We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dogwood Inn and Suites

    4071 US Highway 17, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3304
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Savings alert: 16% below average rate

    The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$51
    View Deal
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good27%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “sweet tea” (3 reviews)
    “bible study” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$51
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$51
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$51
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (43)
    There are newer reviews for Dogwood Inn and Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Looks quaint and clean BUT IT IS NOT!! The shower was hairy and dirty. Got in bed felt something on my foot turned on light to look and couldn't find anything. Then I saw something crawl across my friends pillow turned on light and it...More

    Thank jaimenicole99
    Response from DogwoodPR, Public Relations Manager at Dogwood Inn and SuitesResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Jamie, We do not have your name registered as stating at our hotel. If you would contact us directly and let us know who stayed in this room we will be able to further assist. Cleanliness is a huge priority to us, so we...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    Nice room, we often travel with our dogs and this was the cleanest dog friendly room we have stayed in. New blankets sheets and decor. We had a stand up shower in our room which was cleaner than most hotel showers. Beds are firm. Room...More

    1  Thank A S
    Response from DogwoodPR, Public Relations Manager at Dogwood Inn and SuitesResponded 19 June 2017

    Thank you for your nice review! We try hard to provide a clean, friendly atmosphere so it's nice when our guests take notice. It sounds like you have super nice things to say about our hotel, so we sure hope to see you again soon!...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here last night after booking online for 50$ a night and I couldn't be more satisfied with my stay. It was located right off of 95 and very easy to locate. The room was very cozy and clean. They allow pets so we did...More

    Thank Jason D
    Response from DogwoodPR, Public Relations Manager at Dogwood Inn and SuitesResponded 19 June 2017

    We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us! We aim to provide clean rooms and a friendly atmosphere so it sounds like we hit the mark with your visit! We sure hope to have your business again because we sure enjoy...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

    Very clean place. Surprised how nice for the value. Front desk clerk helpful, had sweet tea in lobby at check in. Breakfast is better than most for the price. Offers laundry and several area picnic tables.

    1  Thank Sherry M
    Response from DogwoodPR, Public Relations Manager at Dogwood Inn and SuitesResponded 17 June 2017

    Thank you so much for pointing out such nice things! We appreciate your feedback and we aim to make all of our customers feel at home. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and please come again!

    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    This is an older rundown hotel they have dressed up to be decent but there still some issues. Check your room before you commit. Review: The pool on the property is ok, nothing fancy or big. The breakfast is good. It is continental style so...More

    Thank Jack G
    Response from DogwoodPR, Public Relations Manager at Dogwood Inn and SuitesResponded 17 June 2017

    Good afternoon, Jack. As we commented on all of the other social media forums that you place this on, we are very sorry the roll out bed was not cleaned. This is not acceptable. Management and housekeeping are now fully aware that this is not...More

    Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
    1,314 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Richmond Hill
     
    Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
    414 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Pooler
     
    Midway Motel
    2 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Midway
     
    Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
    482 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Richmond Hill
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$63 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 122
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Dogwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Richmond Hill
    • Also Known As
    • Motel 6 Savannah - Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill ,
    • Motel 6 Richmond Hill ,
    • Motel Six Richmond Hill ,
    • Richmond Hill Motel 6 ,
    • Richmond Hill Motel Six
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (45)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Savannah-Pooler
    414 reviews
    22.05 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
    1,314 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
    482 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Midway Motel
    2 reviews
    16.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Smokin Pig
    394 reviews
    .25 km away
    Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill
    345 reviews
    .57 km away
    Southern Image
    169 reviews
    .32 km away
    The Local On 17
    127 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fort McAllister State Park
    242 reviews
    13.13 km away
    Richmond Hill Historical Society Museum
    34 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Sea Dog Charters LLC.
    6 reviews
    11.90 km away
    Fia Rua Irish Pub
    7 reviews
    2.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Donovan B
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from DogwoodPR | Property representative |
    Yes we have ADA rooms on first floor that are pet friendly! We are the first hotel off of 95 on the right but we are set way back. You don't hear traffic! Hope to see you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Donovan B
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DogwoodPR | Property representative |
    Yes we ADA rooms on the first floor. Easy access!! Hope to see you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Andi G
    6 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from DogwoodPR | Property representative |
    Hi Andi! Thank you for your question. No, our pool is not heated. However, with the Georgia sun it has already become super warm outside so you probably will enjoy the refreshing coolness of the pool. Best regards!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask to see the room before you commit."
    Read review
    "room facing pool and away from the major roads if you want quiet"
    Read review
    "Rooms in the back side of motel are quieter as they are the farthest from the I-95."
    Read review
    "Room away from the office is more quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing