We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 797: English reviews
atlanta, ga
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We thought it was better than Callaway actually. Did a Google search for a last minute day trip getaway for my husbands 40th birthday. Brasstown came up and it was only about 1hr 45min away and looked great. We weren't disappointed. Beautiful views. Super nice staff. We did the hiking trails, played billiards and air hockey. We checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceytavs
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guests and taking the time to provide your feedback. I hope your husband enjoyed his 40th birthday! I appreciate your business and your positive comments about our facility, activities, atmosphere, service, and accommodations. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your initial cottage room; however I was pleased to read that we...

Gainesville
Reviewed 17 April 2015

A super visit at an outstanding GA state facility. Brasstown Valley has almost everything…World class golf, horseback riding, hiking/treking, outstanding rooms or cabins for groups, tennis and daily activities. The Resort can arrange zip lining, bass and trout fishing, a train ride thru the NGA mountains, picnics. A natural for destination weddings and meetings. We were with a church group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrownW157
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility. Thank you for your positive feedback on our activities, weddings and meetings. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the opportunity to be your resort of choice for many years to come. I agree that our customized...

Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My husband and I stayed a few days for a friend's wedding. The resort is incredible. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've ever had. Everyone at the resort was super friendly and always had a smile. The room was very nice and I couldn't believe the view from my window. I hated to leave at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa I
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to read that your friend's wedding was such a memorable occasion. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a place to "Leave your worries at our door". I am delighted that you enjoyed your room, especially the view. For those rooms on the Mountain View...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Always a pleasure to stay at Brasstown! Great resort, good food and such a beautiful view. I have stayed there during several seasons of the year and it is always great. The summer has a nice pool and outdoor activities while the Fall has great leaves and Winter is equally as nice with the hotel decorated for the holidays and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha K
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guests and taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and your feedback. I do appreciate your comments regarding our facility, dining, and our views, which I agree are spectacular in every season! It is my hope to meet and thank you personally during your next visit. Please continue spreading...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our stay consisted of 2 adults. We stayed in a Cottage room. Our overall stay was excellent other than housekeeping. No ice machine due to cold weather which was ok since the lodge did deliver ice to us. Housekeeping left clean towels on the rocking chair OUTSIDE to get covered in pollen and dust. Nothing was done in our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good day Mrs. Kearney Thank you for choosing Brasstown and I appreciate your feedback. I will personally work with my team to ensure that we provide housekeeping service that is consistent with our standards and meets expectations moving forward. We should have provided a better experience and for that I apologize. I am confident that your October experience will be,...

Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The perfect escape, comfortable rooms, terrific dining, great amenity options. Centrally located in the mountains to use as a base for exporation of the neighboring towns. 3 whitewater rivers, all within 45 minutes from the resort. Too cold now, but won't be long before it's tiome to get wet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsumtnguy
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guests and taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and your feedback. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. I will personally thank all of my staff for providing you with an exceptional experience. I do appreciate your...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I tagged alone with my husband who was on a business trip. Beautiful grounds, resort, and spa. We were there this year, March, 2015. The rooms must be well insulated as I did not here the neighbors next door showering, etc. or else the did not use any water. I so enjoyed the quiet of the area. I had one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy F
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 March 2015

So many things to say about this resort... you drive up this lovely drive but as you get close to the resort entrance, you cannot actually see the entrance because of a grove of plants and trees and the giant turtle stone casting...so that is odd because it's really pretty. Once inside you see that it really is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMF1965
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments following your visit to Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments regarding our facility, activities and staff. I will personally share your feedback with my team. I apologize for the hectic registration process we provided. I will work with my team to ensure our...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

The resort itself is fantastic. The spa was amazing. I just didn't find the rooms impressive based on what we paid at rack rate. If you get a special, it would be worth it but not at rack rate in my opinion. We took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub which were nice. We had dinner and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmargaret29
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort, dining options, spa and the pool. I will personally share your feedback with my team. I apologize that you had concerns with the value of our rooms and services when compared to the rate...

Arkansas
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

My wife and two young children stayed here overnight between two parts of a trip. It was a nice resort. After a quick check-in we met up with the resort provided babysitter. She was good with the kids. We then did a couples massage at their spa (which is across the street) and had excellent service. Unlike most places they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arflyguide
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to Brasstown Valley. It is always nice to read positive comments about our staff, spa, sports bar and pool area. I was pleased to read that you caught two rainbows while fishing in the Brasstown Creek. We raise only the best in North GA. I apologize for the...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
2.7 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
634 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
245 reviews
22.7 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
29.8 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
787 reviews
30.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Price Range: $246 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Franklin, Indiana
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Todd6166, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jgwisdom, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless you have kids do not stay in the 18's (518, 418) or even numbers near it. It is right over the kids playground”
 of 5 bubbles KirkcollmWp, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book spa treatments early”
 of 5 bubbles H8924OZericam, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with the full balcony overlooking the golf course and mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles 306leen, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay