We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean. Long check in, over 20 minutes. Breakfast, but fresh fruit would have been nice. In today's "coffee world", more than standard coffee and sugar packets/ plain creamer would have been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous0621
Fort Payne, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed twice. Comfortable beds, good breakfast. It is quite and the staff responds quickly (I messed up tv They have an indoor pool that looks like fun but we haven't had time.Stone Mountain Park is also a must do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alamom2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Dear alamom2, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that you have stayed twice with us. I am thrilled to hear your found the beds comfortable, and that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings. It is also nice to hear that you were happy with our staffing response time to your tv issue.

Ashland, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The check-in clerk was very nice and polite. The room was neat and clean. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. There were plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotel was easy to find. They also provided a free hot breakfast. It contained the normal Waffles, eggs, sausage, donuts, apples, toast, cereal, yogurt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lanores2017
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you, for the review. I am glad you enjoyed our facility and the convenience of the surrounding area. Again, thank you for your business and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this older hotel that needs some major remodeling and upgrading. The carpet was dirty and worn as well. The woodwork had been damaged and just painted over in a cheap attempt to mask the damage. Motel looks much better from the outside than it is. Seemed fairly clean however and we had no functional problems.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard F
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to review our facility. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. You might have noticed we are continuously improving our guest rooms and furnishing, currently we professionally painting out interior doors working on towards the carpet and furnishings. It is challenging when the hotel is at high occupancy and we...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Good rates but nasty hotel. There were roaches in the room! Breakfast was horrible. Housekeeping left our door open after cleaning. The sofa bed was bad on your body due springs coming through the mattress! Horrible experience

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MsFablous07
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Dear MsFablous07 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our rates good. However, I am sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance should your travels permit.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel is a bit worn, and our room did not smell fresh. Not worth $147 a night. It looked as an easy access to Stone Mountain Park which you could see from our room. Only if this hotel offers a better deal, we won't mind staying there again. We had hard times operating the magnetic lock on our door....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lya1107
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bit worn. Bed linens and towels are clean. Rooms could use a deep vacuum around edges and corners. My room smelled like smoke despite being non-smoking. They changed it. Traveling alone, I felt safe. Breakfast was ok and staff was friendly and accommodating. For $69 a night it is what I would expect. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa C
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From Alabama,stop in Georgia-dead tired-familiar place to stay. Always courteous,extend all hospitality,rooms are always clean,inviting and ready! Part of a trip that spanned 22 states from Vermont to Michigan to Louisiana heading back to Vermont-Comfort inn was the place I headed for!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Stone Mountain. I'm happy you and your family made the right choice by letting us accommodate you on your trip. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stone Mountain, Ga.

Bloomington, Indiana USA
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel has easy access to Stone Mountain Park. We have stayed here each year for 12 years while we attended the Stone Mountain Highland games. We plan to stay again next year. The rooms are nice and the free breakfast is good. The main reason we keep coming back is the staff. We have never stayed at any other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murl M
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Florida
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because literally every other hotel in Atlanta was sold out. The front desk was ok, not the friendliest and that's about all the good I can say. When I got to the room you could see where they they just patched a hole in the bathroom door. No paint over it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashley56782016
GMComfortInnStnMtn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Mountain
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#1 of 11 in Stone Mountain
592 reviews
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Stone Mountain
0.7 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
#8 of 11 in Stone Mountain
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Stone Mountain Inn
Stone Mountain Inn
#7 of 11 in Stone Mountain
464 reviews
5.2 km away
Stone Mountain Manor
Stone Mountain Manor
#4 of 11 in Stone Mountain
41 reviews
8.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain

Address: 5355 Stone Mountain Hwy, Hwy 78, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range: $119 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites At Stone Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites At Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Comfort Inn Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vacaville, California
7 months ago
South Ozone Park
11 months ago
Brusly, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room. Nothing fancy, but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous0621, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room-usually mid level”
 of 5 bubbles X4812DCmichaelh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure tripadvisor gives you what you thought to were paying for”
 of 5 bubbles E5645PKjills, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room overlooking the lobby. Expected some noise, but it was so quiet I never was disturbed.”
 of 5 bubbles msusangallen, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles edlatham14, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5