We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 828: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
 Click to rate
Red Deer AB, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is well worth the stop in your travels, it is definitely a 5 star rating. The breakfast was excellent with omelettes prepared to your satisfaction and many other items as well. This hotel is well located and easy to find off of inter state 15. For all you snowbirds heading south or returning home I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbm179
Bernadette C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Your wonderful feedback means the world to us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Eagle Mountain, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had to pay a little bit extra to stay on the second floor but it was worth it. Great view of the river. Rooms were very nice and breakfast was way above average. Having someone there making omelettes was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
Bernadette C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our amazing view of the Snake River. We hope to see you again soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older property with a dated layout and smaller rooms. However you should not let that deter you, because it's in the process of being updated and you will undoubtedly be put into a freshly-refurbished room that is very pleasant. The breakfast is exceptional; with an omelette station and a good selection of breads, fruit, and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adox
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy our breakfast. We strive to provide a fresh breakfast to meet all of our guests needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed as the stay started off good , but just want to put it out there because we are really sad about this , my friends hair straightener went missing the only time we got our room cleaned , it was quite an expensive one too , disappointed as we left her a tip and it's just very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyliemm22
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. This is the first either myself or my staff have heard about this issue. We would have loved an opportunity to communicate about this while you were still at the property. I would love to further assist you if you would like to contact me at the hotel. I look...

Daniel, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the BW Driftwood Inn in for many years, not only for personal reasons but for business as well. We travel with out two four-legged friends (always) and they are always welcome there and the staff always aims to please. The hotel has a great outdoor pool for the warm seasons and an indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilyeuj
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our property! Guests like you give us that extra smile in the morning. We cannot wait to see you and your fur babies soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect place to stay. Able to access areas of downtown, area, businesses, restaurants shopping, walking area, and easy access back to interstate. Nice room, breakfast, internet and gracious staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15marye
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback made our entire staff smile. Your appreciate you taking the time to share such kind words with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best hotels I have stayed at to date. I have absolutely nothing that I can complain about. The staff were all so very helpful and friendly and concerned about my satisfaction. The room was nice and breakfast was way beyond what I expected, this breakfast is my dream hotel breakfast. I have to say, if you are...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

We strive hard to bring you your dream hotel breakfast! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Calgary,AB
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night on our way back to Calgary. We had a room on the main floor without anyone above us. We were traveling with our small dog who can be a bit reactive to any slight noise-but even he slept through the night without a peep! The place seemed pretty full but not a lot of noise- reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTraveler07
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Still my favorite place to stay in The Falls very nice staff even better breakfast also camped right along the Snake River which has a lot of activity during the summer plus lots of places to eat within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Your loyalty to our property means the world to us! We thank you for the kind words. We cannot wait to see you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never disappointed with the service and friendly staff. Property and breakfast well presented and cared for. Recommend that you stay. Also, nice setting. There is a large selection of breakfast items to choose from and the omelets are very tasty. They have fresh coffee and tea and soup when you arrive to check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlenep860
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the complimentary evening soup. We cannot wait to see you again!

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
2.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
790 reviews
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: $114 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most (or perhaps all) rooms face a very quiet inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Adox, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on inside of court yard best location.”
 of 5 bubbles V2162VZbobl, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the river. Everything is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyR774, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the street side and it was quiet with a great view of the River.”
 of 5 bubbles 301loise, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor offers great views of the Snake River and LDS Temple. Stairs and parking lot can be tricky to navigate in the winter months.”
  • View from Room 46
 of 5 bubbles jabmoore, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5