. Very clean rooms, newly renovated. And I have to mention this: The breakfast was very high end. For those of us who travel in this particular price range or travel in the "savings" end of things, this hotel really brought the class for the breakfast- eggs, bacon, coffee, waffles, cereal, breads, etc. You don't need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa H
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable/Clean room and enjoyed our hospitality. We are also thrilled to hear good compliments about our high end Hot Buffet Breakfast that start as early as...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Well, we called and were traveling and reserved a king room with a roll away bed. All was set when we got there and the rollaway bed was already in the room. However, the room was 79 degrees and the A/C would not turn on. We called the front desk and were told to unplug it and plug it back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you had with your A/C and I can assure you that this is not a...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel on our travels to North Carolina and on our return journey...the location was convenient to the highway, it had lovely spacious rooms and a good breakfast to set us on our way, however it was the excellent customer service from management and staff that impressed us the most... we hope to return one day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 757jo777
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a very good experience overall. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensure that all of our guests enjoy...

Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

It was impossible for an older person who is 5'2" to mountain climb into the bed and I was not the only person to have this problem because they actually provided a step stool, which to me is dangerous . I will not stay here ever again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene J
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Arlene, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very disappointed that your experience with us was not up to our standards. We provide our customers with whatever they ask us for and on that occasion we just happen to have a stool that the housekeepers use in laundry. The stool was given...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had a great stay at this hotel. Great last minute decision. Will definitely visit again. Courteous staff, Very clean. Great breakfast with many options. Relaxing and fancy lobby area. A good place to stop on the way to Florida

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewAONG
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable trip and enjoyed our southern hospitality. It was gratifying to hear that the front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and we are glad that you found the room clean and liked our new remodeled...

Nestleton, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

After driving for almost 12 hours, we booked a room here while on the road. There was a massive traffic tie-up but we managed to find a back way into this place. The front desk welcome was very pleasant and we felt welcomed here. Parking is free and provides convenient access to the rooms and elevators. Rooms are normal, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George J
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear George, On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of your room and pride ourselves on going the extra mile...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Unsatisfied with room due to air conditioning, television channels and reception, cleanliness and staff attentiveness. Breakfast was prepared with timeless and the best you could do with low cost products provided to staff. It may do for one night on the road, but not good for extended stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zac R
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Zac, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. I appreciate you bringing all of these items to our attention as it gives us the opportunity to take...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a really clean last minute stop. They also honored the price I showed them from trip advisor. Staff very friendly! Basic breakfast provided in the morning . Would definitely return and recommend to others. Free wifi included as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishchic61
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor users. I cannot begin to tell you how happy it made us feel to read about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your positive experience is our greatest reward. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the...

Valley Park, MO, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This was a very nice Best Western. I have stayed in a few Plus Motels and this ranks up there with the best. The staff was courteous and friendly. An added benefit was the 8th Air Force Museum just down the road. This was a hidden gem and a real delight to tour. We spent 1 1/2 hours there and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Robert, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience and we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for providing great information to travelers considering our hotel and we appreciate...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
867 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $123 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front are quieter”
lindagC9643UF, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.”
tlagpbc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
EJH1010101010, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front faces an interstate. The back faces a railroad track.”
EdS450, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$116
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates