We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Dance Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kooskia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
River Dance Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for River Dance Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Spent 3 nights here with a group of 8 men. We spend a long weekend on a trip every year. We have been a lot of unique places over the years and River Dance Lodge was among our best trips. Excellent place for a group to stay together in a comfortable log cabin. Friendly staff, good food, great settings. We...

Thank A G B
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make your trip a memorable one. Thank you very much for your recommendation and kind review. Looking forward to having you here again in the near future. Warm Regards Ela Sezer River Dance Lodge Manager

San Diego
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were on our way from Havre, Montana to Boise and were tired after driving about 80 miles into what the road sign warned was a curving road "next 99 miles". We pulled into the River Dance Lodge without a reservation, just looking for a place where we could get a good night's rest and have dinner without having to...

Thank HardtobeatNado
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you have decided to stay with us and happy to hear you have enjoyed your lodging and dining experience. Looking forward to having you back in the near future for a planned holiday:) Warm Regards Ela Sezer River Dance Lodge Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We lodged at Riverdance for 5 nights in late July 2016 and were very pleased with the experience. We vacationed with family from around the country, and looked for some relaxation, and some fun. Ela was a very gracious host, and the entire staff (Rose, Liz, Elaine, Galyn) were very knowledgeable about the area, it's amenities, and were also great...

Thank laura b
Peter G, Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Laura, It was lovely to have you and your family here. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your time and found exactly what you were looking for with a little surprise with our culinary skills. Thank you so very much for this kind review. It sure is much appreciated and great encouragement for the entire team. Looking...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My wife and I were driving on a slow journey from Boise to Hayden Lake. River Dance Lodge was one of our stopping points. We had a relaxing afternoon, evening and morning there, on a lovely site overlooking the Middle Fork of the Clearwater River. It was so pleasant to be able to just walk from our cabin over to...

Thank ashburyflat
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am glad you were able to enjoy your brief visit to the area and to the Lodge. Hopefully you can organize a longer visit next time to fully leverage of the activities we offer and explore the area a lot more. Thank you again, looking forward to welcoming you in the...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My Husband and I just got married up at River Dance last weekend. It was the best weekend of my life, for obvious reasons, but especially due to the incredible efforts of the staff there. Ela, the manager, was the most supportive, helpful, sweet, person and she sheltered me from any extra unnecessary work or information throughout the wedding (a...

Thank tiffanyzal
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany and Christian, It was such a pleasure to have you, your families and friends here. Your wonderful comments are much appreciated and very encouraging. You made it very easy for all River Dance Lodge staff from the moment you have stayed here months ago when you were doing the initial planing. You knew what you wanted and communicated...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 July 2016

River Dance Lodge is a little oasis on the Middle Fork of the Clearwater River. The property offers cabins, glamping and open tent camping sites. Each cabin has its on hot tub and the glamping tents offer a clawfoot tub on the back porch. The location is ideal and located across the road from the river. So, river views are...

Thank JimH_Tarheel
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review both for River Dance Lodge and Syringa Cafe separately. We really appreciate this. It was lovely to welcome you here and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, our hospitality as well as the food served in the café. Looking forward to welcoming you...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We booked the entire resort for our wedding. The staff were absolutely WONDERFUL and accommodating to our party of 30. Ela, the Manager, went above and beyond to make this a special weekend for the entire group. I cannot express how peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful our wedding experience was at River Dance Lodge. It was even better than we had...

Thank Vikki S
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vikki, You and B. are such a lovely couple!:) We hope you have a long, healthy and happy life together:) It was lovely to have you and your families here. You were all very easygoing and easy to please. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your special day memorable! Looking forward to having...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Cabins are very nice, beautiful location and food at the restaurant is excellent .Our only complaint was we signed up for the all inclusive plan which included meals. Unfortunately we hit a slow time and when not enough guest they pack you a bag breakfast.My family enjoys a hot breakfast. The manager was very accommodating and did as a special...

2Thank Mark P
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry that the breakfast arrangements were not inline with your preferences. Unfortunately running a business in remote areas brings challenges to us. Even though we would have loved to be able to serve hot breakfast everyday, unfortunately that is not feasible to do so when we don't have many...

Athol, Idaho
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My husband, myself & our Best Friend's thought we booked a package deal through the ROW website. However, to our dismay, when we arrived, we had only booked the cabins and not the river rafting. Low and behold, Peter (the owner) happened to be at the lodge and listened to our woeful story and the confusion we experienced on the...

Thank msjsiel
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Siel, Thank you very much for your kind review. We were very happy that we were able to get you on a trip. And Peter loves Lochsa and you gave him a good reason to guide on it again:) It has been wonderful to have you and your friends here! and was priceless to see your smiles when...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Such a beautiful location!! This was our very first time "glamping" and it didn't disappoint. A few girlfriends and I have been trying to get together once a year since college (well, since we've been in our 30s and can actually afford to get together) and we picked Idaho glamping this year as none of us had ever been Idaho...

Thank Tiffany W
Peter G, General Manager at River Dance Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for the detailed comments about River Dance Lodge, especially on glamping and very helpful suggestions. you have described them in such a lovely and quite accurate way:) We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you and your friends coming back to stay in one of the...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (79)
View from Room (5)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (10)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Videos (4)
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (9)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the banks of the Clearwater River, the River Dance Lodge is Idaho's adventure hotel and resort. Enjoy rustic luxury and take advantage of guided fly-fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking, horseback tours and hiking adventures. Each log cabin has a private hot tub and is decorated with creative and tasteful furnishings and local artwork. Mediterranean cuisine is available at an onsite restaurant, the Syringa Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Dance Lodge

Address: 7743 Highway 12, Syringa, Kooskia, ID 83539
Region: United States > Idaho > Kooskia
Price Range: $212 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
River Dance Hotel Kooskia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Dance Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moscow, Idaho
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from River Dance Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next time we want to try one of their rustically charming cabins or a "glamping" tent”
 of 5 bubbles kinderjude, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Across the road from the lodge are cherry trees loaded up in June. Yummy”
 of 5 bubbles JAWinBp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are quieter than glamping tents.”
 of 5 bubbles laurabP4367UI, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rustic and modern.”
 of 5 bubbles JimH_Tarheel, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Glamping is a wonderful option!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 627nataliep, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5