We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$131*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$131*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of Dunes Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Bel Air, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on Tybee Island and observed the scene, I didn't say anything to my boyfriend but thinking to myself that this place is like the slums. arrived at Dunes Inn motel, extremely disappointed, I was booked in a smoking room and as soon as you opened the door the odor was horrible, Marquese was very nice and changed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumnce
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you felt this way about your last visit, especially after Marquese tried to rectify your accommodation concerns. We keep every room as clean as possible, per health and safety standards, so I'm disheartened we weren't able to leave you with a glowing impression when you and your boyfriend last visited. Please, if you have any lingering concerns you'd like...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was close to everything short walk to beach and downtown. The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful with orienting you to the location of places. Hotel was a very good price. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank todd c
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Todd, glad you found everything from your room to the team's service exceptional! It was such a pleasure hosting you, and I hope you'll drop by Tybee again real soon. Till next time! :) Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visit Tybee every year and have since I was little. I brought my mom for Mother's Day and we get to our room filled with flees, cigarette butts on the floor, dead roaches that were just left, also there is no phone in our room which is a big inconvenience since we are in the back building and can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Amber, sorry to hear about the condition you felt your room was in! Had we known, especially since it was Mother's Day, we would've been more than happy to move your group into different accommodations. Again I'm sorry your last experience here didn't live up to the five-star renown we've cultivated across Tybee, and I hope you'll reach out at...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were very pleased with our accommodations at the Dunes Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and courteous. Special shout out to Joy for the ease of check in/out. She made us feel welcome and was there to answer any question we had. We will definitely being staying at the Dunes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dana, glad you and your husband had such a great time staying with us recently! It was a pleasure hosting you, and I'm delighted you found Joy and the rest of the team friendly and accommodating, as well. Hopefully, the next time you're in Tybee, you'll stay with us again. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was able to get a last minute reservation for a long weekend to celebrate my Grand Daughter's birthday. Joy was very helpful with making this reservation. We have stayed at this hotel twice before. The staff is always very nice and helpful. One of the housekeepers, Donovan even made a turtle out of a bath towels and placed it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane G
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jane, it was a pleasure hosting you and your grand daughter for her birthday! I'll be sure to let Joy know how much you appreciated all her help, and the rest of the staff will appreciate your kind words, as well -- especially Donovan. Anyway, hope you drop by again in the near future. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel,...

Clarkston, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Tybee Island on Vacation/Husband Birthday weekend and we stayed at Dunes Inn. Ms. Joyce was truly amazing and helpful to make our 1st stay in Tybee Island be very comfortable and enjoyable. The room was clean and just fitting for my hubby and I. Thanks so much Ms. Joyce and Dunes Inn! The Battise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angellv
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Angellv, glad we could help make your husband's birthday one to remember! It was such a pleasure hosting you, and I'm glad you found your accommodations comfortable. I'll be sure to let Ms. Joyce know how much you appreciated her help, and I hope you'll drop by and stay with us the next time you visit Tybee. Till then! Take...

Independence, Ohio
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Took our family to Tybee Island for our family vacation. It was our first time visiting Tybee and we stayed at The Dunes Inn as a recommendation of friends and wow we were not disappointed. We booked a first floor kitchenette suite which included a microwave, stove, and refrigerator. It was all we needed to get through a week with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasryb16
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm delighted we had the chance to host you and your family for y'all's first visit to Tybee. What's more, I'm happy to know your friends recommend you to us, and that your family found your accommodations exceptional. The team's going to be delighted after I pass your kind words along regarding their friendly and attentive demeanor, too. Hopefully, whenever...

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I originally booked at Sky Suites, but changed my mind when I arrived. I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to find another room on Tybee Island. A friend told me to try The Dunes, so I decided to try it. The guy who checked me in on night shift and the lady who checked me out the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyAshley1
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Lucy, glad your friend was able to recommend us to you! It's also nice knowing you found the staff so cordial and helpful. Anytime you're visiting Tybee again, we'd love to host you. Till then, please take care! -Sanjay Patel, General Manager

LaFayette, Ga. 30728
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is the worst place EVER...we are leaving early tomorrow morning and if this night hadn't already been paid for I would have left this morning...this is supposed to be no smoking but there is a cigarette burn in the bedspread...we had no cleaning service today so my husband went to the office for towels but we didn't get washcloths...the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaW09
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sheila, sorry you felt this way about your accommodations, especially since it seems like whoever was manning the desk made an attempt to help rectify your concerns. While there might've been a mix-up with your room, I'm sorry that you felt like we didn't do enough to help you address your concerns. We adhere to all health and safety standards...

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Only saw 2 employees in 2 days... Both desk managers... No cleaning staff which probably explains the reason our room (in the Annex) never got cleaned... Had to go to front desk for replacement linens and was asked to bring the dirty linens back - not my job... I have stayed in many motels and hotels in my (almost) 63...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdecomp
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I can assure you that we have cleaning staff handy. However, I'm sorry you felt this way about your last visit here, especially since it sounds like you weren't content with the condition your room was in. We adhere to all health and safety standards here, but had we known you weren't completely satisfied with your accommodations, we would've been...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,103 reviews
0.3 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
301 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
669 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $109 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Shelby, North Carolina
3 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room near the courtyard was very quiet.”
LucyAshley1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here”
  • This was supposed to be a non smoking room....but this is a burn in the bedspread.
SheilaW09, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If they say they are putting you in the annex... Say no thank you or pick up ear plugs for your stay.”
LeslieW257, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a non-smoking king and were given a room right on the front by the parking lot. Fine for March - probably not for high season.”
love2RiceVA, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$146
Expedia.comUS$146
Orbitz.comUS$146
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates