We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

HIExpress.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed Nov 29-Dec 4, 2015 for a work trip. I arrived after 8pm to check in. I had to change my room twice, staying in the 3rd room provided. The first room had a door that would not lock. The second room was missing half of the curtains so they could not be closed; there was a clear view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeanLady_12
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear MeanLady_12, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to read that you found our reception staff nice. However, it is regrettable to know that the condition of the rooms fell below...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Had occasion to stay here when my usual haunt was booked. The hotel offers different rooms and I was fortunate enough to get a suite. The room I had was nice, clean and had all the appointments, full living room, separate bedroom each with a TV, fridge/microwave and a clean bathroom. The hotel has an indoor pool/whirlpool and breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CD R
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Last minute trip to attend DragonCon. Did not want to drive into the city each day, so chose this hotel due to it's decent location from the North Springs station MARTA train stop. It is about 7 miles from hotel to North Springs Station and then a 15 minute train ride to Peachtree Center in downtown Atlanta. No fee to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KristiTaylor1973
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Yes this is a clean, convenient, safe, and comfortable location with a good free breakfast, but how come I had to wait 7 minutes all by myself til someone came to the front desk to check me in. Certainly not up to HIE standards. the rest of the staff was not much better, particularly since English was a foreign language...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joewho4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear joewho4, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate your compliments regarding our property being clean, convenient and comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the check-in service you received. Your review is vital for improving the service and...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Very hot throughout the entire hotel. The restaurant is open during very strange hours and the waiter seemed annoyed by having paying guests eat there. I've stayed in the same area in a much nicer hotel for about $50 less per day. Not worth the money or location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginabrons
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Reginabrons, Thank you for staying with us and for your candid review of our property. It is regrettable to hear you were not fully satisfied with the price you paid. We are truly sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. Though we would prefer you had a better experience...

Mexico DF
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The location is good, there are several restaurant and shop near by (not walking); in the same parking lot there is a Waffle House. The personal was not rude but I did not find them friendly as in other Holiday Inns. I asked for a bottle of water and the person in the front desk jumped and said that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roque
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we will retrain our staff members on how to display a warmer feeling to our guest needs. Also, we are undergoing a full renovation within the next 2 months. This will eliminate the oder issue, as well as the AC filter issue. I do hope you give us another chance in the future,...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day of travel, my husband and I arrived for business. The lobby has had a modern upgrade. When we went to room 1, the smoke and mold smell was overwhelming, room 2, moldy, room 3 so bad smell couldn't stand in it a minute! When we complained to mgt, we told them we would otherwise be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHWHJetSet
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apolgize for the inconvience of your recent stay, we are about to undergo a full renovation within the next two months. This will resolve, all the issues you faced with your last stay. Hopefully you'll give us a second chance to leave a better impact on your Holiday Inn Express experience. Thank you for your feedback, Russell-AGM

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself I couldn't fault. It was clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast was self serve with a small hot section that had different choices each day. There were no real hot veggie options during the 4 days I stayed. There was a range of cereals, fruit and bakery items which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenMatthews
Walt Disney World, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff is good. But ... the hotel has window HVAC units. They are loud and run non stop. Wi-Fi is slow. The breakfast is ok. Standard fare. The swimming pool looks clean. I didn't use it, though. The continuous fan noise and slow Wi-Fi are show stoppers for me. I wouldn't recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh_K_131954828
Holiday Inn Exp... A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the issues with your AC unit and the wifi. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you...

ontheroadagn7
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was a hotel I booked locally on short notice. We had some work done on the house and it made it hard to stay at home. I wanted to use the hot tub and pool area in the morning but it was taken over by a kids swimming class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roswell
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Atlanta Roswell
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roswell Atlanta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Address: 2950 Mansell Rd, Roswell, GA 30022-4866
Region: United States > Georgia > Roswell
Price Range: $132 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Country Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet.”
shipmad, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King room no microwave and small refrig. Less expensive 2 queen room had microwave and dorm size refrig. King not worth the cost.”
dustb0wl, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“330 was a great room - suite”
Andi20102010, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rm 331 View of the adjacent Comfort Suites courtyard. Take K-Cups if you want to make your usual coffee, they didn't advertise the Keurig.”
KristiTaylor1973, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best view is of the Waffle House”
joewho4, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$85
Hotwire.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates