We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Show Prices
#1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,020: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
 Click to rate
Lees Summit
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I often stay in Hampton properties when traveling either for business or pleasure. I choose them for their consistent cleanliness and service. This property is a big step above the typical Hampton. From the front desk to the room to the other amenities, everything was better than average and often far and away above average. They offer evening reception including...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathatt
Crossville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk people were great. Because you can pre-register on line the night before I got to select the exact room I wanted. They have a nice happy hour with beer, wine, etc. which can come in handy if you have been traveling a long distance. There are also a lot of great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We have tried to fix the issue with our address and GPS but have not gotten anywhere. I do hope that you will stay with us again soon. Tifton has a lot of amazing locally owned restaurants as well. Check with our front desk staff for directions to our faviorte local spots.. Safe Travels Sharon...

Metro-Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are regulars at staying at Hampton Inn & Suites, and this hotel does not disappoint - in fact, it ranks right up there with some of our favorites! The hotel is super-clean, and we are repeat guests. They do it all just right! Nice people work there, and their "Happy Hour" / hospitality can't be beat! The outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugar_and_Spicey
Somewhere USA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel this is of everything...And if they don't have it they will get it. Front desk staff is always on point and my room was spotless loved Happy Hour and Breakfast. I can't wait to get in the pool it was too cold on this trip

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_finch2u
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here because of the reviews on Trip advisor and were not disappointed! This is a very nice, fairly new Hampton Inn right off the interstate. Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable room, and good breakfast. They also have wine in the evening but we arrived too late for that. Cracker Barrel next door so we just walked over for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLP1950
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with our family of 6 in a room with 2 king beds and a fold out sofa. The Room was huge and so nice and clean. We will be staying at this hotel again. The breakfast was always being replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3068LVamandal
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. I am even happier to here that you will be back. Our hotel offers happy hour from 5-7 every night I hope that you will be able to make it on your next trip. Safe Travels Sharon King

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has been our go to on long driving trips for the past 7 years. Great customer service! Fast check in. Really helpful staff! This is by far the cleanest hampton inn anywhere! Impeccable! Plenty of breakfast the kids loved! So why three? Because the beds were TERRIBLE. Worn out is an understatement. We had been driving all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katibai
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tifton and thanks for filling out our survey. I'm very sorry you had problems. We will be looking into replacing the mattress. I would like to 100% your room if you could let me know when you stayed and in what room. Please give me a call...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience during my stay at this hotel was amazing. I slept peacefully every night. The staff was wonderful and the food was great!!! The staff appears to really love what the do Thank you for an awesome experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4500EQcarlas
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. I do hope that your business will keep bring you back to stay with us again. Safe Travels Sharon King

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place. Properly maintained on the outside. Clean lobby. Clean breakfast area. Well decorated. Awesome breakfast with hot and cold foods. Great selection with friendly, professional service staff. Room was as expected. The ac was noisy. Checked the filters. Filthy! Presented pics to desk clerk. She said "we are so busy we miss the small stuff". Dirty filters are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbbs2016
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for feeling out our survey and for staying with us. I'm so sorry you had problems with the AC and that the AC filter was dirty. It is something we need to stay up on. I hope you will give us another try to make you stay better.may all your travels be safe.

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

we always stay at this hotel on our way to florida and on our way back to canada. the hotel takes our dogs and we enjoy the hotel with its snacks and drinks on arrival. the breakfast is excellent with a good selection of items

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce b
Sking100, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

I am so glad that you and your furry family member get to stay with us! I hope to see y'all on your return trip to Florida. Thank you for leaving us such a great review. Safe Travels Sharon King

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.4 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
595 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Hwy 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $192 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found the hotel very quiet, even on the first floor. Loved that it is a 100% non-smoking hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 330MikeB, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be good. The hotel does not sit where you would have any type of special view.”
 of 5 bubbles Papasmurf2016, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“have a reservation”
 of 5 bubbles Dan8752, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor, near elevators, are close to ice maker and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles El_Cubanit0, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Since pets are allowed on the first floor, a top floor room may eliminate the possibility of hearing dogs barking.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB399, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5