We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Banning Mills

Save
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“zip line”(77 reviews)
“zipline tour”(16 reviews)
“free fall”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Historic Banning Mills
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
166
29
11
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
166
29
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linezipline tourfree fallsnake creekproperty is absolutely beautifulsuspension bridgethe main lodgetwo twin bedssmall cabinclimbing walltreehouse roomcancellation policyjacuzzi tubold millanniversary weekendpaddle boatsrv park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent time. The tree house was awesome. The zipline was absolutely off the chain... Thanks to the office staff and our zipline guides Alex, Joey and Carson.. they were awesome and not to mention kept us laughing all the way... You guys were...More

Thank Chiquita S
Response from Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning MillsResponded 21 November 2016

Glad you guys got a chance to check out the very cool tree houses. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you guys again very soon! Thanks for taking time to write about your stay with us!

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Had some family that came into town for a visit. I've been wanting to check out banning mills for a while and we all decided to do it. We did the zip lining for beginners and our group was really fun. Plus the instructors made...More

Thank X7677CPjulied
Response from Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning MillsResponded 11 November 2016

So glad you guys came and checked us out! We appreciate you taking time to write about the stay and yes, the Tree Houses are a fun and different experience!

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked a cottage at Banning Mill during a weekend visiting relatives in the area. The property is on a creek and was the previous location of several mills, hence the name. There are remnants of the old mills and associated buildings on the grounds....More

Thank JaneyC56
Response from Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning MillsResponded 4 November 2016

Thanks for "getting away" with us! So glad you had a great stay and wow, what some beautiful weather you had for the zipline canopy tours. Hope to see you back soon for the higher level tours. Way worth it. Don't forget the Flight of...More

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The treehouse and jacuzzi was romantic and relaxing. We enjoyed a 1 hour horseback ride and level 1 zip line. Cassie ,at the front desk, is very friendly and informative. Josh, the night manager, is friendly, welcoming and goes out of his way to make...More

Thank mtante
Response from Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning MillsResponded 30 October 2016

Happy Birthday. We appreciate your review and hope to see you around Christmas time. Maybe check out level 2 and 3!

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

It's very hard to take time off from our intensely hectic schedules, but my husband and I stayed in cabin 19 from Friday through Sunday and checked out Monday morning. We were celebrating our second wedding anniversary. I absolutely fell in love with this place...More

Thank Rikki G
Response from Donna H, Manager at Historic Banning MillsResponded 26 October 2016

Rikki Thank you for writing about your experience at our facility. We are honored that you would come to visit and try us out. So glad you had a great time and hope that you will come back again soon. Maybe try out the Free...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara M
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donna H | Property representative |
I apologize for the delayed response. Our RV sites are maintained by onsite staff. We do have wireless internet; however, you are in a gorge so that leads itself to some signal quality issues. Cellular service has the same... More
0
Votes
georgiamomto2
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donna H | Property representative |
We have two tree houses that have the king bed on level 1 and a small loft area with one set of bunk beds. Bunk beds are great for kids but a bit too small for adults. The tree houses that have the loft are numbers 52 and... More
0
Votes
Adriem228
28 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Donna H | Property representative |
Try Hampton Inn in Carrollton GA. Banning Mills does not allow pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"wonderful lodge experience"
Read review
"Cabins over the river are perfect!"
Read review
"We tried the cabins and the tree house - we would settle on the cabins our next trip for cost reasons."
Read review
"Pick a cabin overlooking the creek"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing