We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Booked the hotel as a stop over while evacuating ahead of Hurricane Matthew. The facility and staff served us well. Room was clean and comfortable, but the pillows were a bit meager. Checked in late and had bullet proof glass separating me from the receptionist. I understand the need for security...but in Vidalia, GA, the Sweet Onion Capital. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. Dean C
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Fled Fernandina Beach, FL with approaching Hurricane Matthew. Was lucky to find this wonderful hotel to seek refuge for 3 nights. Hotel staff, both front desk, breakfast room attendants, and room attendants were super friendly and very helpful. Rooms (we rented 2) were great - clean and very comfortable. One room attendant even had doggie treats for our dog -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don F
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The desk staff was welcoming, helpful and efficient at both Check in and out. I asked for a 1st floor room and was immediately accommodated. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great work desk and outlets to power a computer and charge my Iphone were very handy. The Breakfast was excellent. I like that this hotel offers hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eboruckijr
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Talking Rock, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Clerks were friendly and helpful. They took suggestions and said they would turn over to maintenance. TV remote did't work for sleep and the coffee pot lid on the pot was not tall enough to allow the coffee to drain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riffey1
Stephanie P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The hotel was easy to find, staff were very friendly and check in was fast and no fuss. The rooms were so clean and the bed was the most comfortable ive slept in.the hot breakfast had everything i would have had and it was complimentary. i would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamekah3132
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Had encounter with the staff but they was very rude to me and half of them don't speak any English. I go up there to work during the week but it is noisy at night hard to sleep when everybody wants to hang out on the balcony..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam Chris M
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked this hotel for a recent overnight business trip. The staff was very friendly for the 1 night I was there, but that's the only plus. Room was in desperate need of repairs and a good cleaning. The room had an odor akin to a locker room. Shower was falling apart. Toilet needed a good scrubbing. Hard to tell if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaanku
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We do sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation. We have however attended to the issues that you have mentioned and we did notice that your reservations coincided with the partial renovations we were doing. Also as of then we were...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Not complaints except for... my room had bed bugs. I received multiple bites all over my body waking up itching and scratching. The following day I proceeded to search around the room and found two dead bed bugs in very different parts of the room (bed and desk). I was willing to give 2/5 because if it were not for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank across_the_biomes
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your candid feedback. We acknowledge your complaint and we sincerely apologize for your experience with our hotel. The county health inspectors and Pest Control were asked to inspect our rooms and it has been determined that all rooms on the property have been clean and cleared of any infestation. It is never our intention to...

Lyons, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Summers is here and no where better than to cool off in the exceptionally comfortable and clean rooms at the Quality Inn. Beds are super comfortable. The staff is always very nice and helpful,Breakfast is always out early and always kick starts my day. I go there every other week and thoroughly enjoy every stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canice S
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us every time and we appreciate your business. See you soon! Thank you

Reviewed 14 May 2016

The hotel is older, but everything works. It's outside entry, and there is no elevator . But if your on a budget it's worth a look. If your a fan of brewed coffee, be aware that this hotel has the coffee. I hate these machines. If you drink coffee that is nothing the same as a good cup of brewed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Stephanie P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our coffee didn't meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on the Beverage department who are in the process of improving our coffee blends. Thank you

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Vidalia
Hampton Inn Vidalia
#2 of 6 in Vidalia
204 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Vidalia
Days Inn Vidalia
#4 of 6 in Vidalia
53 reviews
1.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Vidalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Days Inn Metter
Days Inn Metter
#1 of 3 in Metter
158 reviews
35.4 km away
American Inn
American Inn
#1 of 1 in Metter
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites Vidalia-Lyons Hwy Hotel is located on Hwy 280 East between Vidalia and Lyons. We are within 5 minutes of all businesses and industries in Vidalia and Lyons. Additionally, we are only 20 minutes from the Edwin I. Hatch Nuclear Plant and the Reidsville State Prison. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Q Corner C.A.F.E breakfast. Enjoy a Q breakfast experience at our new Q Corner Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries,waffle and even hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage patty and scrambled eggs . Visit Vidalia, GA and at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2619 E 1st St, Hwy 280 East, Vidalia, GA 30474-8815 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vidalia)
Region: United States > Georgia > Vidalia
Price Range: $131 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Vidalia
Holiday Inn Vidalia
Vidalia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so a first floor room may be desirable”
 of 5 bubbles jdeanc, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the first floor at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles eboruckijr, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“hotel doesnt have an elevator ..be wise to ask for the bottom floor if you dont feel like the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles tamekah3132, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles jrocky573, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room (#120) on the back was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaH110, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay