We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eagles Nest Inn

225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Center for Wildlife Education at Georgia Southern University
    2.1 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 5 days ago
No Hot Tub
The website indicates hot tub. Well it was cemented in. No... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My fiancée and I stayed at this LaQuinta for 2 weeks while our new apartment was finishing being built. I mainly chose it because our cat could stay free. That and the price were the only positives. Our room had mold in the shower, dirty sinks & handles, slow wifi, and was very small. The pool looked grimy and greasy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emizell
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The website indicates hot tub. Well it was cemented in. No doubt because it backs up to the ollege and it is clear that the college kids broke into it a lot. Other than that, good location and nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank degauss58
Americus, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The hotel staff was very courteous and efficient. I frequently stay at this site. It is easy to find and within close proximity to the area's attractions. Also, the price is very reasonable. The amenities need a little work but overall its a good value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarietta S
laquintastatesboro, webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at our Hotel and your positive review.We are proud of having guests like you. You can always be assured of a nice stay with us.Glad to note that you liked the staff and location.We look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stay at La Quinta all the time because we have a small dog. We are consistently happy with our stays until we got here. The room smelled and was filthy. The internet and phone did not work and the hostess was not helpful or friendly at all. We were on the first floor and there were no shears on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lplastergrigg
laquintastatesboro, webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Carpeting in hallways had huge gashes in them and they were very worn, need replacement. There was a whole in the wall on first floor by the pool very ugly first impression. The best feature the bed was tall and firm, unfortunately I had room across from elevator and could not sleep very soundly due to conversations taking place right...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raqefi
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

If you have other options in Statesboro, I would entertain them. This hotel is in bad need of renovations and a deep clean. I can handle outdated furniture but not outdated ac and dirt. Room was musty/mildow while the hallway was nice dry air. Windows had dirt around them and sealant coming off. On positive side, staff was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jperrin2011
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations and that no additional rooms were available. We’re working to make the hotel better than ever before, and I genuinely regret that we failed you in this case. If you’ll give us another chance, we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My family and recently stayed Oct. 12-14) at this hotel. I was surprised to read the poor reviews. Yes, it is an older hotel and shows it age in certain places. My room was clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay again. I had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank may h
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with this feedback. We also thank you for appreciating our facilities and services. Also, We hope to see you again in future. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The entire place has an odd smell, but our room, my God it was disgusting. When we first walked in I thought it smelled like someone was cooking mushrooms. Then as we got all the way into the room I realized it was the smell or old dark piss it was unbelievably strong, like the carpet was soaked. It's like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you came away from our hotel with a negative impression. We take nothing more seriously than satisfying guests and regret that you weren’t satisfied. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. We’re always changing and improving to serve guests better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was an overnight to GSU with my daughter for a school trip. The room was very old and dated. It had stains on carpet and furniture, wall paper was peeling. But the most important things were very clean the bathroom and the bed (comfortable). It seems that they were doing some remodeling and had not yet made it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and Comfortable bed to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Maintenance staff was informed about the comment Carpet and furniture and instructed to take action. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you....

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

On a family visit with my sister. My room SMELLED! It was dank and damp. The air condition absolutely roared it was so loud. If I turned it down, the stink was nauseating! The bathroom was hastily redone and nasty. The internet was a joke. Barely service in my room. Any service I got was insanely slow. The TV cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9BeeKay9
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Statesboro. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
443 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
415 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Inn

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $96 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagles Nest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eagles Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagles Nest Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eagles Nest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 9BeeKay9, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 397jorgeg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, and maybe you will get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffG133, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles locobons, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaM1957, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5