We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
ROME
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great bargain! We paid an additional $40/night for the Chamber Suite and were not disappointed. The view was incredible. The room was huge! It was a conference room with a queen-sized Murphy bed, microwave, fridge, flat screen, conference table and chairs, and a wrap around balcony. Off this room was a big bathroom with a deep jetted tub/shower, and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

The owners and staff at the Ocean Inn & Suites are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mission is to provide each guest a 'home away from home' during their visit and our staff works very hard toward that goal daily. We are proud that our hotel can offer a great room in a great location at...

Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First I would like to say, If you have $300 to spend a night on a hotel room at the Cloister or King and Prince please do so and don't degrade this wonderful hotel with your bad reviews. I do not prefer to give that kind of money for a place to lay my head at night. Do you really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RScreen
Bob V, Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

"The Ocean Inn & Suites continually strives to improve our Guest's St. Simons experience. That is why our Guest's feedback is so important. The entire staff is appreciative that our efforts have been recognized in your kind review. We feel that we offer a unique lodging opportunity. Our hotel, with its many types of rooms is dedicated to providing a...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked an "over sized suite", got a single room. Manager refused to accommodate. The drop ceiling and half empty bottle of "intimate" lotion they provided adds a certain elegance, too. Book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank keevakase
Bob V, Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

" We are very concerned that there was a misunderstanding with this Guest. Ocean Inn & Suites prides itself on offering only the best in service, cleanliness, and accommodations at an affordable price. The large numbers of return Guests shows our continued success. Our rooms and Suites are cleaned by very dedicated and hardworking staff and followed up by always-double...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first visit to St. Simons. My boyfriend surprised me with a birthday trip. He had wanted to stay at the King & Prince, but it was booked. I would say this was a pretty good alternative. It was very clean and the room smelled nice. The air conditioner worked great, and it was in a very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbylLynes
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Spent two nights at the Ocean Inn recently. Location of the hotel is good...not sure I would refer to it a "boutique" but it was nice. Great view from our room of the lighthouse and water. Staff was helpful, parking spaces were very tight underneath building...continental breakfast was fairly standard stuff. For about the same money or maybe just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeymourIII
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We've been visiting St. Simons Island for 14 years. Yet, this was our first stay at Ocean Inn and Suites. We enjoyed a last minute getaway and decided to try this hotel since our usual places were booked. Overall, the hotel is nice and we'd stay there again if we couldn't find other accommodations. The value for the price is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April T
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a marvelous stay at Ocean Inn and Suites. We were treated like family. Our room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast on the balcony was a great way to start the day.We enjoyed having a refrigerator so we could keep some things for sandwiches when we didn't want to eat out. There's a nice terrace by the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judy L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were first time visitors to the island and the tourist information suggested that the Ocean Inn and Suites had last minute specials on, namely $99 per night. The front desk confirmed this. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the time that we spend there. The disappointing part was that we were charged $139. on check out. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marieke G
Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My boyfriend is training at FLETC for a few months and we live on the West Coast. I can't go on the base so we needed to find a place to stay nearby. He suggested St. Simon's Island, so I went on a quest to find hotel. He gave me the name of a restaurant he frequented and told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corinne311
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We also thank your boyfriend for his service to our country. We know how hard it is when you are away from your loved ones and are honored to be able to help make your time together a...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I found this hotel on the same level of a budget hotel. Our room was not large and was stuffed with furniture. The towels were cheap and shredding. The bed linens were also cheap, unmatched. They did not cover the exposed mattress. The mattress cover only covered the top. I had to pin the bottom sheet to the mattress to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verjim28
Bob V, General Manager at Ocean Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I first want to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Ocean Inn and Suites. We are aware of the many options for accommodations on Saint Simons Island and consider our property to be top-notch as far as quality and location are concerned. We strive to maintain excellence, and without feedback from guests like yourself,...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.9 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
0.1 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
495 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
53 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
55 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Ocean Inn and Suites

Address: 599 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4723
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $231 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
1 month ago
Central Florida, Florida
Providence, RI
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We went off season and the Prices were very cheap”
anthonytonyp2017, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with lighthouse view.”
mxr52, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call before making reservations in order to get just the right room!”
Rambling--Tourist, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room 306 over the trash dumpster.”
S0uthernE, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front suites have a spectacular view of the light house. Nice pool area and balconies.”
billsF5383IS, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5