We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
#6 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food and music. Easy to stay the night. Very good breakfast buffet. Activities geared to the Boomer generation. In summer, the location on the Green Belt is really nice. Outdoor bar has local music talent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidfB756BI
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I do love New Year's Eve at The Riverside and I am pleased to learn that you also had a good time. Please come back to visit again soon. We look forward to seeing you.

Baker City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time and plan to return the middle of January. Only thing that was hard and why the4 rating was the warmth of the room. The heat comes in up high so our heads were very hot but the floor was very cold. The hotel supplied extra blankets so we slept warmly but were pretty chilly on getting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjorie L
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to read that you had a good time but we certainly want our guests to be comfortable when they stay with us. I am happy that you will be returning the middle of January. We just installed a new, state-of-the-art heating system and perhaps we were still working out some of...

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The party was great with Chancellors was really great. The room was spacious and very well maintained. The food was excellent and a very good and excellent selection. The personnel went out of their way to be professional gracious to us at all times even when they were very busy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom T
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

The Chancellors always put on a good show and I am happy you enjoyed it. The New Year's celebration is one of my favorite events at The Riverside and I am glad you were here to enjoy it. I hope 2017 is a very good year for you and I hope we will see you at The Riverside for more...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time NewYears Eve at the Riverside Hotel, the package included dinner at 8pm dancing and live entertainment from 9pm to 12:30am with sliders served at 11pm. A room for the night and a fabulous buffet breakfast in the morning. Everything was first class and so well organized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ron G. I am so glad you enjoyed our New Year's Eve celebration. The staff did work diligently on this to make sure our guests enjoyed the special occasion and I am glad to hear you found everything to be first class. We hope to see you back often in 2017

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect!! Will bring our friends next New Years. Staff and facility beyond our expectation. 3 different bands, great entertainment. Wonderful food, excellent big rooms with the best showers. Room was quiet and the food served at the New Years event was beyond expectation. We will be back to enjoy a stay cation again. I can't wait to visit and swim...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Barbara K, Thank you for starting out 2017 with us at The Riverside. I am so glad you enjoyed our celebration. The staff all worked really hard this year to make sure everything was fun for our guests and I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. It may seem difficult to believe since it is...

Littleton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room with a view of the Boise River outside our window on the ground floor. We arrived Christmas Eve and tho it was cloudy, the view was spectacular. A true white Christmas. The food was excellent in the Grill. Waiters and staff very friendly. Especially appreciate the pillow top mattresses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjorie W
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending Christmas with us at The Riverside. I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience. I have seen the river right after a snow storm and it is so pretty. That must have been a real winter wonderland for your holiday. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for a return visit and this place keeps getting better and better! The staff is top-notch (so friendly and accommodating), they have MULTIPLE places for live music/food/drinks and even room service. Every time you turn a corner there's something that's new and/or improving. The Sapphire Room is my new favorite place to see live music. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting The Riverside and thank you for your kind review. I love the title! Hearing that the place keeps getting better makes me smile as that is exactly what we are striving to do at the hotel. We have even more fun things planned so please come back and let us know what you think of the...

Port Matilda, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So this was a great experience. We were there for the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl and this hotel was the headquarters for Vandal football team and fans. It was a great time there, lots of spirit and fun. We are a family of 5, sometimes that's hard to accommodate, but we got a 3 room suite for a great price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali C
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

How about those Vandals?? Nice game! I am glad that you had a great time at the hotel. We certainly enjoyed hosting the University of Idaho team and fans. I agree with you on those 2 room suites. It is so nice for families to have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a nice living area. The hotel is a bit...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed the night before in another location that was a really bad experience. We ended up leaving that location and coming to Riverside. Jon Emery booked us in and provided us with the best customer service I've ever had in a hotel! His contact worker Totiana A was also very helpful. Jon made sure we got an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad you came to The Riverside and I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. That is our goal with every guest. It made me smile to read that you were provided with the best customer service you have had in a hotel. I must agree that Jon and Totiana do a great job...

Melba, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an outstanding group of people to work with. The staff from the front desk to house keeping, sales and catering, banquets, restaurant, etc. are super to work with. Danny, Cami, David and Islam were super. They went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed. Meeting rooms were always set as requested, food was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeyioga
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

At The Riverside, the staff understands the importance of successful events. The staff knows how stressful meeting planning can be and we pride ourselves in being able to take the stress away as much as possible. I am so glad our staff met your expectations. I agree Danny, Cami, David and Islam are true professionals and I feel lucky to...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.9 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.6 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
545 reviews
2.0 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#7 of 57 in Boise
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Address: 2900 W. Chinden Blvd., Boise, ID 83714
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $164 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newton, Massachusetts
1 month ago
Idaho
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles crp22017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Boise River have great views”
 of 5 bubbles rong475, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view--this was from the ground floor as there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles marjoriew794, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as near to the lobby as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 175alic, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the river is wonderful for staycations. Close to the conference center is efficient for work.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicagQ2070FV, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay