We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Mabapa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Mabapa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights as part of a group tour. My room was small and not very modern, but it was clean and comfortable. I liked the coffee/tea maker, which I did not have in any other hotel during my two week trip throughout Italy. The food in the restaurant was very good and I enjoyed the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miastar225
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

This place has an old elegance bit still maintains modern amenities. Breakfast is self service and there is plenty of it and you can eat on the terrace and look out to sea. It was lovely at the end of the day to escape the hustle and bustle of Venice and relax. We had a lovely day on their private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela P
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I traveled with my 12 year old son, and staying on Lido at the Villa Mabapa was great for us. We enjoyed visiting Venice and Murano and loved the fact that we could remove ourselves from the hubbub to quiet of Lido. The Vaporetto station was only a 10 minute walk away, and the beach on the other side was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabriele C
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We had the first room at the top of the staircase on the first floor and after opening the door, we were taken back by the pungent cleaning agents used in the toilet. We waited a while in the hope it would dissipate but sure enough, it seemed like a permanent feature of the room... The toilet door also wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JTqwerty
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were in Room 131 in the pink building. This was an attic room with no windows for a view which was a shame because the room faced the sea. There were 3 skylights. The bed was tiny and short (not good when you are 6'3"). There was no elevator in our building and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chocolate1025
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We've travelled extensively and this hotel wins the cake for having the most inconsiderate, borderline rude staff we've ever experienced. Our air conditioning in both the rooms we rented was not working. After one hot night, we requested they correct it. Second night, no difference. The rooms are tiny. The majority of the staff were very inhospitable. In particular, the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marian S
umberto, Owner at Hotel Villa Mabapa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Marian S, We are very sorry to learn about what happened in the room you were staying in, when you found the air conditioning system was not fully functional. We are taking steps to resolve the issues you complained about. We would appreciate it if you would please indicate the day and time when you went down to...

Leeds
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I booked this hotel via a booking company and was told the total price (for 2 room for 4 people) was £772. The hotel took £803 from my credit card. When I enquired why there was a difference I got the reply, and this is a copy and paste from the email, The hotel replied: ----------------------------- The difference is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
Grandview, Missouri
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A ten minute walk from the ferry brings you to this hotel. The room we stayed in was on the main floor and was spacious. The front desk staff was very helpful. Our room faced the water so we were able to watch the ships, ferries, and water taxi's pass by. Breakfast was included in our room price and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 May 2012

If you want to enjoy the beauty of venice and yet find some peace as well, this is a good option. 10 minutes walk from 'every 10 minute ferry' will take you in 25 minutes to St Marco squarre. Rooms are no too big, yet big enough, and clean. Staff at reception was very helpful.They have a nice balcony at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertasd
London
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Poor reception and restaurant service - staff aloof, unhelpful and misleading. Food overpriced (including a cover charge applied to hotel guests) and the restaurant is closed on Tuesdays. Lack of guest lounges - there is space but it all seems to be hired out to private users. Room ventilation system inconsistent and unreliable. On the plus side the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1000Traveller

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Double Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
1.3 km away
Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence
Le Ville del Lido Suite Residenc...
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
280 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
749 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
794 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
831 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The traditional Villa hotel (1930), three buildings in the middle of a large shady garden, panoramic and quiet locacion facing St. Mark' s Basin, 10 mnts from city centre, 300 mnts from the beach, easy to be reached by car (car ferry line n. 17) Free parking at the hotel.Antiques original are furnishing public rooms, all rooms recently renovated have private facilities, TVC Satellite, radio, direct dial telephone, air conditioned. The quality restaurant "The Pitosforo", with summer terrace and candle light dinner in the garden offers a wide choice of Venetian and International cuisine, lounge and bar are both inside and open air overlooking the St. Marks Basin. Banqueting and meeting facilities from 20 pax up.Room rate includes buffet breakfast, half and full board including a la carte meals. Free parking safety box, small pets allowed, private landing stage.Nearby, on the island, tennis, swimming pool, riding school, golf 18 holes, beach, gambling casino, tourists airport, archery court. For the sports ones there are always bicycle available in the hotel.All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mabapa

Address: Riviera San Nicolo' 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Price Range: $86 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Mabapa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Mabapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mabapa
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Mabapa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Mabapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole Lido is quiet but some evenings the locals have parties and you get noise, but at least it's happy noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ianfm2016, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the from have nice view”
 of 5 bubbles gadabout992, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“water view”
 of 5 bubbles dawnies27, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the garden units. Believe their new building has no elevator but not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles 69samn, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room was in the original Villa”
 of 5 bubbles nb59, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay