We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Tifton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I sort of got stuck at this motel, as all of the hotels were booked solid from the FL state line to where this hotel is. I have to admit that this was probably the worst Choice brand hotel that I have ever stayed at. This place is quite rundown, the floors didn't seem to be clean, the towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveling_fiber_guy
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Roaches in microwave/coming down the walls. bedbugs in bed, act like they didn't see them. we evacuated from storm with child in wheelchair, no other rooms, told to check out, and then police called to escort me off premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terenda J
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards. We do not take lightly what you have stated. We have our pest control company come out to service our entire property. And if we have an issue they are available to us immediately. We have never had an issue with bed bugs, unfortunately, this is...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

We arrived very late. The hotel clerk was too busy flirting with a guest to even acknowledge that we were waiting. She took almost 30 minutes to finish with this guest. While waiting I went to the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was broken open, the bathroom reeked, and it was filthy. I went back out to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We are astonished to read your review about our guest service agent. She is known for being one of our best employees. There are many issues that you have brought to our attention. Given the extent of your response, I did take it upon myself to review our audio surveillance video. I found that there were not any misrepresentation of...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, staff friendly. They did forget to bring us towels on our second night but that wasn't a huge deal. One of our rooms did have a dnd on the door but we had brought our towels to the front desk and requested more. Breakfast was amazing and the man working it was working very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SQUEAKERGIRL
alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Made reservations a month ago, this is our 2nd stay here. Our room at 1 towel, 1 rag, 1 handtowel and the floor towel for two people. We were promised more towels they didn't arrive, then they said there were out of towels...Next day no one ever came to "clean" the room or get dirty towel {can't say towels because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kandy12345
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Made my reservation online through choice privileges for a King smoking room. Received my confirmation of exactly what I reserved. When I arrived they tell me they have no more smoking rooms! Why bother giving a conformation when it's nit true, all they want is to get you there and they will mot cancel the reservation because its within the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The Inn felt dirty. Holes in the blankets. Pillow smelled like an old man lived inside it. Found a tick on the air conditioner. AC hardly cooled the room, was loud and on all night. Dark rooms. Furniture looks like it was on clearance at the Salvation Army. What more can I say? Very nice staff. Very accommodating. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirgiFranzi
Floyds Knobs, IN, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

While traveling to the beaches of Florida three adults needed to stop to get some rest on a Saturday night the end of June. We used the coupon book you can pick up at the Interstate rest stops and stopped at the Quality Inn at Tifton, Ga., They were very busy and we were worried we would not be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
Stormie61
Reviewed 27 June 2016

mattresses suck,pool was dirty ,rooms not very clean ,noisy people running and yelling,not enough tables to sit in breakfast room ran out of juices and food,i have nothing else to say,thanks work on the property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Quality Inn in Tifton Ga. We had stayed there 2 years ago on a. Stop over in the way to Florida and it was nice so we did the same this year. This hotel is in need of some work. Our room key would not work so we had to get it reset....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pdbryant

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
171 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
593 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Manning, South Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient to I 75”
 of 5 bubbles OttandBert, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are located away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles archar, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 111 next to boiler”
 of 5 bubbles calyn, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the lake for a brighter room.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellertoFL, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel 1 or 2 exits south of this one.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling_fiber_guy, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5