We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Destinations Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Destinations Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a surprise New Years getaway for my husband and I. I chose the Paris Room and was not disappointed. My husband was very surprised. Outside of the surroundings being perfect for a couples retreat, the large jetted tub was awesome, the Eiffel Tower open shower was beautiful, and my husband loved the comfort of the king size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcall1965
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The theme of the room is very nice and the room is clean. We enjoyed the steam shower, rented a couple movies, ate the cheesecake and drank the cider left in the room for us, and sat in the tub (that has no handles to get in and out of, by the way). It was nice until we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelly7819
blackswaninn1, Owner at Destinations Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that you enjoyed the room. I apologize that you weren't able to have a peaceful nights rest. A few comments: The tubs are designed for the pump to turn on approximately fifteen minutes after draining the tub to dry out the water in the bubbler holes so that the water won't become stale. However, it...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed in Athens. It was a very relaxing atmosphere - just what we needed for our little get away. The room was beautiful! When we arrived music was playing on the projector and the lighting was soft yet bright enough to see everything. The fireplace was on and the room was a cool/comfortable temperature. The service was excellent! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinzi J
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This was an awesome, wonderfully enchanting get away for my wife and I. Thank you for the great customer service and helping us feel welcomed. We will be back again! The room was designed and set up for total relaxation for the both of us to enjoy. The pleasant aroma of the room and the main entrance greeted us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdlandon1
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a night getaway; he set up everything and it was fantastic! The Destinations Inn was a little nondescript on the outside, but once you enter the lobby - beautiful! Located in downtown Idaho Falls. Within walking distance to tons of restaurants. We stayed in the Thai room - so fun! Having visited Thailand and Cambodia,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrystalGwilliam
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing night at Destinations Inn for my wife's birthday. We stayed in Venice which was gorgeous. The only caveats being the way the tub is situated makes it difficult if you are watching a movie to see the screen and that the remote for the sound was missing. But we managed to power through. The steam shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Paris room for a night while traveling. The room was spacious and clean. My wife enjoyed being able to revisit Paris w/o having to fly overseas again. The front desk personnel were helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportsjunkie66
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I surprised my fiancé by taking him to Destinations Inn for our 3 Year Anniversary. When we got there we were greeted by the sweetest host and she checked us in quickly and efficiently. While checking in she told us we had complimentary pieces of cheesecake and sparkling cider in our room waiting for us. She also told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room, great amenities. They had a very helpful book of nearby restaurants including which ones delivered. Very pleased with everything, including breakfast. We opted for a hot breakfast option. We walked to dinner as there are many choices within walking distance. Everything worked beautifully and we had a nice birthday celebration there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Paris themed room for his birthday and had a great time. The room was beautiful. With your stay you'll receive a piece of cheesecake for each and a small breakfast for each. We can't wait to stay in some of the other rooms! The only downside is that the building is located near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Falls
1.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
783 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
39.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Destinations Inn is a 5-Star establishment with all the modern amenities that one could ask for. Each room has been carefully constructed, paying special attention to detail and all of the extras. Located in Historic Downtown Idaho Falls, the artisan crafted theme suites are one of a kind, transporting guests to various "destinations" all over the world. The unique, modern amenities and first-class service will be a talked-about experience for years to come! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Destinations Inn

Address: 295 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3641
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Price Range: $222 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Destinations Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Destinations Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destinations Hotel Idaho Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Destinations Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Destinations Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pictures do not do the rooms justice. Go view the rooms 1st if you have a chance.”
 of 5 bubbles kcall1965, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The employees asked if we wanted to tour a few rooms, take up the offer.”
 of 5 bubbles tdlandon1, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Morocco and Hawaii are on 2nd floor but elevator makes it a non issue.”
 of 5 bubbles JACKIEJ354, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not the Alaska room unless you are very fit!”
 of 5 bubbles yogalady67, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They give tours of the rooms. Take a peek at them.”
 of 5 bubbles NewEnglandBred78, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay