We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Americus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here several years ago and they have definitely upgraded everything since then. The rooms are beautiful, with refrigerator and a second bar sink outside the bathroom. The staff were so friendly, including front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast service. A pleasant surprise was that instead of cable they have Directv with several HBOs and Cinemax channels. About two minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molbeth
HIESSI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I chose to stop at this HIE on our way to Florida. We found it to be very pleasant. The location is a bit unusual, being off the main drag in a somewhat residential area. But this added to it's charm. As usual the accommodations were excellent and the staff very helpful, especially the front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eckynpat
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tina H General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After having to spend weeks repairing home after hurricane, came to this hotel. First stay was fine, second stay worst hotel experience ever. Horrible smell, got blamed on me. Charged my card 250 for their bad mildew smell problem, and still waiting on refund. Dirty shower and room smelled of mildew and trash. Slimy carpet from not being cleaned correctly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda N
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Tina H General Manager

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ive stayed here several times before, actually 3 times in the last 12 months, its always clean and has been recently remodeled, and they put on a very nice breakfast which is included in the room price. There were a lot of workers staying at the hotel this time who were working on the Island do to damage from hurricane...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank d
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I welcome guest comments like yours, because it assists us in knowing what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I look forward to your next trip, and offer any assistance I can be to make your next visit the best one yet! Kind regards, Tina Harris General Manager

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

It is not near downtown and a sit down meal is a mile away. That being said for the budget traveler. This is a good base to explore the fort. And downtown is not so far. So you can explore and go to less expensive acomodations. I did not feel like going out to dinner after a long day drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erma L
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

We appreciate that you left us feedback about your experience. We are glad that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. However, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of having to eat a microwaved meal after a long day of travel. The points you have raised are noted and it'll be discussed with the appropriate parties to ensure...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is in a central location convenient to the Pier Village, beaches, shopping and restaurants. It is a relatively small hotel tucked away in the trees. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. They offered a continental breakfast but we did not use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMo52
ssiresorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

BigMo52, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our location. Since we are 2 miles or less to the beach, pier and lighthouse it makes a quick trip to any of the island's attractions. I hope you were able to visit them all while you were here. Thank you for choosing...

Colbert, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked the king handicap expecting a king bed which it is not you get 2 queen beds. The pool is also closed, but you can use the pool at Best Western Plus next door as they are owned by the same people. The attendant was very nice and called next door and we ended up booking a king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roseann P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Dear Roseann P, We appreciate that you left us feedback about your experience. We are glad that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. However, please accept our apologies for the negative impression left by the renovation work ongoing. The points you have raised are noted and it'll be discussed with the appropriate parties to ensure complete guest satisfaction...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Just spent two days here. I prefer this chain for their consistent quality and this one is no exception. A small, compact unit on a quiet street, convenient to restaurants. Room was perfect, AC not too loud. All of the staff I encountered were very professional. Best unexpected feature: no tv blaring in the breakfast room! I wish they all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jiminptc
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I welcome guest comments like yours, because it assists us in knowing what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I look forward to your next trip, and offer any assistance I can be to make your next visit the best one yet! Kind regards, Tina Harris General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our weekend stay here was average. Our room was clean, but nothing special, the bathroom was particularly disappointing, the commode had one of the cheapest seats I've ever seen (think cheapest they had at Walmart not least expensive at Home Depot). Breakfast was good in the somewhat small dining area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Dear Carey W, Thank you for writing a detailed review of your experience. It’s nice to know that you regarded our rooms to be clean and breakfast to be good. However, we regret that the bathroom and size of the dining area fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. We appreciate...

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our vacation to the Golden Isles of Georgia. It was a very nice hotel. It's not located on the water but it's not too far away. The hotel had breakfast and the customer service was good. Our room, a king suite, was very nice. The only thing that we didn't like is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
Tina H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

We appreciate that you left us feedback about your experience. We are glad that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. However, please accept our apologies for the hot water issue and the pancake machine problem. I have spoken to our Chief Engineer and Breakfast attendant, and I can assure you that both problems have been addressed to ensure...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#8 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
23 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
506 reviews
3.5 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
294 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
3.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island Georgia. Enjoy Southern hospitality with the comfort of home in our newly renovated rooms. We are proud to offer 60 extraordinarily clean, comfortable , 100% smoke free guest rooms. We have also added an elevator to our hotel for your convenience . Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express and experience the many Simply Smart in-room amenities. Whether traveling on business or pleasure be assured you are not far from your destination. We are conveniently located near Historical Downtown Brunswick, Jekyll Island, Little St. Simons Island and Sea Island. Relax by our outdoor swimming pool or drive 2 miles to reach the local beaches. St. Simons Island has many activities to keep you and your family busy during your stay. Some activities we recommend are golfing, St. Simons Trolley, St. Simons Island Lighthouse & Museum and Ft. Frederica National Monument. In the evening you can hop aboard the Emerald Princess II Casino with our complimentary tickets and enjoy a 5 hour fun filled cruise on the Atlantic. You will never get bored when visiting St. Simons Island and you will enjoy it all while staying with us at Holiday Inn Express. Let us be a part of your memories and book today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island

Address: 299 Main St, Plantation Village, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1609
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $148 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon`s Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
Holiday Inn Saint Simons Island
Holiday Inn St Simons Island
Saint Simons Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Monroe
7 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
augusta georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the ground floor as close to the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 429frankd, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was pretty quiet.”
  • Sink and coffee maker
  • Safe in room
  • King room
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom was clean
  • Foyer area
  • Trees
 of 5 bubbles K0urtneyC, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor front & had no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlestongirl220, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very close to several restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles SanDiegoFito, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We always prefer the top floor so we don't have noise from people above us.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxineL495, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay