We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 852: English reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We got a suite for the family to stay. The mattresses and pillows are in need of replacements. Beds (2 queens) were uncomfortable and when we pulled out the couch for the kids, you can see the springs of that mattress trying to come through the thin mattress. The wi-fi would not stay on for any of us, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

Patty B, Thank you for providing such important feedback from your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort experience with the sofa bed, which I assure you was a simple oversight on behalf of our maintenance team. I have already shared your comments with our Chief Engineer so the issue may be followed-up on accordingly. I was...

Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The hotel itself was nice and clean. The beds are horrible. Extremely uncomfortable. The comforter would not stay on the bed. We kept having to pull it back up.The air conditioning is in the corner of the room and is very loud when it turns on and off. The shower was dingy and falling apart. I don't know about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

First, I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t provide the high quality of accommodations that you have come to expect from the Hampton Brand. Please accept my sincere apologies for the loud noise caused by the AC turning off and on. I have shared your...

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were treated very well and will be stopping back whoever we are in the area..thank you for your hospitality...there are lots of good resturants In the area. You can walk or drive to them pool is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are lucky to have such friendly, qualified people to help our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our team pleasant & accommodating. Please, if you find yourself in Valdosta, we’d love to have you again!

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

First thing, the entry sign is north of the actual entrance. Turn west at the entry south of the sign. If you turn at the sign, you'll be at Cheddar's restaurant. The room was clean and as expected for a Hampton Inn, but the channel card for the TV was outdated. Several channels listed were not available. Small detail I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as your satisfaction is very important to us....

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I don't know much else to write other than it is a good location, pretty quiet, and pretty much an above average Hampton. There were a few little things like the faucet in the shower was loose and bit leaky, but nothing that was a deal breaker. The staff was polite and helpful, and some dining choices in easy drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the time taken to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that our facilities and friendly service staff made such a favorable impression and exceeded your expectations. We hope to have additional opportunities to serve you in the future. We will have our Maintenance team tighten up the faucet! Thank you for the...

Ochlocknee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Check in was a breeze. The front desk staff was so kind and very inviting. Great group of girls. Breakfast was great also. Breakfast attendants went above and beyond there duties. Took my trash from my table and got more syrup for me so I didn't have to get up. My room was amazing. I would definitely come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brit S
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback from your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed property and will be certain to share your comments with our hard-working team. It's ice to hear about how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and breakfast staff. We receive many very positive comments and work hard...

Citra, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We drove from Florida on an impromptu road trip. No reservation but called at 10 and got the last room. Check in was a breeze. The room was beautiful and the staff were friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. We did not use the pool but it looked very inviting. The Internet service was good. A plus on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you snatch up the last room! You should play the lottery with that kind of luck! We are glad we could host you during the busy Memorial Weekend! It was a sold out weekend for the hotel and we enjoyed having everyone here! Thank you for the kind comments and for sharing with potential travelers...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

They didn't gave me any HHonor benefits before I tell them my tier (Diamond tier). I got the accessible room although I didn't have a reservation for an accessible room. Although I complained the room type, they just told me " the room number is wrong." I had a picture about a room door with wheelchair sign. I never have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh0130
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback. Sincerest Apologies for not meeting your expectations. We really appreciate you diamond membership. Hopefully you will accept our apologies and give us another chance. We will look forward serving you again. Sincerest Regards, Lavina

Muskego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Nice hotel, clean. Over full breakfast area, no seating available. Not big enough for the amount of people trying to get breakfast. The staff did try to keep up but didn't keep up well. Would stay here again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, & should you find yourself in Valdosta again, we’d love to have you!

Johnson City, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

What a beautiful place. My check in went flawless and fast. The staff told me about the Hilton Honors and I signed up right away. Service was great. The staff told me about their Monday - Thursday (I believe 5-7) they have free snacks and a drink. My room was clean and smelled clean. My room had a comfortable couch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love to read reviews like yours because it reminds me that I really do work with some wonderful people—thank you for the recognition of our wonderful staff I am consistently impressed with the professionalism and determination of the team, thank you for acknowledging them. We are happy that you...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Address: 2 Meeting Pl, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $139 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Tennessee
over a year ago
Gainesville, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Their website gives you the opportunity to pick your room and very accommodating on your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles AAOcrossfire, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are the best. Lower floors still in the process of being renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles larry511, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check for hot water in the shower before you complete your check in to the room”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceG962, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of them”
 of 5 bubbles nobbuns, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the right wing are away from the pool which was noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenBilly57, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay