We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort City Inn

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Resort City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
49
50
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
50
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastroom was cleannice hikeclose to shopscentral locationsmall hotelrestaurants and barswalking distancesherman streetthe main dragtubbs hillfridge and microwavebooked this hoteldowntown cdawould stay here againone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Room was good, seemed clean. pet friendly. Close to downtown. But the noise at 5 a.m was terrible. After the garbage trucks came the street sweepers. At that point we decided to get up and hit the road.More

2  Thank Jamison G
Response from ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City InnResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you for choosing Resort City Inn while staying in beautiful Coeur d' Alene, ID. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and friendly service to all of our guests; human and animal alike. I'm sorry you were woken up so early with the noises of...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I rented four rooms at the same time for a reunion/birthday celebration. The beds in my room had foam mattress pads on them I think because it was like sleeping on a cloud! Some parts are dated, yes, but for the price,...More

4  Thank Janessa L
Response from ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City InnResponded 2 October 2016

We really enjoyed having your whole family. I am elated that we were able to accommodate you with pets, kiddos, and parties! One of my favorite events we had at the hotel this summer, for sure! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to...More

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We booked this hotel based on the mainly positive reviews it got, but were still bit skeptical and half expected it to be dated and over-priced. We were very pleasantly surprised! You really couldn't ask for a better location, which is what we were looking...More

3  Thank Kev924 S
Response from ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City InnResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you for giving us a shot, even though you were skeptical. I am very pleased we lived up to your expectations. My favorite little places I've found by great reviews. Your feedback is so important to us!

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Pricey for the type of room, but the location is great. Walking distance to the lake; Tubbs Hill hiking; the resort; parks; restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We lived in CDA a while back, and if traveling there during special events, prepare to pay high prices...More

Thank reilred
Response from ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City InnResponded 2 October 2016

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! We rely on our guests to help us grow and improve. While parking is small, I enjoy that we can provide that to our customers free of charge. We are so centrally located and...More

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed two night at the City Resort. It is located very close to town, actually wishing walking distance to the town and the water and the parks. We had our bikes with us and they let us put them in our room. There is...More

Thank Traveldiive
Response from ResortCityInn, Manager at Resort City InnResponded 2 October 2016

We appreciate your feedback. We have since replaced all of our sheets and are working on making other improvements to help better highlight our rooms. Resort City Inn is grateful to have your business and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Coeur d'Alene
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Resort City Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not much to say."
Read review
"Request a quiet room; I suggest those farther from the main hiway and closer to the office."
Read review
"pick a corner suite,"
Read review
"Room 107 is a lower and definitely a nice location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing