We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge\/Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

I reserved a king size suite and got a handicap room in which the toilet ran all night and when my fiance went to take a shower the whole knob came off in his hand He felt biting on him just thought it was a mosquito bite Switched to another room he start getting more bites on him. Come find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prestonsimmons
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences that you had to face here during the stay. There are no bed bugs or anything of that matter in the motel as I have gotten the rooms checked. I hold a validated report of the inspection. It would be appreciated if things were not directly blamed for just refund. We take security, quality and...

Greenville
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Great place to stay ... Many food choices nearby ... Wal-Mart just down the street .. Very convenient to Interstates 75 and 675 in south Atlanta .. I would recommend to stay on your next trip to Florida

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trae Dunn P
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am honored that your stay here was great! We try our absolute best to maintain the security, quality and the hospitality that the motel provides. I am glad that you enjoyed the location of this motel as it definitely has many many options for dining. I appreciate the time you took to write such a wonderful review. ABVI and...

Reviewed 30 October 2014

Had to change my room BC of severe case of bed bugs. When asked to change rooms the answer was "we have never had that problem before" ....well my new room had plenty more ...even on a different level. Room service can't understand the "do not disturb" sign. I was told to change my shirt ...yea they went there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jlscom
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

We take security, quality and hospitality seriously at the motel and I apologize for the inconveniences that you had to face here during the stay. I had gotten an inspection done and it validates that there are no bugs/bed bugs.. It would be appreciated if things were not directly blamed for just refund. If there are any questions, or if...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had trouble getting into our room. The key had to be swiped about 20 times before it would open. When it finally opened the room smelled terrible, I'm not sure they've dusted the pace since the hotel was first opened. The bathroom was disgusting, my fiance actually went to the Krispy Kreme next door to use the restroom because it...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank USNjosh
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay here. It seems that this was a simple battery issue on the door key scan. The rooms get inspected and checked on regular bases and the reports can be checked anytime! We keep are rooms ABSOLUTELY neat and clean. Not only are our rooms are very neat but...

Tennessee
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our third stay at this location, and my two previous reviews were more positive. I think the experience here depends on the room you get. The positives: The king nonsmoking was a large room, with fridge microwave, and very clean The bed was a little springy but comfortable. The bath linens, though threadbare and having some holes, were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy D
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had to face while being here. Our motel is going over some renovation and we were changing few things around. I am sorry that the ice machine was out of order at the time you were here for your stay. I am very glad to hear though that you feel VERY SAFE...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After a previous bad experience at this place, I have had a discussion with management and can now report that previous issues have been resolved. This Hotel offers good value and good proximity to restaurants and other conveniences.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doug J
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that the matter was resolved successfully. It feels great to hear that you appreciate what our hotel has to offer and that you also enjoy the conveniences offered here. :)

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Where to even begin with this dive of a hotel? I am forced by my company to stay here on their corporate lodging account. Firstly, I waited over 1 hour to be picked up by the hotel shuttle. When i Called to see what was taking so long, and said how long I had been waiting, the woman called me...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Doug J
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

Sir, due to certain road conditions due to the weather/snow/ice, our shuttles were running late. I understand your frustration but when our driver was there for you and others, you stated that you were busy at that time. Afterwards, we had not received any call from you stating that you needed to be picked up. Our rooms are very clean...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Stockbridge, Georgia that's affordable and close to the interstate I would highly recommend. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. Two thumbs up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOYALHICUST
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am extremely that you were satisfied with your stay here. With our convenient location, great price, and high security, we are able to create a good environment for our customers. I appreciate your encouragement and will assure you that we will continue our progressive management in the motel. Thank you.

Cordele, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This property offers convenient access to Atlanta's main business sectors and attractions. I stay at the property often when I need a place to stay in Atlanta without breaking the bank--I have never experienced a problem. The staff is helpful. I enjoy the light breakfast offering of cereal, toast, milk, orange drink, and hot tea or coffee. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaM431
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

It means a lot when a customer feels "secure" in the place they stay in. Our staff and I make sure that the customers staying here receive full security. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here safe and sound. We will continue our full security and cleanliness for the rooms. We hope that you will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2013

like I said best place to stay if your looking in stockbridge ga. affordable clean and curious. it is the kind of place where you feel taken care of. It is also secure and safe. family owned and operated.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shaizan t
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay with us was quite convenient. I am happy that our staff was able to assist you with everything that was needed to your satisfaction. We will definitely continue to keep up with our security and cleanliness for the rooms. Take care and remember that ABVI Stockbridge GA is always ready to welcome you for...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
25.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
25.8 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
27 reviews
14.1 km away
Jameson Inn and Suites-Riverdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Mableton/Atlanta
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
6.2 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#1 of 19 in Stockbridge
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

Address: 110 Highway 138 W, Stockbridge, GA 30281-4255
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: $114 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call the Manager about weekly rates, they usually have some kind of promo going on! I got a better price this time.”
  • I love that carpet!
mariaj941, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The second building has elevators, I like it more coz I had a lot of luggage...”
bjames312, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plenty Food Options in the Area”
TraeEDunn, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Non-smoking is really non-smoking, no stale smoke smell. Don't get 216.”
H3355GFnancyd, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
DougJ779, 31 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates