We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Home Town Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Home Town Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My reservation was changed without my permission then the AC didn't work and the clerk Carolyn was rude nasty and did not accommodate me at all she is the main reason I'm writing this I will tell every traveler not to stay there because of her and how she treats people ...BTW she also said website isn't updated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
umesh p, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

Darlene, we thank you for your feedback , your reservation was moved due to an emergency stay over and we are truly sorry for that inconvenience to you and your family. The a/c was set for you in the room but when you said it wasn't working we sent the maintenance man and it was working it was just set...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was in the Ringgold area to visit an uncle for a few days. And need place to stay and wanted save a few dollars. This hotel is not fancy and the rooms are outdated. But they seemed clear and priced fairly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
kathy k, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

We were so glad to receive your feedback on our hotel . We have also done some updating since you were here . We have put in new dinning furniture ,so its more comfortable for the guest .We added our handicap chair lift at the pool and added a few new umbrellas ,installed new smoke detectors an our newest addition...

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend this place, no shuttle, no restaurant, high priced for a privately-owned hotel, too many rules. I was asked not to sit in lobby or watch lobby TV with volume down on level 2. We were stuck here because our truck broke down and its being serviced at nearby truck dealership. The staff is friendly and polite but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexisTransport
kathy k, Guest Relations Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

Yes ma'am, we do appreciate your feedback on our hotel it is very important to us. To begin at this time we don't have a sitting lobby , only our dinning room area that has the t v. Our dinning hours are from 6.30 to 9.30 and 7 am to10 am on weekends. We do ask that every one tries...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed for three nights. The room was clean but we were directly above a smoking room so our room got pretty stinky. The pool was unswimmable because there appeared to be no pool maintenance being done and there was a lot of algae collecting on the side of the pool. The breakfast was average. We contacted management about our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrufus56
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I first stopped at super 8 but they were full. I found this hotel on google. I thought it was very comfy. I didn't have any problems with check in or checking out. I would definitely come back on our next trip down south.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is pet friendly... however, it is not carpet cleaning friendly - the hall and room smelled of pet urine. Room was double booked onto credit card because of staffs' lack of training. The breakfast was all sweet foods - other than boiled eggs. The Wi-Fi was sketchy at best. The pool has been out of order for several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
OK2234
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This was our first stay here. We wanted something nice, but cheaper than hotels in Chattanooga. This one fit the bill. Easy access to the highway. Everything is remodeled, so new tub/shower, sink, carpets, refrigerator, microwave... The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was basic -- waffles, cereal, juice, sweet roll, coffee. For 1 night this is good enough. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OK2234
Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Dead bug on wall and unpainted plaster, TV audio breakup, not very clean. Anything to recommend this hotel? Close to the freeway. This place seems beaten up. Will not revisit. Pool looked like it may not have been used for quite a while.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russ C
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Love this place and Kathy is the best!! Always helpful and happy to be of service. Will always be my home away from home when we go down to the fort o area. Rooms are a little dated but they are clean and quiet. Thanks!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari H
umesh p, General Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

your stay @ hometown inn ...... ms. mari , as always it was a pleasure having you and your family staying with us @ Hometown Inn again this year .We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our staff and the hotel and its environment .It is our pleasure to serve our guests to the best of our ability. In your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Well we made the ultimate bad decision to travel on one of the worst snow bird weekends. We decided Chattanooga was a great stopping point, midway between our destination and our start point. Bad idea as we started looking for lodging Saturday morning during our travel. Virtually every room in Chattanooga was taken but for smoking rooms. So I took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WmJPate
umesh p, General Manager at Home Town Inn, responded to this review

your stay at HOMETOWN INN , DEAR GUEST ,Thank you for your feedback! I'M pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay@ HOMETOWN INN @ RINGGOLD, GA . Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future .It's our commitment to serve our guest to the best of our ability and hope to always...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
2.8 km away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Home Town Inn

Address: 22 Gateway Business Park Dr, I-75 at exit 350, Ringgold, GA 30736-7396
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range: $111 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Home Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Town Hotel Ringgold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home Town Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Home Town Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor is likely not pet friendly - choose one of those rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carolynbR3053MG, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It actually has smoking rooms at the end. Overall, I didn't hear a sound”
 of 5 bubbles gardeninggal70, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have easy access as the other.2 floors..Elevator in the middle of the building..”
 of 5 bubbles paulyone, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are quieter - no stomping above your head! Also, there is an elevator if stairs are a problem!”
 of 5 bubbles JOANNED994, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We got a room with two queen size beds, very comforable.”
 of 5 bubbles tomcJ9988IY, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay