We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendor Mountain Resort

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Splendor Mountain has two private lodges that each sleep ten guests. For larger events, many types of lodging are available in the area, we share our vendor list with you. Our guests hold church, club, and health retreats, and school and family reunions, weddings, vow renewals, and elopements, and other celebrations. The Splendor Mountain property has several sites and venues for creating your own type of event for up to 100 and not to exceed 150. When choosing our space for a retreat or a reunion we offer meeting space and a large eat-in kitchen where meals can be made together or catered in. The 75 acre setting is in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Georgia, situated within two hours from Atlanta, GA. Asheville, NC. And Greenville, SC. The activities in the area are white water rafting, boating, hiking, horseback riding, golf, fishing, and exploring waterfalls. All shopping in the town of Clayton, GA with it's growing Main Street is only 10 minutes away. Call today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quaint
41Reviews
144Photos
1Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I just want to say that as a guest to a wedding, the parking is awful especially if it is raining. I was instructed by one of the owners on where to park but never warned that the parking area would get very muddy with rain. As I was attempting to get turned around to go out the
Read more
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2018
I am so sorry that such a joyous celebration was tainted by rain on the side of our mountain venue. I remember how happy our bride was to have her dad's band playing the reception and how much fun everyone had. As soon as I knew the cars were having trouble navigating the worst downward side which was also the closest area to the reception, I was out there in my dress clothes getting mud spun from tires on me. I took it lightheartedly as I knew that the guests who were on the down-slope and the vulnerable portion of the parking lot, most of the lot is flat and drains well, also, it had rained all day, would be affected. We were glad that our local tow truck company was available and arrived quickly. What I might have recommended, in hindsight, is since I was available all day and night, upon first knowledge of the difficulty, calling me and stop trying to get out and making matters worse. I understand the frustration of trying to be in command of one's own car, but must say, I am thankful for many who were helping and laughing and having a good old fashion time getting a little muddy after a splendid day and night.
Read more
A group of 20 women from our church came up for the weekend for a retreat at Splendor Mountain in fall 2017. The leaves were at their peak, and the area is gorgeous. We used both meeting facilities, the loft bedroom and both cabins and were pleased with all the facilities. One
Read more
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Thank you, Kim. I am just now seeing your excellent review. What makes me really happy is that this first retreat was followed by a second retreat held in November, 2018, and that your Ladies Retreat is already booked for 2019. We are looking forward to seeing everyone again. I loved sitting in on the time you spoke to the group. I love hearing how God brings fellow travelers on His path into concourse for His highest purpose. Thank you for your support and friendship. God bless you, Chevin
Read more
Please note this review may be a bit lengthy but we wanted to be thorough and specific. Also note that it represents only the perspective and point of view of the parents of the bride. The review is broken into various sections including the preview visit, the facilities,
Read more
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Hi Chuck, I truly appreciate the observances you have made here. I am desirous of showing hospitality at Splendor Mountain. Your words show the same to your fellow travelers. In reading your review, which you were so kind to send-off to me before posting, I have nothing to dispute. The party and ceremony were beautiful and I loved everything about you being here and all previous communications. Thank you so much for your kindness and for being such lovely hosts at Splendor Mountain. Please know it's a big help to me to hear and try to anticipate anything that will create less than a hospitable atmosphere. Dynamically, I will be in touch with Marvin Windows and Doors to ask for the long extension pole invented just for windows like ours and are at least 20 feet off the main floor, one is missing, so that we can on any given Summer Evening open the upper windows. God bless you and yours, Chevin
Read more
My husband and I just got married at Splendor Mountain, and it was incredible! Steve and Chevin were the perfect balance of being attentive to our needs and making sure we were comfortable, but also giving us the space and privacy to really have time alone. We had a small
Read more
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Thank you, dear Rachel. You have been so kind to leave us great reviews and what a treasure I now have of your wedding ceremony and portraits of you and Dennis. Can't wait to see you again, the fireplace is waiting. God bless you, Chevin
Read more
This getaway is absolutely fabulous. We have stayed here multiple times. (My daughter's wedding, anniversary getaway, church retreat and family reunions.). I am booking this "piece of heaven on earth" again now for our 2016 family reunion. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
Read more
Response from Chevin W, Owner at Splendor Mountain Resort
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Thank you so much, Tonie. I was so thrilled to see you as the road you took led you closer to Splendor Mountain than your final destination of being with your mom and dad, I hope they didn't mind the hug delay. Tonie from day one of meeting you, and your name is apropos, Travelqueenhygienist, you have shown such kindness and even left me with some ultra cool travel items of my own, love the Vera Bradley pattern you chose for me, yes, they do get use, thank you, and the His and Her's monogrammed travel pillow and blanket. As always thank you for your prayers and God bless you and Bruce. Love, Chevin
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSplendor Mountain Resort
Ruby Private Lodge
Photo provided by managementSplendor Mountain Resort
Sapphire Private Lodge
Photo provided by managementSplendor Mountain Resort
Ruby Private Lodge
Photo provided by managementSplendor Mountain Resort
Ruby Private Lodge
Photo provided by managementSplendor Mountain Resort
Sapphire Private Lodge
PreviousNext
123
Are dogs allowed?
We are sad to say, we do not allow dogs in our cottages. Thank you for your interest. We hope we are able to help you.
1 vote
"Splendor Mountain in not really a hotel but they do offer two cottages. Wi-fi is not offered in the cottages."
"Wifi in Lodge"
"This is a great place for retreats, weddings and family events... more than just lodging"
"Common area had free wifi"
"One of the large cabins for groups Shadow rock room is perfect to get away and disconnect in one of the finest locations the South has to offer “Im going back down south now”"
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaTiger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing