We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge\/Atlanta South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The hotel hosted a party with extremely loud music until 1am The next morning in the same room, there was church service for 3 hours that was loud at different time. The housekeeper was asked to return later because we were leaving out, no one returned. When asked to come in to change the bedding that night, it took a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shunsherrell Y
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know the details of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, and that there was an apparent problem with the noise level in the lobby. We would also like to apologize for the fact that our housekeeping staff did not return... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The overall appearance of the hotel was really nice. The cleaning of the rooms were terrible though. Something I think could greatly be improved with dedicated staff. The microwave was dirty and there were dead bugs in the refrigerator. The counter had left over residue from previous guests. Our stay was for 3 days and when we returned to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank alkatray
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with the overall appearance of the hotel and enjoyed our little extras, like our complimentary cookies and nachos in the evening. We are also glad to hear that our front desk staff did their... More 

Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Lovely hotel very clean and the beds are soft and comfy would most definitely be coming back and would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 369latoyaw
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Hello to you. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with some information about your recent visit with us. We are very pleased to see that you rated us so highly, and that you found our establishment to be clean and pleasant. We are also glad to hear that you found the beds in your guest room... More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Nothing special, but you don't get anything special for this price. If you just need a clean, safe bed & shower this place is fine.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank D588MCrichardm
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your recent stay. We are glad that you were not entirely disappointed with your visit, and that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable, but we are sorry to hear that you did not feel that there was much that stood out for you in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stockbridge hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

My brother and I needed a place to stop for the night. Found this place and checked most of the reviews. It's not a Holiday Inn but it was super clean,nice staff, and other guests were friendly as well despite my assumptions. No complaints other than the parking lot being tight so if you are carrying a trailer or moving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andee O
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We are pleased to hear that you were more than satisfied with the overall cleanliness and comfort level of your guest room, as well as the professional and friendly attitude of our staff members. We are sorry, however, that the cabinet door to the kitchen area... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Overall this hotel isn't bad for the price. You get what you pay for. Got charged 20$ to check in early. Seriously? The room is open , who cares what time you check in. Then I got moved to another room because the manager promised that room to someone else...or so I was told. Rooms were pretty clean. Beds were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jetfxr76
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are glad that you felt that our hotel was a good value, but we are very sorry that there were several things you were not pleased with, including the early check-in fee, being moved to another room than the original one assigned, the... More 

Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The continental breakfast wasn't what I have been used to at other hotels. No fruit, no yogart

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are happy to see that you rated us quite highly in spite of our complimentary breakfast options not being exactly what you are used to. We will take your comments regarding the lack of fruit or yogurt under advisement, because the... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Pretty decent for the price. It's an older motel in need of some updating, but it was clean and had the promised amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John S
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are glad that you were satisfied overall with the cleanliness of our hotel, and that you felt that we delivered on all of our advertised amenities. We have made note of your comments concerning the age and decor of our establishment... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Loved our room, could not have asked for more! My only regret/complaint is that we were there for only one night. Would have loved to have spent more time in this welcoming motel. Absolute great value, easy access and had no problem locating the property - even in a severe thunderstorm. Tiana Parker definitely gets 5 stars; she was warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melody A
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you had no trouble finding us - even in a rainstorm. We are also very happy to know that our front desk staff member greeted you with professional courtesy and kindness. We know that... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.8 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#4 of 18 in Stockbridge
225 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
6.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
5.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
6.4 km away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location in the heart of upscale Eagles Landing on interstate 75 exit 224 just 20 miles from Downtown Atlanta and 15miles from Airport and Motor Speedway and near Henry General Hospital. With numerous restaurants nearby. The hotel is a great facility and offers a pool an exercise room and guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South

Address: 195 Country Club Dr, Stockbridge, GA 30281-7348
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stockbridge
Microtel Stockbridge
Stockbridge Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago
orlando, fl
6 months ago
orlando, fl
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let the bed bugs bites.. literally.”
 of 5 bubbles lakeidran, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the third floor better because it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles _mstut, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask and you will receive:)”
 of 5 bubbles 593lorig, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This was a very quiet place. Rooms were spacious and had everything one could ask for.”
 of 5 bubbles 586melodya, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk and they will help you anyway they can.”
 of 5 bubbles tommyb130, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay