We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountain Top Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Top Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

the lodge cabin was a little smaller then we expected was great. it was clean for the most part a little dusty doesn't have private balcony, great location. only bad things were internet slow and both mornings we were woken because the housekeepers were so noisy. we were away from the kids the last thing we wanted was to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kadeidra T
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Top Inn & Resort and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. If you have any other feed​back, please feel free to email me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Sincerely, Terry

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Never again would I stay in one of these cabins managed by this people. The management seems to be the problem but the overall poor cleanliness of the entire property is not good. When you have to avoid cigarette butts and broken glass just to walk in is a good sign you have made a mistake. Only one TV had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shadyshoe
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointment at Mountain Top. I'd like to get more information from you if you don't mind. Please feel free to email me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Sincerely, Terry

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

was here for a wedding , family rented multiple cabins and rooms for 2/3 days. Was nice.. No food at the Inn, which was taxing, but premises were nice. If you want to venture out, drive 20 miles to eat.. . If you stay here, take it for what it is ..nice cabin instead of tent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bracciolla
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Terry

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Paying $75 cleaning fee is a joke. There was dust everywhere. You have to clean the closets first if you want to put any of your clothes in there. Fully equipped kitchen? Not true ! There is 1, yes, one single pot. The stove is tiny and 3 of the 4 heat elements can't even boil water. The refrigerator is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JuankAthens
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, First I want to say thank you for staying with us at Mountain Top Inn & Resort and for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the issues you've mentioned as they are not satisfactory per our company policy. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com I'd like to get some more information. Sincerely, Terry ​

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This place was really nice! The accommodations were great, the staff was friendly and the view from the pool deck and overlook pavilion was amazing. The website is somewhat confusing, the Lodge is located down the road and on another street and their cabins are spread out all along the road that the office is off of, mixed in with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne A
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Top! We have many cabin choices on the property, some for individual families and couple (24A Three Sisters/ 25A Turkey Trot/16A) that can accommodate multiple families while still having personal space. Please feel free to email me with any questions at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Thank you, Terry

Morriston, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed for two nights in the newly refurbished deluxe mini-suite. The room was wonderful! But, there were some things missing ( I think?) from the updating - such as not enough towel racks, a wobbly refrigerator, no deadbolt lock on the door, and a very loud air conditioner! The room was large, the property was gorgeous, the views spectacular,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkerreview
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for staying with us, for writing a review and for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Terry

Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our party of three stayed in the Pike's Peak cabin (9B) for three nights. The cabin is well-appointed with comfortable furniture and all the necessities one might need to prepare meals; a clothes washer and drier are also included. The area was very quiet and the lot had several pines and other foliage. This is a spacious cabin, two bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doctor_Possum
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the review and your feedback. Customer service, cleanliness, and comfort are what we strive for at Mountain Top Inn & Resort. I'm sorry we missed the mark on your stay. Feel free to contact me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Terry

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was nervous booking this place due to some negative reviews - but we had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back!! I booked sort of last minute, for a one-night trip for our family to get away. I wasn't sure exactly what room I had gotten at first, since here there are cabins, the Lodge, and the Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claires2525
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are so happy you decided to visit us! Thank you for the excellent review! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, ​ Terry

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband and I were taking our time getting from New York to Florida (as we are "snowbirds"), and with Hurricane Matthew on the rise, we needed to stay clear of Florida for awhile. I ordered a Groupon to stay here on the same day. The room we chose was a King bed with a jacuzzi in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn14219
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping to stay with us and for the great review. Sincerely, Terry

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband and I enjoyed such a relaxing wedding anniversary trip at Mountain Top Inn. The cabin (41B) was simply wonderful...we couldn't have asked for me, well yes we could have...more wash clothes, towels, and definitely more time. Aside from that, this place was complete zen. The hot tub, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, peaceful surroundings, etc were everything to us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChynnaTravels
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Terry

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warm Springs
8.7 km away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
9.4 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
26 reviews
27.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
28.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
28.7 km away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Top Inn and Resort offers a memorable vacation for our guests on top of Pine Mountain, GA. Enjoy all we have to offer, including cabin rentals, Lodge & Guest Rooms, and a log wedding chapel. Enjoy all the amenities including a swimming pool with a mountain view, hot tubs or jazuzzis, fireplaces, internet, cable tv, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Top Inn

Address: 177 Royal Lodge Dr, Warm Springs, GA 31830-3143
Region: United States > Georgia > Warm Springs
Price Range: $166 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Top Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Top Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Hotel Warm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Top Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Top Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“peaceful,decent views,internet slow”
 of 5 bubbles kadeidrat, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles parkerreview, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“inn rooms are right near main office and wedding venue area”
 of 5 bubbles claires2525, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for families to gather and also a great couples getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn14219, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Was nice having a top floor with a view @ the Lodge.”
  • View from the porch
 of 5 bubbles tonyb740, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5