We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dunes Inn & Suites

556 reviews
Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (148)
Pool & Beach (108)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(111 reviews)
“room was clean”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (556)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
182
167
104
42
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
182
167
104
42
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancontinental breakfastdonutstile floorswithin walking distanceenjoyed our staygreat place to staynice poolfamily vacationoff seasonshort walk to the beachtybeeislandcerealpierstove
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This place is mediocre at best. The bathroom is dirty, the paint is peeling. Water leaks from cooler in room. There is no coffee maker in suite. The bolt lock on front door to my room was broken and the Roku remote for tv was...More

Thank Marilynne S
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 20 June 2017

Marilynne, sorry you felt this way about your last stay here. Had we know you weren't completely content with your accommodations, we would've been more than happy to do all we could to rectify your qualms then and there. Thanks for your feedback, though, and...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

This was our first trip to Tybee. We arrived early , about 10:30 , check in was at three so I stopped in to see if we could at least park our car for free and just walk around till check in time.The lady at...More

Thank stumpjumper48
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 20 June 2017

Glad we could help make your last visit to Tybee so memorable! I'll be sure to pass your praise along to Joy, and it's a delight knowing you were such a fan of our accommodations. Hopefully, you'll drop by our place again real soon. Till...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for, went for 1 day and grabbed a room here and it was awful. The fridge in the room didn't work,the air sometimes worked and the room wasn't that clean. The lights in the room we're blown and...More

Thank lisasT9842AJ
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 18 June 2017

Lisa, sorry you felt this way about your room. Had you spoken up and let someone on the team know you weren't content with your accommodations, we would've been happy to move you into something you were more content with. Sincerely, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is the fourth stay at the Dunes Inn & Suites. We were very disappointed this time. The new tile floors were not mopped or swept the entire time we were there. If you walked on the floor your bare feet were black. We also...More

1  Thank Clpebeck
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd year we've stayed! We came down on the 27th of May, staying a total of 8 nights, and we absolutely love it here! Quiet, super friendly staff, excellent service, I can't say enough good things. When we plan our trips to...More

Thank Deborah W
Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 9 June 2017

It's wonderful to hear that staying at our spot has become a tradition with your family, Deborah! We're all about providing a comfortable spot to enjoy Tybee Island, so I'm honored that we could give that to you. We look forward to your next visit!...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567110
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (148)
Pool & Beach (108)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John D
12 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SanjayP298 | Property representative |
Hello John, I would be more than happy to send you pictures of the suite. Would you like the downstairs two bedroom apartment suite or the one king bed with balcony suite? Both suites feature a full size refrigerator... More
0
Votes
j d
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emma S | Reviewed this property |
I have never stayed in that area, but i have seen no bugs in the building and have been in there for years every year no problem
1
Vote
Juliena A
8 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Samof1969 |
Nothing warm. Continental: cereal, milk, juice, coffee (with non-dairy powder creamer), muffins, donuts. I don't remember seeing a toaster. Coffee cups were tiny. (No coffee maker in room, either).
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Didn't get to see rooms"
Read review
"Ask up for upstairs or down when checking in, we prefer downstairs"
Read review
"choose another hotel."
Read review
"The best room are near 101"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing