We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 509: English reviews
Start your review of Dunes Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here the last 3 years in a row. The staff here is great Joy is always there for you during the day and the guys on the night crew are great too. I had trouble getting my free wifi connection going and they were super helpful with that. The room is not fancy but was clean & comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jeff, it's been a pleasure hosting you these past three years! Thank you so much for the kind words regarding Joy and the night crew's help, as well -- they're going to be delighted after I pass along your praise. I'm glad you're such a fan of our amenities, and I truly hope we'll catch you around in the near...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk staff was helpful and the cleaning staff obviously did their best to make our room presentable. It is in drastic need of a complete face lift. Neither slide lock worked on either door: front and balcony, the moulding is dirty , broken and badly scuffed. There is a bare bulb fluorescent fixture in the bathroom above the double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we didn't leave a better impression, Susan. I can assure you that cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we're always happy to fix whatever issues we can immediately when brought to our attention or find another room that better suits our guests' needs. That said, I appreciate your feedback, and I hope you'll...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

If you are on a very tight budget or just desperate for a room, then I guess this place will suffice. I had a room on the bottom of the 2 story annex building. It was next to an attached storage/ workshop building so you would not want to open the curtains to see vehicles and workman and their supplies!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Miriam, I'm sorry you felt this way about some of your room's amenities. Had we known you felt this way, we would've addressed your concerns then and there. Or, if you preferred, we would've been more than happy to set you up with different accommodations. We want everyone who stays with us to feel comfortable and pleasant, so it's disheartening...

Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed here one night for our first visit to Tybee Island. Great location and I especially enjoyed having a sidewalk to go for a morning jog safely away from traffic. We stayed in the annex bldg. It was very tiny but the front desk gave me a heads up before I checked in. If I would've stayed longer than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ80Virginia
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always nice to know our guests enjoy our location and our breakfast spread -- it's great fuel for those who are early-rising-runners. Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our ambiance, too; hopefully, the next time you're in Tybee, you'll let us know -- we'd love to host you again....

Reviewed 10 December 2016

My room was very clean (not resort standard decor but just fine for the price) and comfortable. Just across the street from the pavilion and easy walking distance to restaurants. Continental breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timialpe
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Timialpe, I'm glad you found your accommodations so pleasing! It's a delight knowing you were comfortable when you stayed with us, and I hope you'll drop by again in the near future! Till then. Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Staff very friendly, overall very nice stay. We stayed in the annex, clean but dated. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very affordable. We stayed for three nights. Not all rooms have hair dryer and iron as advertised on hotels.com so you need to be prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjmatherson
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Dune Inn & Suites! I can't wait to let the team know you felt everyone was cordial and attentive. Hopefully, the next time you're in Tybee, you'll let us know -- we'd love to host you again. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there three times so far and will continue to stay there in the future. It is affordable and a great place for the price. The beds and pillows are great. There are two adjacent buildings and I prefer the one overlooking the pool. It's nice to sit by and not crowded. Also, the owner of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sandra, thank you so much for the kind words regarding our accommodations! Hopefully, we'll get the chance to host you again real soon. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

atlanta
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stay away from the annex. They tried to make it nice but it's dark dirty loud. We don't stay in the room except to sleep but even that was rough. Concrete walls made it feel more cramped. Our room in the first floor had a window that looked in the maintenance garage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff13m
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you feel this way about our accommodations. We're constantly renovating here, so we want to assure all our guests that our rooms are always improving and being refurbished. However, I really wish you'd let someone on the team know in person about your concerns regarding the room you stayed in -- we would've been more than happy...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

For the past 15 years, we've returned to Tybee - for a stay of several weeks. This year we stayed for 5 1/2 weeks - at the Dunes - because we've fallen in love with this place! The staff, ALL of them, are outstanding; they will go to any means, whatsoever, to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Commercial Door... I
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's been a pleasure hosting you for all these years! Thank you so much for the kind words regarding the staff -- I know they're going to be so delighted after I pass your praise along. Hopefully, we'll see you around next year -- we'd love to reunite. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2016

If you're looking for the Ritz keep looking. This isn't the Ritz nor do they attempt in any way to be. It's a little place, on the beach that's affordable (off season) because it isn't a Ritz. :) Check in went smoothly. Got room 216 with a balcony facing the pool. Room was clean, fridge was spotless and worked FANTASTIC!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pamela, thank you so much for all the kind words regarding our place! I'll see what I can do about the WiFi situation, but I am delighted that you plan on returning again in the future. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,048 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
293 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
607 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $86 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
Shelby, North Carolina
14 days ago
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles 543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor because I had a kayak on my car and lots of gear.”
 of 5 bubbles Timialpe, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony. Rooms on 2nd floor provide private balconies. Keep in mind that this hotel has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles commercialdoorsoluti, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever book a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles marianl131, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room, as they have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Tatortott, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5