We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$203*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 844: English reviews
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Family July 4 trip for family including kids ages 12 to 3. Prior to trips we ask lots of questions and Adam at the front desk patiently answered and followed up to all of them. I love that the place has kept its beautiful authentic woodwork. I like variety from the new decor which seems to consist of particle board,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barefootsphynx
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your comments about our facility and staff are appreciated. We tried hard to ensure that our July 4th Festivities were still able to go on as planned - unfortunately mother nature contributed to modifying yours and our plans. I am pleased to see we were able to...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Celebrated Mom's 90th birthday at this wonderful resort. From Carol in reservations to Ryan at the front desk everyone was so helpful and gracious. Service in both restaurants was flawless and the meals we had were delicious. Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We loved the high quality "rustic" furnishings and comfortable chairs. The fireplace was charming, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and sharing your kinds words. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, food, grounds and spa. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We are delighted that you chose to celebrate your mom's 90th birthday with us....

Reviewed 30 June 2015

I wanted a reasonably priced getaway with an amazing spa experience and I got exactly that at Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa. Staff were always very nice. We did a 6 mile hiking trail, ate out on the porch and enjoyed the spa. I am already looking forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kstearns
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and your kinds words. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, restaurant, staff, and Spa. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We look forward to your returning and welcome the opportunity to be your resort of...

Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We chose this resort for a weekend getaway. The check in staff and doormen were helpful and attentive. Stayed in a quiet room on the 5th floor with a fireplace, this was great. We didn't have a balcony, but there was a wonderful view!! Only complaint was the wi-fi wasn't working fast enough to stream Netflix for a movie at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley G
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking time out of your day to post your feedback. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our check-in staff, bellman, rooms, and accommodations. I will be sharing these comments with our staff, as it is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests, which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. I apologize for...

Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed overnight and went horse back riding at their stables. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast buffet on Sunday, more food and variety than anyone could eat. We stayed in a lovely room right next to the hotel waterfall. It was such a treat to sit out on our balcony and enjoy the waterfall and the mountain view. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking time out of your day to post your feedback. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our staff, grounds, food, and accommodations. I will be sharing these comments with our staff, as it is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests, which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome the opportunity...

Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Great location and sales staff. I coordinated a sales meeting with Samantha and all the paper work was right on with no problems as we all checked out. The food was good and the staff was helpful at anytime we needed something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and your kinds words. I appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility and staff, I will personally thank Samantha for providing you with exceptional service. It is our mission to provide "magic moments" for our guests which we work hard to deliver each and everyday. We welcome to opportunity to be...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The cabins are not clean the up keep on the outside was HORRIBLE. The rooms were out dated and dirty spider web with dead bugs every where. The sheet have dirty spots they do not clean it was a pile of dirt on the night stand when I picked up the phone to call house keeping the phone was sooooo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoreLove1
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I apologize that we failed to properly prepare the cabin prior to your arrival. I was embarrassed, to say the least, and I will personally address the concerns to ensure they do not occur in the future. We are in the final stages of renovation planning which is scheduled to be begin this winter. The plan includes replacing all head...

Kinston
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Spent a night here on our way West. Located in forested area near mountain. Good views, fine location, good restaurants, and a great night's sleep. We particularly like the ability to walk around the site and view the wildlife.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonKinston
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guests and taking the time to provide your feedback. I appreciate your business and your feedback. It is always good to read that our staff are providing the experience we strive everyday to achieve. I do appreciate your comments regarding our views, location, and dining options; I must admit the views are breathtaking....

Cleveland
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Resort was good last time we stayed in 2014. Hotel facility and food has deteriorated since then. Room was dirty - the bed was made and fresh linens in bath. Bathroom countertop had dried food crumbs scattered near sink, tree leaves on floor in entrance to room, and lastly, Cheerios under edge of bed, where your feet touch as you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adventuregirl2012
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Your accommodations should have been properly cleaned and the maintenance concerns should have been addressed prior to your arrival. I was also disappointed that our wifi system wasn't working properly and that we were unable to get it repaired during your visit. It is my hope that you will allow...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Wonderful accomodations and staff. Great golf course. Everyone was very courteous and the resort is well kept. A word of caution regarding booking. I booked a special in November (on their web site) and selected cottage, thinking it would be a small cottage for just the two of us. About 3 weeks before we went, I got a reminder email...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimOly
BrasstownStaff, General Manager at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and the interactions with our staff. I was also pleased that your reservation details were worked out prior to arrival. We take many steps to properly explain and sell our accommodations. Our cabins are unique given guests have the ability to reserve one room...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Young Harris
2.9 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
640 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Hiawassee
257 reviews
22.8 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
28.4 km away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
29.9 km away
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among the North Georgia Mountains, Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa quietly redefines the typical mountain getaway. Just a short two-hours from Atlanta, there is something for everyone at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa. No longer a secret, the 18-hole championship golf course was named among Golf Digest magazine's top places to play. The Stables at Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa offers one- and two-hour guided horseback trail-riding for every skill level. And the 7,500-square-foot Equani Spa, inspired by the area's native Cherokee people, serves up treatments to maximize strength, health, appearance, mental acuity and spiritual balance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Address: 6321 US Highway 76, Young Harris, GA 30582-2717
Region: United States > Georgia > Young Harris
Price Range: $347 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasstown Valley Hotel Young Harris
Brasstown Valley Resort And Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort Young Harris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Franklin, Indiana
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved being on the top floor with the view of the mountains.”
SusanS703, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful resort close to Atlanta”
cheryla765, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We live me a room with a balcony”
N3612QHjohnw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Booking online was fast, easy, and painless!”
mare0821, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We loved the cabin we stayed in!”
leighpa2017, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$203* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$228
Hotels.comUS$228
Orbitz.comUS$228
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates