We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

White Columns Inn

Save
Share
1890 Washington Rd, Thomson, GA 30824-7202
Lowest prices for your stay
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
TravelocityUS$66
StayForLong
Orbitz.comUS$66
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Thomson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are thrilled to call Thomson, Georgia our home and are delighted to be a part of your visit. We just love to have company...and what a treat you have ahead of you in Thomson, GA!Whether it is work or play that brings you to our city, we're ready to help make your time here pleasantly memorable. We offer banquet rooms for your business and social needs as well as great getaway packages including historic tours, golf outings, or romantic escapes.The White Columns Inn hotel in Thomson, Georgia boasts amenities including: Onsite Lounge, whirlpool rooms and suites, gazebo with sundeck at our outdoor swimming pool, plenty of parking for all vehicle types, and over 100 boat hookups. We look forward to serving you during your stay with us!The area around Thomson GA is quite often referred to as a playground, with a wide variety of outdoor fun awaiting you. Stay awhile, browse around and learn about our paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
188Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 64
  • 26
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Larry L wrote a review Sep 2021
10 contributions
+1
I should have known when I pulled into the parking lot and I was the only guest there that something was a miss. This was once a nice place to stay; however, it's not anymore. The first room a checked in to just looked bad. The drapes were ripped, rust on the metal bathroom fixtures, no toilet seat and light bulbs not working. The mirror was missing from the back of the bathroom door. I took a shower and after I finished dressing, the water was still 4" deep in the tub. Mold galore. Over at the window I peaked out thru the rip and immediately found my feet wet along with a 36" section of carpet. That might account for the smell. The next room was better. Only small holes in the drapes, carpet that needed cleaning but cleaning would not have repaired the torn spots. Electrical receptacle cover missing. Let me finish this my stating that September 21, 2021 is the last day I will ever stay at the White Columns Dump.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Want a good room here??? Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christi Cowart, General Manager at White Columns Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Thank you for your review, we are saddened you were unhappy, it appears that you were mistakenly placed in a room that was undergoing rennovations. We do apologize that this happened and will work harder in the future to avoid these issues.
Read more
Chrys M wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here based on the price and the reviews weren’t bad. The room had a stained carpet and holes in the carpet. The bed was “okay” but not the best. Shower was clean. We got in late on our trip. The TV did not work and when we called the front desk she advised she didn’t know anything about the tv’s and didn’t offer a different room either. It was an adequate experience to sleep for the night but that’s about it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christi Cowart, General Manager at White Columns Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are saddened you were unhappy. We do hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
Christy R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1st night they gave me a room that had not been cleaned. 2nd night we asked for clean sheets and when we were making the bed found not one but two pairs of panties. Gross!!!! We just slept with those!! And her way of making it up to us was offering us to move all our stuff next door. Hell we already did your cleaning for you, why would I want to do it again. Either they just made the bed up with the same sheets from the people that stayed last or they are washing their panties with motel laundry. Either way gross!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christi Cowart, General Manager at White Columns Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Thank you for your candid review, perhaps your review was written for another hotel as we are unable to locate your reservation in our system.
Read more
Angela S wrote a review Jun 2021
Plymouth, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
Couldn't stay at hotel and lost money. One room had bed unmade food on table, tv and lights on. Either housekeeping missed it or someone was staying there still. Other room had dead wasp. Poop streaks in toilet, smelled like poop and cigarettes. Told the front desk person about it and that we weren't staying. All they could say was ok
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christi Cowart, General Manager at White Columns Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2021
We are saddened you were unhappy, it appears that you were placed in a room that was unclean. This was clearly a oversite. We will work harder to avoid these issues in the future.
Read more
Timothy B wrote a review Aug 2020
Peachtree Corners, Georgia1 contribution
Room was clean and relatively comfortable, inexpensive. not enough toiletries for a shower. In the middle of breakfast time, I stopped by and there was only dry cereal and oatmeal packets...no milk, water, fruit, juice, nor other foods. The Concierge hadn't put anything out and only offered fruit when I asked her about it. Patrons were smoking outside every entry hall when I arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christi Cowart, General Manager at White Columns Inn
Responded 25 Sep 2021
We're sorry you were unhappy, please note that during the pandemic we were not allowed to offer our normal breakfast offerings. We do hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western white columns hotel thomson, best western thomson, thomson best western
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaThomson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White Columns Inn
Which popular attractions are close to White Columns Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sunset Auction Company (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at White Columns Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at White Columns Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at White Columns Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at White Columns Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Columns Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-fil-A, Bojangles, and Waffle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Columns Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at White Columns Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at White Columns Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does White Columns Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at White Columns Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.