We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The location is great as you are in town and can walk around. The room is your average room with a bed, table, fridge, tv and internet. I will say the internet was SLOW when I was there and was later told that the internet in McCall itself had been down off and on over the week-end, so not sure...

Thank JennyWtraveler
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive review, we work very hard to make everyone's stay pleasant. The internet was down all over the area we are very sorry about that, I also apologize for the mistake with the housekeepers, I am very glad your room was taken care of. Please come back and stay with us again. The pool and...

Marsing, Idaho
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This hotel is run by some of the friendliest and hard working staff I have ever met. We were surprised and delighted to find out that they have room with 3 queen beds, yep that is right 3 beds!!! There is a half wall dividing one bed from the other two so the parents have some privacy, but can keep...

Thank Bluemoon45
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Our staff works very hard to make your stay pleasant. Please come back and see us soon. Hospitably yours, Debbie

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Major renovations going on this year. Rooms clean with good beds. Breakfast room needs a makeover. It's just tables lining the walls very bare and boring. Trying on the food but fair in quality. Lots of construction workers due to reasonable price. Indoor pool was used a lot it needs resurfacing looks dirty but probably not.

Thank dawn1299
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review we are working very hard to fix the issues that were noticed, we are do for full remodel after this summer. Please come back and stay with us. Thank you, Debbie

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

As always we had a wonderful stay, we always enjoy the hot tub and the provided breakfast. The staff is always courteous, helpful and friendly. We love to visit McCall this is our go to place to stay. Pet friendly is always a plus for us. The weather was snowing a beautiful setting our Mountain get away.

Thank bunster0
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive review, we do our best to make everyone's stay as pleasant as we can, we strive for the best. Thank you, Debbie

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family and we had 3 different rooms. All of our rooms were clean, big and had all of the amenities. I loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The next morning I enjoyed the delicious breakfast that was complementary. My husband enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, while I had a bagel and flavored cream cheese. My dogs...

Thank DebbyD747
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive response, we work very hard to make all our guests have a great experience and yes we love pets. Thank you, Debbie

Reviewed 6 March 2016

This hotel is overdue for a makeover. The room was freezing when we arrived. The carpet needed vaccuming, the room was dark, no plug in the sink, the fan in the bathroom didn't work so the metal was rusty. I won't be going back. This place is busy enough that they can afford to keep it at least decent.

Thank tacogato
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are in the process of this fall having a make over done to the hotel. We invite you back next year to see all of the beautiful improvements. Safe travels to you and your family and we sincerely hope to make a wonderful second impression.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I was asked by night shift personnel to look at the lobby computer which was not working due to a virus. When the day shift manager came in, instead of trying to understand the situation, she reacted with vitriol. Later I was asked to leave the hotel.

Thank Tom B
Americas Best V, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Tom B: Our motel is under new management and we hope that you are able to give us another try when in McCall. We do value your business and I know with the new caring staff members that we are sure to please you on your next stay. Travel Safe! Christopher Thomas-General Manager and Staff of the ABVI-McCall

Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed here for new years. Overall the hotel was nice, room was clean, we had lots of hot water, no issues there. One small issue was the breakfast; we went down at 10:00 and there was almost nothing left. Also it was a mess, there was pancake mix all over the table and the floor was filthy. Almost no fresh...

Thank Ashley H
Americas Best V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry it has taken until now to respond. We value you as a guest of our hotel and hope to see you return knowing that we are under new management. Safe travels to you and your family.

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were looking for a quick get-away on a budget and decided to try this place out. It's shabby at best. The first room that they put us in didn't have a working toilet. The rooms desparately need updating top to bottom. The drapes were coming off the hooks, the windows hadn't been washed since 1962 and the quilts were...

Thank Dinidaho
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We had no hot water for any of our stay here. It was -5 degrees outside and our anniversary! When I called the front desk I was told that was to be expected when 150 guests all want a shower. ---we received this same horrible excuse at checkout and heard several other guests complaining of no hot water. We also...

Thank 507seb

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
View from Room (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites
19.6 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
294 reviews
2.1 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 8 in McCall
747 reviews
0.1 km away
The Rustic Inn
The Rustic Inn
#7 of 8 in McCall
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Formerly the Western Mountain Lodge) In the heart of McCall Idaho and the heartland of the west, Americas Best Value Inn & Suites offers all the beauty of the outdoors within the city limits. Nestled among the mountains and lakes, rivers and wide-open spaces, you will experience all the adventures of this year-round playground in Valley County. Start your day with our Deluxe Breakfast - with Biscuits & Gravy! We also serve Hard Boiled Eggs, Hot Waffles, Yogurt, Fresh Whole Fruit, and Assorted Bagels, Cereal, Muffins. You will love our breakfast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 415 N 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-3809 (Formerly The Western Mountain Lodge)
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $147 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Western Mountain Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bigger pillows! These were a joke! Also, it was ridiculously dark in our room. More light! ”
katyh925, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor so we were glad to be close to a stairway. I don't believe there is an elevator.”
nashp2014, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, first floor if. like us. you are a little older!”
kathyg650, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See Sandro or Aubrey for great service”
tombG9187OM, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request an upper floor, lower floors have lots of traffic and are noisy”
Z7539XJashleyh, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates