We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
#6 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 627: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome place to see high quality live music and stay the night at an affordable rate ($99). Please continue to offer these packages. The service, room, food and drink were all excellent. A great place to stay in winter and summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattwW3754MA
Heyburn, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i needed a recliner to be able to sleep and they couldn't accommodate me with this. i asked and all the could do for me was a straight back chair with a foot stool. Our VFW conventions are held there about every year but i was disappointed this time thanks for you inquiry

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905dwightf
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I actually came to the riverside for the restaurant. It was not the best day, so I came looking forward to a good meal and great company. I was not disappointed at all! The food was wonderful, and the hospitality was by far the best part! Sara was our waitress and her kindness, smile, and laughter truly made our night!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanCraigPuters
McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic service from Joan at the front desk. The hotel and staff seem to improve every time we stay. The breakfast was delicious and room service excellent. the new thermostats work so much better and are greatly appreciated. Drivers on the shuttle service are not only efficient but offer great customer service. The chocolate chip cookies need some work--but great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crp22017
Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This New Years was the best we have ever had. Food was great and the celebration preparations were wonderful. We were not sure we would actually stay up till midnight but the fun was so contagious we danced until 1:00am. Thank you for such a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M5469DOsandys
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is exceptional at this hotel and the customer service is world class. We stayed on a one night New Years Eve hotel room , entertainment and dining package that offered a tremendous value for $199.00 + tax. for two guests staying in a deluxe King room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamestZ5507UR
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for starting the new year with us at The Riverside. I am happy that you enjoyed the celebration and I hope that 2017 will be a great year for you!

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff at this hotel was't very helpful or kind. they were there to just get a pay check. the rooms were ultra cold. and never warmed up in 2 days. boise has other hotels that are much better than the riverside hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found the hotel to be cold. We certainly want our guests to be happy and I feel badly that we did not live up to your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at Kathy.pidgeon@riversideboise.com. Thanks, Kathy

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food and music. Easy to stay the night. Very good breakfast buffet. Activities geared to the Boomer generation. In summer, the location on the Green Belt is really nice. Outdoor bar has local music talent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidfB756BI
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I do love New Year's Eve at The Riverside and I am pleased to learn that you also had a good time. Please come back to visit again soon. We look forward to seeing you.

Baker City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time and plan to return the middle of January. Only thing that was hard and why the4 rating was the warmth of the room. The heat comes in up high so our heads were very hot but the floor was very cold. The hotel supplied extra blankets so we slept warmly but were pretty chilly on getting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjorie L
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to read that you had a good time but we certainly want our guests to be comfortable when they stay with us. I am happy that you will be returning the middle of January. We just installed a new, state-of-the-art heating system and perhaps we were still working out some of...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The party was great with Chancellors was really great. The room was spacious and very well maintained. The food was excellent and a very good and excellent selection. The personnel went out of their way to be professional gracious to us at all times even when they were very busy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom T
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

The Chancellors always put on a good show and I am happy you enjoyed it. The New Year's celebration is one of my favorite events at The Riverside and I am glad you were here to enjoy it. I hope 2017 is a very good year for you and I hope we will see you at The Riverside for more...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.9 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.6 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
544 reviews
2.0 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#7 of 57 in Boise
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Address: 2900 W Chinden Blvd, Boise, ID 83714-6629
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $164 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newton, Massachusetts
29 days ago
Idaho
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles crp22017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Boise River have great views”
 of 5 bubbles rong475, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view--this was from the ground floor as there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles marjoriew794, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as near to the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 175alic, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the river is wonderful for staycations. Close to the conference center is efficient for work.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicagQ2070FV, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay