We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Expedia.comUS$164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed here for an overnight on our girls trip. The rooms were roomy and VERY comfortable. We spent most of our time out on the patio overlooking the river. The patio is large with table seating, wicker couches and a large patio bar. The couches are in front of a beautiful outdoor stone fireplace which is lit as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauLav0707
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

LauLaav0707 - Love it! So glad you stay with us on your overnight girls trip! We are glad you enjoyed the view and were able to use the outdoor patio... Thanks again and look forward in seeing you again. Take Care!

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is nice. It's clean. Definitely on the upper end of the scale. When you pay this much for a room you should get the free breakfast. Really that is my only complaint. They are too pricy and should include breakfast for the small fortune that they charge.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Charlene C - Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guest... we appreciate your feedback.. I realize you were consider about the breakfast... We are within the Hilton Family and each property has different amenities.. While we have breakfast it is a full cook to order hot breakfast... We have a bed and breakfast rate or...based on your...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Definitely a nice stay but watch out for holidays - your HHonors does you no good and the price to stay goes sky high and there is a required number of days to stay and pay regardless of your need. The rooms are very nice. The staff is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayeh770
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

fayeh770 - Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry you felt like you Hhonors didn't do you any good... Hhonors just rolled out for being Hhonors member you are able to get a discount... Summer is our peak travel season... so if you do come back to the area...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

On our way back from Yellowstone we were not going to make it to salt lake. We decided to stay the night and without reservations we were lucky to get into this hotel. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming. The rooms where clean and smelt nice and the price at $135 a night was a steal compared to the dumps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtsuvegas04
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

mtsuvegas04 - Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We love hearing from our guest and we are glad you were able to find a room with us on your way to Salt Lake. We hope you had a great time at Yellowstone and look forward in hearing back from you the next time your travel needs bring...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was a very nice property. Staff was friendly, offered us many bottles of water at checkin and checkout. Why is this important, we were traveling on motorcycles and the weather was HOT. Our room was nice and large, we had a King. Bathroom was large, shower/tub was easy to operate. Toilet paper rolls were in on the left side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isufans
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

isufans- Thanks for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took care of you. We hope you had an amazing bike ride. Take Care!

NC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Hubby and I spent our 15th and final night here as we concluded our trip out West from NC. What a wonderful way to end our fantastic vacation. We arrived a bit earlier than our 4pm check-in time and Mandy was at the front desk. She was very friendly, gregarious, informative and helpful. We waiting in the nice reception area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DetailsNC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

DetailsNC - Thanks for a great review and thank you for staying with us.. We hope your trip was AMAZING!!! I will be sure and pass along your kind words about Mandy. We hope the next time you travel to Idaho Falls you will think of us! Take Care!

Chandler, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Nice hotel, clean hotel, friendly staff. Would have rated higher but river patio where you normally can get drinks and dinner was closed one evening for private event. Suggest getting room on riverside, 2nd floor or higher. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet. Would recommend others to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Greg H ~ Thanks for great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay... And yes, the patio is very popular and sorry that it was closed for a private event for one of the nights you were here. We do appreciate the recommendation and look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to...

Pinedale, Wyoming
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a great night and the service was very good. One specific occurrence with staff was when my family and were trying to set up for a family story and the bar tender on the patio arrived and very politely offered to take the picture for us. The hotel location is also excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jotaquinze
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

jotaquinze - Thanks for a great review! We are glad you had a great stay and that one of our Bar tenders was able to help take a picture of your family. Look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Idaho Falls. Thanks again!

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Good amenities and location. Great breakfast food and service. Very lovely view of the falls and water. Great terrace and bar. Unfortunately No black out curtains that can be pulled to block the sunlight so early mornings, and bad pillows - no neck support.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer A
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review

Jennifer A - Thanks for the review... I am sorry you weren't able to find the blackout curtains... We did a through check and all of our rooms have blackout curtains... Sometimes when the housekeepers are cleaning the blackout curtains get pushed back... We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travel needs bring you to...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

very nice accomodations, beautiful view of river and access to walking paths. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business and leisure travelers. Easy access to this hotel from freeway, plenty of sites to see from this location

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozette B

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 24 in Idaho Falls
238 reviews
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: $159 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In busy season you may want to be away from the pool, just in case it's noisy.”
Gerbil762, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a river facing room”
Manish_Shetty, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view if possible”
354daver, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverfront room--beautiful view!”
  • View of Mormon Temple, across Snake River, at sunrise
SharpShoey, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper floor room wth a river and temple view”
  • River and temple view from room 310
11SusanV, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$164* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$170
GardenInn.comUS$164
Booking.comUS$164
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates