We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Show Prices
#5 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Manchester, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay here was very good. The hotel had free wifi and free breakfast. The rooms and beds were very clean and the service was very good. Next to interstate but a little hard to find. Great restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doodleebks
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Doodlee -- Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! We are so glad you found our hotel and service to be very good, and we invite you to return to our Comfort Inn & Suites the next time you come back to Tifton. Thank you again! Charlotte Fall, Assistant General Manager

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, everything was clean and pleasant except the bed. We were giving the choice of a double or king. So, we took the king and gladly paid the additional fee. However, I woke up every hour and half or so that night because the bed was so uncomfortable. I finally said something to the manager and the only response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrycosmo
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Although it is nice to know you found our hotel clean and pleasant, I am very sorry that we did not provide you with a great night's sleep. We strive to provide great experiences, and I apologize for falling short of that for you. I will make sure we address the mattress and the response you received when you let...

Argenta, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at this hotel and found it to be nice (more modern and updated) and have a good selection of breakfast foods - including hot breakfast items. In addition the location was good and close to many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kona J
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Kona, We are very happy to read your review and know you had a good experience at our Comfort Inn & Suites in Tifton. Thank you for overnighting with us. Please come back again! All the best, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

Cumberland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick overnight stay on the way to St. Augustine. Clean and comfortable. Queen room was roomy. Staff was courteous. We requested a 'quiet' room, and they delivered. I heard nothing on our floor, in fact I thought we might be the only ones on the 4th floor until I walked down to the elevator in the morning and could slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madams0647
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you, and we are overjoyed to know you had a perfect stay! Thank you for spending the night at our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass our way! Warm regards, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

Stony Lake
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this Motel based on the great reviews for a stop on our way to Florida. We drove all night to avoid the traffic and ended up here at 10:00 am, tired and worn out, way too early to check in. The Manager told us she would do everything she could to get our room available so we could clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for choosing to make your stop in Tifton at our Comfort Inn & Suites! We were happy to serve you, and delighted to know you had a great experience. Please stop by again on your way back home! Enjoy the sunshine, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

White House, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 12-27-16. Hotel is very clean and modern looking. It has outdoor pool. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly. Hot breakfast is included. Bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Randy, We are glad you made a pit stop at our Comfort Inn & Suites while heading back to Tennessee! Thank you for spending the night with us while you were in Tifton, and we hope to serve you again soon. Our very best, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Arrived 6:30pm, all paperwork wa completed and check in was a breeze. Directions to a store was complete and easy to follow. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.. If a little noise bothers you ask for the sidm e away from the interstate. The noise was minimal and had no problem but someone else might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern O
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Vern, It was a complete pleasure to serve you! Thank you for stopping by our Comfort Inn & Suites while you were traveling through Tifton. We are excited to know you'll be coming back, and we'll see you then! Happy Holidays, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was well maintained. Our room, and the bath room, were spotless. Either no one else was here, or the place is well insulated because we didn't hear tv or guest noise from the adjoining rooms. Standard 'continental' breakfast, nothing special. However, there was plenty of food available, the dining area was clean, and the breakfast staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevG57
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping to rest at our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites! It is super to hear you enjoyed your room and our breakfast staff, and we look forward to serving you again the next time you head our way. Thank you again! Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

The Villages
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This was a very good hotel, especially the staff. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. But what was the best is that we forgot some items in the room when we were leaving, a computer mouse, pullow, and expensive shampoo and conditioner. We called the next day, and they found and held the items for us until we returned 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Rene, We were very happy to be able to find and secure the items you left behind, and we thank you for staying at our Comfort Inn & Suites! Please come back again the next time you pass through Tifton. Happy Holidays, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean nice rooms. Breakfast was average. Temperature was inconsistent and e thought it was set to go back to set temperature in night. Plenty of nice thick towels. Room vey convenient to side entrance

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbin T
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Robbin, Although we are happy that you enjoyed your room and our towels, I am sorry you had to adjust your room temperature throughout the evening. I will have our maintenance team inspect the A/C unit in your room immediately and make any needed adjustments. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Charlotte...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 320 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $142 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Palm Bay, Florida
3 months ago
Louisville, Kentucky
Seymour, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor seemed to be quieter. Good access.”
 of 5 bubbles Doodleebks, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the beds before staying”
 of 5 bubbles mrycosmo, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are large and nice and reasonable in price try one here.”
 of 5 bubbles ldphares, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Splurge on a suite--just a few bucks more than a regular room!”
 of 5 bubbles CarefreeRetiree2002, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it's a good idea to check your room before finishing up at the desk”
 of 5 bubbles 969ald, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay