We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pancake house”(19 reviews)
“hunting lodge”(3 reviews)
“jacuzzi room”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
107
49
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
49
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake househunting lodgejacuzzi roomcinnamon rollsbusiness tripriver rafting triphour coffeehave stayed here several timeslocal airportlarge tvnext morningrooms are nicecontinental breakfastlocation is greatbeautiful hotelan upgradelodge feel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015

this was a very good place to break up our drive from Coeur d'Alene to Boise we found the hotel to be very accommodating very modern nicely furnished suitable for our needs we spent 2 days in McCall and enjoyed the entire tripMore

Thank Jas0381
Response from Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt LodgeResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Jas0381, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express- The Hunt Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your two days in McCall and the rest of your trip to Boise. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 13 June 2015

Spent the night on our return trip from the Northern Idaho panhandle area. The room is very comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff was very professional and polite. The continental breakfast was better than some we have had at other motels. One complaint - We...More

1  Thank JRBRupert_Idaho_USA
Response from Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt LodgeResponded 19 June 2015

Dear JRBRupert_Idaho_USA We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for you recent stay in McCall, Idaho. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our facility. Our staff has since double check our pool heater to ensure...More

Reviewed 8 June 2015

We spent a night here before taking a hike the next day. Very nice and felt upscale.The place was very clean as well as the room. Nice firm bed. Great big Jacuzzi to accommodate a lot of people and a nice pool. Nice breakfast area...More

Thank jJessup
Response from Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt LodgeResponded 9 June 2015

Dear jJessup, Thank you for taking the time to write a Review for the Holiday Inn Express- The Hunt Lodge. We are glad to hear you were able to have a comfortable night so you had plenty of energy the next day for your hike....More

Reviewed 5 June 2015

Upgraded our room to king-sized with jacuzzi for free for our honeymoon! Upgraded our room to king-sized with jacuzzi for free for our honeymoon! Upgraded our room to king-sized with jacuzzi for free for our honeymoon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tygan S
Response from Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt LodgeResponded 7 June 2015

Dear Tygan, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Holiday Inn Express in McCall for such a special time in your lives! We wish you all the best in this exciting new chapter together! -Michael Johnson General Manager The Hunt Lodge

Reviewed 4 June 2015

What a great surprise! This facility is top notch and not what you'd expect from a typical HIE. Great design befitting the rustic and wooded location of McCall. Excellent room, very quiet, and easiest access as it is located on the Hwy 5 - yet...More

1  Thank Jeff C
Response from Jerame P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt LodgeResponded 5 June 2015

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express - McCall. We are always glad to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. Gold fork is an amazing place to visit, next time you are in town you should...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in McCall
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tom D
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DM N | Reviewed this property |
Hopefully you are asking about group rates, as opposed to whether there are rats. I would guess yes on the first, since we were with a group and reservations were made by the outfitter. Did not see any rats. Best bet would... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The town seemed to roll up the sidewalks at night so I expect all the rooms were fairly quiet."
Read review
"When choosing wheelchair access room, call ahead to let them know."
Read review
"All rooms good"
Read review
"Two non-consecutive nights and the top floor is definitely quieter than the first floor -- could hear people..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing