We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Brooklet, GA
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel wasn't fancy, but it was fine for a one night stay. The breakfast was limited, and it is in need of some renovation. However, it was in a good location for the Critz Tybee Run Fest. We could walk to the race location, and the front desk worked with us on the checkout time due to participating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're glad that our place provided the perfect location for all your Run Fest needs, Wesley! I appreciate your feedback on about the breakfast and will be brainstorming with the staff so we can improve for your future stays. Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I had the opportunity to go with my son and grandson to Tybee ,and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.This is the 4th year my son has run in a race held at Tybee..Reservations had been made for my Son and myself,then the Grandson decides to go.Joy, the lady at the front desk was great when we got to the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Linda, I'm so pleased to hear that Joy was able to get you and your family the perfect rooms for your stay with us. We love being in the heart of Tybee and it sounds like you really enjoyed our location as well! Thank you for your kind words -- I'll surely pass them along to Joy and the rest...

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

My first trip to Tyner and loved it Val says s he wants to live there but can't afford to live at the motel so we moved to Florida maybe we can come back next year. Your hotel is great loved the staff and our apartment rental it was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biteme R
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad that we were the perfect place to stay during your visit to Tybee! We always want you to feel like you're at home with us and it sounds like we did our job! Can't wait for your future stays! Warm regards, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Decided to take a last minute trip to Tybee to get away. Joy was such a pleasure , she made everything perfect.We will be back to stay as we take several trips to Tybee every year and this was our first time staying at the Dunes Inn,The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful. We found our perfect spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Amanda, the best thing we can hear is that not only was your room a relaxing and clean oasis but that the staff was helpful and friendly! We want you to feel at home and taken care of during your stay with us and it sounds like Joy did just that for you guys! Can't wait to see you in...

Wilmore, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Friendly and very customer oriented. GREAT place to stay. Stayed 4 nights and very pleased with everything... JOY was Super nice and attended to all our needs. Location is very convenient and walking distance to shopping and super places to eat. Only across street from beach. This was our first visits and WE will definitely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark2016
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nothing makes me happier than to hear that everything from the service you received to our great location was exactly what you were hoping for. We aren't happy unless our guests are and it sounds like Joy and the rest of the staff really made your stay an excellent one. We can't wait to see you back again! Warm regards,...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

It's not on the beach. It has no in room coffee. The lobby coffee is awful. Way to expensive off season for what you get. Plain room. Shower heads should be replaced. Small rooms. I wouldn't want to see Tybee island in the summer. Total tourist trap. They tell you 3 bux for a cab ride. It's 3 bux a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

David, I'm sorry to hear your stay with us didn't blow your expectations out of the water. We want to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing environment so they can get out and enjoy all Tybee has to offer, and it sounds like we weren't quite what you were looking for. You're only as good as...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

This is an Awesome place!! Run by Great People Especially Joy!! She is Awesome!! Location is Great!! Our second time here!! Already planning our next trip back!!!! Thank you for the Hospitality!!!!! We hate to leave and can't wait to come back!!! See you soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc L
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm over the moon with your kind review, Doc! Nothing makes us happier than to hear that the hospitality you experienced made your vacation an even more pleasant one. I'll surely pass along your kind words to Joy -- it will make her day! We're looking forward to your next trip in -- Happy Anniversary! Best, Sanjay, General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2016

Hotel staff very friendly, hotel room (one king) a little small for my taste but serviceable for a two-night stay. If I were staying longer than 2 nights I would like a larger room. It is not on the beach but across the street. Easy walk to all the main restaurants and bars...and to the beach. For the money, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibley P
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

There's always something to do in Tybee, and we're glad that your stay with us put you in the middle fo the action, Sibley! I'm happy that you felt comfortable and taken care of by the staff during your stay. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Looking forward to your next visit, Sanjay Patel,...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed at the Dunes Inn and Suites over New Years. Like most of the hotels in Tybee Island, the doors for the rooms are on the outside but I always felt very safe. The rooms were clean and quite (well, it was New Year’s Eve). What really makes this hotel great is the staff. Joy and the other staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your review had us smiling, Paul. I'm sure Joy and the rest of the team will be doing the same! Your safety and relaxation are of the utmost importance to us, so I'm glad to hear that was your experience. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Until next time, Sanjay, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Location was great for all of the New Year celebration. You get what you pay for. Clean and comfortable, right on the main drag. Free parking. Joy at the front desk was awesome. She gave us great recommendations of where to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfug
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for ringing in the new year with us! Our goal is for you to feel at home so you can get out and enjoy the island. It sounds like we did our job. I'm glad your stay with us was easy and comfortable -- I'll be sure to pass along to Joy that you appreciated her recommendations! Take care,...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,033 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
67 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
585 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $77 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles 543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor because I had a kayak on my car and lots of gear.”
 of 5 bubbles Timialpe, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony. Rooms on 2nd floor provide private balconies. Keep in mind that this hotel has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles commercialdoorsoluti, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever book a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles marianl131, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room, as they have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Tatortott, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay