We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairbridge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 27 March 2016

My entire family was itchy when we got into the beds and the bathroom was filthy and disgusting!! The room had a horrible smell to it also. Wouldn't stay here again!! They obviously just do a a quick top surface clean because the bathroom had webs and mold on the ceiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
CinthiaR, Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for you feeling questionable about the hotel when you noticed that the bathroom cleanliness was not up to your standard. At any hotel, please call the front desk quickly and they can move you rooms or clean the bathroom for you to ensure a good clean stay. I can assure you had being itchy before you get into...

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2016

If at all possible please avoid this hotel. The check in gal was wonderful and the lobby area was nice and welcoming. That's where it ends though. From the musty smell, dirty/stained worn out carpets to Wi-Fi service that did not work, to old (and I mean old) TV with most of the channels not working, to long hairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armywife4
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh dear, we really failed with your stay. It is not common to get responses like this. Thank you for letting me know so that we can fix these cleanliness issues. All of our business rooms do have flat screen TVs and the rest of our new TVs come the first of May.

SPOKANE
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Went to Lewiston for an overnight visit with family and wanted someplace close. This was very conviently located and for being an older motel was clean, nicely decorated and nice pillow top bed. Also large room. Very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARGIE R
Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room was dated. Tub was stained. Could see fingerprint stains throughout the room, i.e. on the remote, front of the bathroom vanity, and on door knobs. Bed was kind of stiff and TV was awful, as it was small, blurry, and not a flatscreen. Their hot tub is small, old, and above ground. Would've given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawkorca
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed two night. The hotel smells like an old sock. The tv didn't work. After the first night they "cleaned" the room. Didn't refill coffee or cups. Didn't leave any towels. Didn't change the sheets. I think all they did was make the bed. Skip this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry that we did not completely stock your room on the 2nd day. Generally our head housekeeper is supposed to inspect all rooms before rented and someone this one got missed. We changed sheets every three days to converse on water unless you ask us to change them. Otherwise, everything should have been stocked. :(

North Bend, Washington
Reviewed 8 November 2015

When we tried to book several rooms to host five to six families for our daughter's senior night Jackie was most helpful and accommodating. She not only gave us a competitive rate, but she helped with our booking arrangements and made it so easy. We booked six rooms that were clean and well maintained. After a lengthy 5 hour drive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katschirmer
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The customer service at the front desk and from other staff such as maintenance was wonderful. Very nice, friendly people. One of the front desk clerks even loaned me his phone charger. The hotel itself is pretty old, and it looks like there have been some attempts at upgrading the decor, which is very nice. BUT, I wouldn't use the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel35394
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for complimenting our staff. They do work very hard and enjoy serving our guests. We are an older hotel that has been renovated with some structure issues that won't ever be overly pretty. Thanks for letting us know of the weird stain and tub and we will fix those items.

Blanchard, Idaho
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The staff is great I would like too see the breakfast a little differant .They have started too make improvement that had needed attention like the pool and pillows, bedding and paint .I like that it is in the older part of town you can walk to the museum and down town .Jackie is 1 of the best at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I recently had a 3 night stay at the Guesthouse Inn & Suites in Lewiston, ID. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the older part of town but we had no security problems. Parking is limited on the hotel property but we found a spot each evening. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
CinthiaR, General Manager at Fairbridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us out. There is additional parking along and behind the restaurant as well. Thank you for letting us know that our breakfast supplies were running low. We have enough, I think our front desk got busy and forgot for a bit.

Orofino, Idaho
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The staff is friendly and helpful. The price is great and rooms are very clean. I stay here often and the staff always goes out of their way to make sure and help if there is any kind of issue. Nicest budget hotel in town. The owners need to put a little more money into to place to bring it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
315 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Lewiston
110 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 km away
Golden Oak Inn
Golden Oak Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
16 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of downtown Lewiston and located along with Clearwater River, the GuestHouse Inn & Suites offers convenient location to restaurants, shopping and recreation. This mid-scale hotel offers; pool, hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry. The service offered: free deluxe hot breakfast, free wireless internet and business center. All rooms feature: refrig/micro, in-room coffee, hair dryers and irons. Business rooms feature executive office chair and recliner chair. Great biking, walking, rollerblading and steelhead fishing within two blocks of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairbridge Inn & Suites

Address: 1325 Main Street, Lewiston, ID 83501 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lewiston)
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: $91 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairbridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairbridge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairbridge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a good room? Select a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ATravelingBlonde, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles dthorson, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 338dennisd, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing east were quieter with less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles rickd623, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Front rooms get the street, back rooms get the train tracks. Take your pick.”
 of 5 bubbles Barkeep5us, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5