We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rusthallargarden

#1 of 1 Hotels in Arild
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rusthallargarden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rusthallargarden
 Click to rate
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

My company visited, we were 30 people and visited from breakfast until lunch the next day. The food was superb, the location beautiful. My room (a room in one of the larger villas) had a panorama view of the ocean and was very fresh and nicely decorated. The staff was kind. All the small meals were great too. Before lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terborn
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This is a lovely place to stay. You can go kayaking, mountain biking or climbing in Mölle during the day and relax at this lovely hotel with spa and a fantastic dinner in the evening. Great value for money and very nice service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank´s for your words. I warmly welcome you back to us soon again. Regards Madeleine Svanberg

.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

As usual a very good weekend nice food nice rooms and very good service However the level of service in the Relax area has drop no clean towels, no clean cups, plenty of dirty cups ,dirty towels and empty bottles what a shame as it used to be very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3736PGjohnr
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

I am pleased that you had a lovely stay, however the visit in the relaxing-area was not the best that could be. Hope to see you soon again. Madeleine Svanberg

Arild
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Wonderful nature combined with excellent service and rooms. Very good food in nice restaurant. Recommended! Don't hesitate to visit Rusthallargarden if you seek something extra. This is valid for night spent in villa with sea view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3817DDjohnh
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Det gläder oss att ni hade en härlig vistelse. Vi önskar er varmt välkomna tillbaka. Vänligen Madeleine Svanberg

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This charming hotel is situated right in the middle of Arild. The staff is super-friendly, the rooms are nice and cozy with an old-fashioned, personal touch, but they are not big. The view over the sea is amazing, though. Nice restaurant both for dinner and breakfast. We didn't try if for lunch. Pets (dogs) are welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellehave
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

I´m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and warmly welcome you back again. Regards Madeleine Svanberg

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I just spent a weekend here and had bought the weekend package. The hotel, the area and the food was amazing i.e. 5 stars. But the service or lack of during dinner was appalling. Often the food was just placed at the table without any sound or if we were "lucky", they said "here you go". We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rasmus D
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

Dear Rasmus, It is of course very unfortunate to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us recently. During your visit in our restaurant, you were served by one of our most experienced waitresses and unfortunately she is unable to verify your version of events and we therefore find it difficult to accept your complaints. I am very...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We hired a cottage out as we were with other family members. Idyllic location cottage a little tired and had to pay extra to use the kitchen. Main dinning area in the main hotel superb. Staff friendly. Free bikes to use. Spa area lovely. Menu in the evening rather limited. Food was good but choice did not change which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

Dear Anna, We are of course very pleased to hear that you appreciated our hotel and the surroundings. We offer our cottages with or without self-catering, which is why the pricing differs, depending on what our guests would like to book. Please accept our best wishes, and we hope to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards, Madeleine

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The starter was ok. The main course was over cooked (veal). The desert where a nice strawberry variation - with good textures and flavours. The servings where extremely slow though. Don't go with the wine menu - it is not following the dishes. Swedish summer? Don't know. The serving girls where sweet - the best part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars I
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

Thank´s for your reflections about the food and wine. We hope to see you as our guests again. Regards Madeleine Svanberg

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel is a larger establishment in otherwise cozy little town. The indoor pool and saunas are a nice way of relaxing after a day of hiking and sightseeing. Lots of great trails in the nature reserve near by - even the famous but less marked trail to Nimis in the free state of Ladonia (recommended visit or fit hikers)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinadpurnat
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

I´m pleased that you enjoyed your stay and warmly welcome you back this year. Regards Madeleine Svanberg

Barcelona
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A wonderful location. Sea view room in the main building, spacious enough and nicely furnished. Beds and pillows were unfortunately lumpy and too hard for our liking. I’m a hotel owner too, and a great location does not excuse offering poor sleeping quality, especially for the price they charge. The small bathroom is somewhat dated, but with double vanities. Uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PGB404
Madeleine S, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Rusthallargarden, responded to this review

Thank´s for your reflections. We have started to look over the sleeping quality in the rooms allready and will continue this year by improving. We warmly welcome you back as our guests. Regards Madeleine Svanberg

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arild
4.8 km away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
82 reviews
24.3 km away
Hotel Skansen
Hotel Skansen
#1 of 4 in Bastad
249 reviews
25.6 km away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#2 of 4 in Bastad
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Grand Hotel Molle
Grand Hotel Molle
#2 of 2 in Molle
111 reviews
39.4 km away
Orenas Slott
Orenas Slott
#1 of 1 in Glumslov
199 reviews
26.2 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Rusthållargården is a classic Countryside Hotel dating back to 1675. It has been run by the same family for 106 years! Rusthållargården is located right by the Kullaberg Nature Reserve, overlooking the sea. We at Rusthållargården offer you a first class Countryside experience for meetings and events as well as leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rusthallargarden

Address: Stora vagen 26, Arild 263 73, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Arild
Price Range: $313 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rusthallargarden 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Rusthallargarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rusthallargarden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to get a room with sea-view!”
Ellehave, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in detached villas are all great. Second floor in main building is nicer, great views of the sea.”
tinadpurnat, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay a small amount extra to get a room with view over the coast and harbour.”
KGB1234, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
rigmork, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Blue section at the end of the hotel had great views and the sauna was in the basement.I am sure that all rooms will be this quality.”
greymanAustralia, 19 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates