We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jameson Inn Winder

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Winder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The check in staff person was not friendly at all, appeared to be disinterested, messed up my credit card, the room was dirty, one bed only had a mattress no box springs, the linen was dragging on the floor, the headboards and lamps had dirt and dust caked up on them..the carpet was dirty from years of use..the smell was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank septembertrip2016
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Sink was clogged, the staff gave my husband a plunger--really? Had to be clogged for awhile, black sludge came up. Still would not drain. Two bath towels for 3 of us. Asked for more, was told could not give anymore. Had to wait till cleaning staff came in the next am. Was told people steal their towels. Not our problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmkd2015
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived here and the outside of the hotel looks decent but as soon as we opened the door to 115 it smelled bad! It was a double, supposedly non smoking room that smelled like someone had smoked in it. The ceiling had stains on it, the wall had markings on it with plaster missing. Down by the baseboards and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apenny620
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

The train is definitely the worst part about this place. A few come through each night and blow their horn as they pass. The value for the area isn't bad and my room was clean. There's not much else nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin R
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

I recently visited Winder for a week business trip. I stayed two nights at the best western and wasn't impressed. I thought I'd check out the Jameson Inn. Not only do I like the rooms better, the people are much nicer! I would recommend the Jameson Inn over the other place any day! Thank you for being so polite. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D. F
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

The staff at the Jameson Inn are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We want to say that we thank you for your business, and we all look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here many years ago and the rates were reasonable and it was much nicer. Now it is very run down and out dated. It had a 32" TV, the same one from 10 years ago, that we had to wipe off because we couldn't see through the dust. Bathroom was terrible and wore flip flops in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercinary123
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

I would like to extend my deepest apologies for your unpleasant stay at the Jameson Inn in Winder, Georgia. We always want our gusts to have a comfortable and pleasant experience during their stay with us. We are currently upgrading rooms to include large flat screen TVs and leather Lazy Boy recliners. The staff, at the Jameson Inn, takes pride...

Reviewed 9 May 2014

After reading the reviews before checking in i was kind of thinking negative about staying there. But my room was clean no bugs and the staff was very nice. Rates are a bit on the high side for a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethann41769
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff at the Jameson always enjoys giving great Southern Hospitality to our guests, and they make every effort to make sure that each guest has a clean and comfortable room to relax in. Thank you again for you review. We look forward...

Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The client booked the room here only because game day is tomorrow and anywhere worth a crap was already booked. I honestly would rather be camping in a tent. As soon as you open the door to the room there is this overwhelming smell of mold and old cigarettes. We left the door open hoping to air out the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KristiQ
pat b, Manager at Jameson Inn Winder, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on the hotel. I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We are currently working on upgrading our rooms to include large flat screen TVs, new bedspreads, lamps, leather LaZ Boy recliners, and we recently installed new carpet and painted. I am also, passing your concerns about cleanliness...

Reviewed 21 January 2012

i stayed one night at this hotel and it is in bad need of a renovation. There were cracks in the wall and shower that had not been repaired. The sink was cracked. The outside door was dented both on the inside and outside. The AC/Heat would not work and the person at the desk suggested she give me a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wetwklley99
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I am here now 12.17 am if your a single woman here by yourself this isn't the place you want to be. One word Scary. There are people fighting in the parking lot . Another 5 or 6 on the side of the building hanging out drinking smoking pot. Doors slamming everywhere. When I got here at 7 the same...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Butterdragon

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winder
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Winder
73 reviews
14.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
22.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#5 of 22 in Athens
387 reviews
14.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
19.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Winder

Address: 9 Stafford Street, Winder, GA 30680
Region: United States > Georgia > Winder
Price Range: $95 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Winder 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Jameson Inn Winder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winder Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Winder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles Wetwklley99, 20 Jan 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay