We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Union City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Union City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Union City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Red86
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice exterior, interior being renovated. My room was in pretty good shape but the carpet was past its expiration date. Nice minifridge, microwave and TV. This room actually had several extra electrical outlets for plugging gadgets in. Wireless is free. I was at end of bldg and had strong signal. Got in late and left early so can't comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay at the Days Inn. We are in the process of completing our renovations so I am sure that if you return you can return in the future you will be pleased to see the final product. Our amenities of free wireless, microwave...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We arrived late and tired. The women that checked us in was so helpful, I really wish I had her name. She answered questions and was quick. She also went out of her way to bring me another card when she noticed I carried it by my phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilSB
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the great service you received during your recent trip to the Days Inn. We are proud of our guest agent going above and beyond the normal customer service. I hope that you will come again where you will be able to enjoy our completed renovations as well as our...

Blairsville
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyana S
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

a simple request for an extra towel for our selves and our overseas guest , I had requested from the evening lady on reception as we left for dinner. Yes no problem was her reply . Upon returning to the hotel much later that evening I was disappointed to find no extra towels in either room. I will mention all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swazichef
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not receive the towels that you requested. I am sure that it was an honest mistake and that she honestly forgot. That being said, it is our responsibility to serve our guests and because we failed to do so we are sincerely sorry. We ask that you give us another opportunity to show...

Ruby, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Hotel was disappointing for money paid. I understand they are in the middle of much needed renovations but they could have a better set up for breakfast, no fruit, no juice, nothing hot - it was extremely pitiful and disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla D
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you feel that you did not receive good value during your recent stay. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovation. We have posted signs at the front desk and other public areas of the hotel that due to the extensive renovations going on that some amenities would have to be limited. We try to give...

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was clean and the service was nice. Only suggestion is that the housekeeping staff should occasionally wipe down walls in the room and check behind the night stands for leftover trash. Other than that the room appeared clean enough

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zandrat2016
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We value your input so that we can better improve our product. We look fowrad to seeing you again soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Non smoking rooms are very clean only problem was my room wasn't ready at check in so I was given a smoking room which was not clean at all staff was very nice about moving me to a non smoking clean room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redangel39
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the first room that you were given. I am glad that our staff reacted rapidly and moved you to a room that you enjoyed.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

hello I went in today 8/24/2016 I spoke with a young lady name Jennifer well Jennifer was very helpful being that I needed info. I will be returning there next trip to Atlanta in would recommend this hotel great service even greater price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis b
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Union City, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will make sure that Jennifer knows about your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.5 km away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Uniont City is proud to let our customers know that we are doing renovations that will improve your experience at our conveniently located hotel. Rest assured that these renovations will not hamper your stay but will make your visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to showing you what we have done. Union City is conveniently located seven miles from Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy a host of suitable amenities at the exceptional value you expect from Union City.FITNESS CENTER IS LOCATED OFFSITE ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6743 Shannon Parkway, Union City, GA 30291-2023 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Union City Inn And Suites
Best Western Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Union City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel sits up on a hill so any room should be fine.”
KatinaS02, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms available”
ChrisS1962, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smoking on the 3 floor”
ramdrd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Union City”
jeffbrtr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room was large and comfortable. It included a refrigerator and microwave. The warm breakfast was delicious and the area was so clean. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is conveniently located near I-85. There are several places to eat without traveling a distance.”
595jans, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5