We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel had one of the nicest indoor pools on our trip of the Northwest. In addition the rooms were quite spacious and what really was special about this hotel was the underfloor heating in the bathroom. Breakast was plentiful and good also - in a room with a view of the river. It is not very close to downtown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marchlewski
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mom and I stayed from Oct. 30th to Nov. 15, 2016. My mom is on oxygen, is deaf, and has difficulty walking with two canes. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We will always come back for future stays. You are wonderful people and have gone out of your way to help us out. The maid and people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Linda, thank you so much for sharing your experience and kindness. It was our absolute pleasure to assist you as well as to check on your mother to ensure she was okay during your departures. We are a hotel full of families and we know how worrying it can be when a loved one is not well. I will pass...

Baker City, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First when I got to my room, there was hair all over the sink. I didn't complain because The beds looked clean so I figured I could clean it up myself. Second the carpet badly needed vacuumed. The worst par was the neighbors in the room next door. I had to complain twice about the loud noise and barking/whining of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Amanda, thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry you had such an unfortunate experience with our team. I am particularly sorry about you not receiving towels when you had requested them. I will be addressing this with my executive housekeeper immediately. I am also concerned about your noise troubles and room cleanliness. Again, I will be addressing these...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is ALL about customer service. If you want to know about the facilities, read the other reviewers, the room was fine for us. We'd driven from Las Vegas with a car full of electronics and belongings, and needed a safe place for the car overnight. When we called the hotel on the way, Aimey took the reservation and explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

John, thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that Amie and Brenda were able to make such a wonderful impression on you. We strive to impress with our customer service and reviews like yours show that we are moving in the right direction. I am very pleased that you found Amie and Brenda to be both...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I was there for 4 nights, this past weekend very friendly staff at the front desk . Rooms were a tad bit small but the hotel is also a tad bit dated. Not! Quite sure how they can call themselves cottonwood (suites) . But I will say the majority of the staff is quite friendly. Housekeeping on the other hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I usually stay right by the airport but thought i would stay in town this time. The location was great. It was near fantastic eateries. It sits in between 2 one way streets and driveway was like playing hide and seek but the receptionists were pleasant. I knew the room was clean due to the Clorox smell. My floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Tonya, thank you so much for trying our hotel and sharing your experience. I am happy that you found us well located between fantastic restaurants. I agree that the one way roads can be a bit confusing in any city when you are not familiar. I'm very glad to see you found our receptionist to be pleasant and that you...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Old and dated. Carpet worn, window handle broke has a stick in the track to lock it. TV is some what annoying. As all of us do with out a guide we surf channels. Not here, can't surf, you have to enter each channel number, 30-1, 30-2, etc. And when you finally find a program, a blue box with "no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you experienced trouble with our brand new tvs. At check-in, we do offer a tv guide which is attached to the back of the room map. I am very sorry you had trouble with finding the channels you wanted. I am very concerned about you being unable to "surf" channels and...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

That's right there were bed bugs in the room that we stayed in at this hotel. We discovered them at 5am as we were about to leave. We had to bag all of our stuff in giant plastic bags and shower before we left. We then spent $80 at the laundromat washing everything that we had been traveling with. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya J
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Good location Good breakfast Old-fashioned hotel I stayed at this hotel on 9/17/16 and I am still waiting to receive the invoice. Just a shame the hotel does not give an invoice at the time of departure. Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liorm611
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stay here every time we go to Boise to visit family. Right on the river walk, beautiful all year round. Close to restaurants and outdoor activities. Staff very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
Kristin S, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Charlotte, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly as well as your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Kristin, GM

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 55 in Boise
602 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
5.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.8 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#31 of 55 in Boise
127 reviews
1.6 km away
Bond Hotel & Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $107 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a wonderful room that was close to the handicapped parking”
 of 5 bubbles A6930YQlindae, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the riverside view if you get the chance.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian_Celeste, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You'll want a room with a terrace that faces the river”
 of 5 bubbles regiftedlight, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor are the best especially the ones facing the river!”
 of 5 bubbles 230santoz, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a river side room you need to request it.”
 of 5 bubbles nancym47, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay