We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Valdosta

Booking.comUS$38*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
US$38*
US$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Valdosta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Valdosta
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here Friday through Sunday morning. We were kind of unhappy that there was no fridge, microwave, or breakfast offered. We also were never serviced by room service to clean the room and when I mentioned something about it the staff just brushed it off. However; when we first got into the room, we noticed that the table was...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82jasminet
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Dear 82jasminet, I was so sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your stay with us. I will speak with our housekeeping to find out why your room was not serviced. We service every guest every day unless it is requested not to. Thank you for letting us know.

Winder, GA, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I travel from Georgia to Florida quite often. I always stop at this hotel as my layover spot. It's not a five star hotel, but it is clean, affordable, and the wifi works great. Oh yea.....convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate hearing positive feedback. I hope to see you again soon.

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel wasn't clean, maid service walked in or trying to walk in with the do not disturb sign on the door, so one Roach, Decor was cheap, Mattress had a valley in it

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck K
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

My apologies that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I will speak with the room attendant to ensure that procedures are followed. We always knock before entering a room. Thank you for letting us know where we could improve.

Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean hair in the sink in the bathroom and walls... The counter were the coffee pot set was dirty the coffee Pot itself was dirty.. No microwave or refrigerator baseball very uncomfortable n da prices we paid was not worth it. And also no complimentary breakfast.. Never will I ever go back to that motel.. And the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27fredrickd
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

It was sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping department and addressed the issues that you mentioned. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Salt Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother-in-law and I were very please with our stay. She had an eye surgery and I requested a ground floor room so she wouldn't have to climb any stairs and they suggested a "handicap " room. Very spacious and useful!! She was content.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosiet1954
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you and your mother-in-law. I hope she recovers quickly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Osteen, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a trip to pick up a puppy I had purchased I know nothing about the area and used Trip advisor reviews to make my decision on which hotel to pick. This hotel had pretty good reviews and was reasonably priced I was traveling alone with my 5 year old son and 7 year old daughter when I checked...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50martha
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had while our guest. I do wish you would have let us know you were uncomfortable with your room location. We may have been able to move you to a more suitable location. We do not have people living on our property as that is against our policy. However, we...

Virginia Beach Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place,inexpensive and convenient. Other than the door having a 1.5 in opening underneath. I did tell the motel clerk. Room 212.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbR9322HW
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback.. We hope to see you again at the next race.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good. This location is in need of some updates i.e. Decor and tv. But for the money- it couldn't be beat. Close to eateries and the amusement park

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinacsh
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your stay was acceptable. We always try to keep our prices low due to need for some updates. Thanks again.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonicak2017
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were given a room with no microwave or fridge.The rooms are not the cleanest, our room had a broken chair, wads of hair behind the toilet, no extra toilet paper, outdated TV's, and the beds are ancient ! The pool was clean but the patio furniture was broken including the umbrellas. Please know that you do not get any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reesadawn
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear about the issues you had while our guest. We do offer rooms with a microwave and fridge for a small fee. The bathrooms are equipped with two rolls of paper. We do have more at the front desk if needed. We have replaced the patio furniture as well. Thank you for telling us.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
164 reviews
9.6 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
149 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
369 reviews
9.6 km away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Valdosta,Georgia! Near Wild Adventures, Valdosta State University, South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base and Freedom Park. Welcome to our Howard Johnson Valdosta hotel conveniently located by the Florida Border off I-75. Our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major local attractions. Conveniently located with a restaurants on site. Make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool. Check email with free WiFi, and take advantage of free parking including space for large vehicles. All of our guestrooms include a microwave and mini-refrigerator and we welcome pets for a nominal fee. Shopping is near at Valdosta Mall and if you are in town for an event, you will find Rainwater Conference Center, Mathis Municipal Auditorium and Valdosta Regional Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Address: 4598 N. Valdosta Road, I-75 Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Valdosta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Statesboro, Georgia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is located on the access road to I-75 and is loud 24/7.”
629margem, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get king bed, ground floor”
Wanetadrift, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the opposite side of the I75”
32brucebeach, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Maybe overlook the pool - or the backside of the hotel, away from interstate”
AlysiaO_12, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quiet , parking area excellent lightening, felt safe”
70brendal, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$38
Hotels.comUS$38
TripAdvisorUS$38
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates