We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 456: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, comfortable beds. Quiet location, far enough off I-75 to lose the noise. Hate the high counter in the bathroom. The "scrambled eggs" at breakfast are enough to make one heave. Don't like that you cannot change the A/C fan speed. It is either on high or off. Had to block it with the chair to keep it blowing...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Rockford, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel. Most important things for me are a clean room and good smell. This room was excellent and had many amenities: frig, microwave, Hairdryer, hygiene products, you name it. The breakfast was enjoyable. A step above the typical continental breakfast. You do have to drive a few miles to find places to eat. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Mike W GM

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on the return trip from Florida. A new hotel and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were exactly as expected and is the reason Hampton is our first choice. We had a reservation problem of our own making and it was solved quickly, without hassle and resulted in better room locations than we initially planned.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your kind words in your recent Hilton Survey. I'll pass you comments on to my team. Please visit us again. Mike W General Manager

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here on business trip. Got to hotel at 11 am, check in at 3 pm. Staff recommended lunch at a local restaurant and when I got back, room was ready and I. Hold check in at 12:30. As a smoker, it is nice to see some Hamptons still have these rooms. Room did not smell of smoke and was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi P
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. Please stay with us again. Mike W General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just wish the pool would have been usable. My 2 year old and 5 year old were very disappointed. The young lady at the desk was wonderful. There were no vending machines although they were advertised on signage in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethgJ9713MR
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

I understand. There was an accident and we had to drain and refill the pool--hardly an expense free choice. The vending machines have been replaced with a fairly large "general store" to the right of the front desk. Thank you for your kind words and please stay with us again. Mike W General Manager

Galena, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a reservation on the phone and it turned out to be at a different location than we intended. We stopped at the hotel mentioned and the person who greeted us, (Jennifer) was fantastic. She cancelled our other reservation and helped us immensely. Very positive experience at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691connies
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about Jennifer. She really is a MVP around here. Please stay with us again. Mike W General Manager

Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay! Arrived early with two small grandchildren and was allowed to check in which was so helpful! Staff was helpful and friendly and accommodating including upping the temperature of the pool for us! Hot tub was great to be in as the children played in the pool! Late night snack time came and staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessabL3427CZ
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Your grand children must have been sweet! Milk and cookies is as good as it gets. Please visit us again, Mike W General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the new g.m they have now is horrible while trying to enjoy our breakfast he wouldnt leave us alone to eat made us feel rushed (took my daughter's plate without asking and threw it away before she was finished then attempted to take my wife's plate) breakfast at this location is one of our favorite things the food on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onlybeinghonest1978
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey. We look forward to your next stay. Apparently I overstepped keeping the tables clean. I apologize. We were short staffed in breakfast and I was helping the breakfast host keep up -- just trying to be friendly. Obviously it didn't come across that way. Mike W The "New GM"

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checking in was long because the hotel had lost power and had to wait for about 15 minutes for the computers to re-boot. Once everything was back online, the front desk staff was very friendly and able to get our keys. Room was clean and spacious. Stay was very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this Hampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie6505
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thanks for your 4 STAR REVEIW. Please visit us again! Mike W General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, we came in late Sunday night and Suzanne was very helpful and she was really nice. Room was great, no noise, clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again if we needed to. Breakfast was good. Thanks for a great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you! As service is the only product that we sell, creating rewarding experiences for our guests is why comments of this kind are a "must share" with my team. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
8.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
2.6 km away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
513 reviews
0.2 km away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
100 reviews
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range: $151 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See review”
MimiMom68, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms eliminate late night check-in "heavy walker" noise.”
jillf585, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The top (4th) floor was nice but would have liked a room overlooking woods rather than the expressway.”
prettypicky57, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good choices as it is well away from the highway noise.”
pnedry, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“if you like a lot of water in the shower don't stay on 4th floor”
r1manchester, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates