We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendor Mountain Resort

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
359 Eastman Mountain Rd Our Accommodations Are Two Lodges, Tiger, GA 30576-2945 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Internet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
37
0
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
0
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trash bags wrap around porch wedding venue daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner screened in porch shadow rock sunrise lodge north georgia ruby retreat chevin cabin fireplace woodruff wraparound arbor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I just want to say that as a guest to a wedding, the parking is awful especially if it is raining. I was instructed by one of the owners on where to park but never warned that the parking area would get very muddy with...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank 988deannam
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain ResortResponded 7 December 2018

I am so sorry that such a joyous celebration was tainted by rain on the side of our mountain venue. I remember how happy our bride was to have her dad's band playing the reception and how much fun everyone had. As soon as I...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

A group of 20 women from our church came up for the weekend for a retreat at Splendor Mountain in fall 2017. The leaves were at their peak, and the area is gorgeous. We used both meeting facilities, the loft bedroom and both cabins and...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank kimkimejd
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain ResortResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you, Kim. I am just now seeing your excellent review. What makes me really happy is that this first retreat was followed by a second retreat held in November, 2018, and that your Ladies Retreat is already booked for 2019. We are looking forward...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Please note this review may be a bit lengthy but we wanted to be thorough and specific. Also note that it represents only the perspective and point of view of the parents of the bride. The review is broken into various sections including the preview...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank cwthompson2
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain ResortResponded 7 December 2018

Hi Chuck, I truly appreciate the observances you have made here. I am desirous of showing hospitality at Splendor Mountain. Your words show the same to your fellow travelers. In reading your review, which you were so kind to send-off to me before posting, I...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017

My husband and I just got married at Splendor Mountain, and it was incredible! Steve and Chevin were the perfect balance of being attentive to our needs and making sure we were comfortable, but also giving us the space and privacy to really have time...More

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank racheldenee
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain ResortResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you, dear Rachel. You have been so kind to leave us great reviews and what a treasure I now have of your wedding ceremony and portraits of you and Dennis. Can't wait to see you again, the fireplace is waiting. God bless you, Chevin

Reviewed 14 March 2016

This getaway is absolutely fabulous. We have stayed here multiple times. (My daughter's wedding, anniversary getaway, church retreat and family reunions.). I am booking this "piece of heaven on earth" again now for our 2016 family reunion. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. Ms. Chevin...More

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Travelqueenhygienist
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain ResortResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you so much, Tonie. I was so thrilled to see you as the road you took led you closer to Splendor Mountain than your final destination of being with your mom and dad, I hope they didn't mind the hug delay. Tonie from day...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Splendor Mountain has two private lodges that each sleep ten to twelve guests. Our guests hold retreats, reunions, weddings, and others celebrations. Our accommodations are suitable for wedding ceremonies and More receptions. We offer meeting space. The 75 acre setting is in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Georgia, situated within two hours from Atlanta, GA. Asheville, NC. And Greenville, SC. The activities in the area are white water rafting, boating,hiking,horseback riding,golf,fishing, and exploring waterfalls. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
24
Location
United States > Georgia > Tiger
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
24
Location
United States > Georgia > Tiger
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (41)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
101 reviews
5.05 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
158 reviews
5.15 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton
266 reviews
6.31 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
345 reviews
6.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Red Barn Cafe
62 reviews
4.61 km away
The Open Door at Alley's Ol' Store
16 reviews
4.50 km away
Annie's At Alley's
30 reviews
4.51 km away
The Rusty Bike Cafe
453 reviews
5.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Goats on the Roof
205 reviews
2.61 km away
Noble Wine Cellar
35 reviews
6.35 km away
Stonewall Creek Vineyards
53 reviews
7.13 km away
Angel Falls Trail
33 reviews
7.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicbalais
24 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Chevin W | Property representative |
We are sad to say, we do not allow dogs in our cottages. Thank you for your interest. We hope we are able to help you.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Splendor Mountain in not really a hotel but they do offer two cottages. Wi-fi is not offered in the..."
cwthompson2
2 Aug 2017
Read review
"Wifi in Lodge"
Travelqueenhygienist
14 Mar 2016
Read review
"This is a great place for retreats, weddings and family events... more than just lodging"
901ronl
10 Dec 2015
Read review
"Common area had free wifi"
Travelqueenhygienist
10 Jul 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing