We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been a Best Western patron for decades. My travels take me through rural areas and it seems that BW has more rural motels than other chains. I appreciate the rewards program and the consistency of their quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Best Western patron and thank you for staying at our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again. Happy Travels!

Burley, Idaho
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I had to stay the night in town after a sinus surgery. I chose to stay here. It was really nice and comfortable. The room was warm and clean. The breakfast was just ok. Nothing wonderful, but not absolutely horrible. The only con I can mention was the entrance. There was a sign that pointed to the entrance. But we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It was wonderful to have you stay with us. Happy New Year and Happy Travels!

portland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in pretty late but the desk was well staffed so it was not a problem. Room is comfy and clean. Pool area is good, there were no towels but the front desk brought some right away. All in all a nice place to stay and. Entrant located. The only drawback is there's not a ton of parking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDXbree
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the kind words and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again. Happy Travels!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I booked this room as a part of our moving trip from Colorado to Washington. (4/20/16) It's in a good location, right next to the highway and just outside of Boise as to avoid traffic when traveling West the next day. We arrived much later than anticipated 1 am or so and were able to get checked in fairly quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanceJr
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the notes. It was our pleasure to serve you. I think if you give us another chance, you'll find we're definitely a five out of five property. Happy Travels!

Grangeville, Idaho
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Pulled into this best Western during the daylight, lucky thing we did, it would have been very dangerous to try walking around in the dark with the driveway parking deep with thick ice. I have never seen a "BW" with a parking loot in such poor wintry conditions. The Motel next door looked much better. A guest who was staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrkitty1938
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the trouble you had in the lot. We absolutely do have it plowed and I wish this winter had gone better. I hope you choose to give us another chance. You'll be glad you did. Happy Travels!

Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very quiet, clean, nice and comfortable. Free Breakfast was good too. Friendly staff. Pool and weight room. Great for the price! Would have no problem staying here again. Very comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeethalBiker
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels!

Reviewed 22 January 2017

We were diverted to Boise due to the ice storm forced closure of Spokane airport. We were glad we found this hotel which was convenient, clean and quiet. The included breakfast was good but the best feature was the pool area with pool and spa which was relaxing and warm even in the midst of a snowstorm. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to serve you in your time of need. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and Happy Travels!

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Just off freeway and easy to locate. Rooms are good, staff is helpful and pleasant and free breakfast (juices, coffee, tea, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt, usually eggs, bacon or sasage), free paper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57Philip
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you on your next trip to our neck of the woods. Happy Travels!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Very helpful and courteous staff. If I ever stay in Meridian again next I will definitely return to this hotel. My wife was also very impressed with the experience. The young lady on the night crew went out of her way to assist us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnP_Chris
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It was wonderful to have you stay with us. I'm very happy my staff took great care of you and we look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels!

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Upside hotel staff was amazing. Front desk helped in every way they could. Hotel first floor under construction but you can use hall to get there you need too. Never once heard the them! Rooms were very clean. Breakfast room was clean, standard scrambled eggs and sausage, cereal and juice. Didn't hear any complaints for girls and we had 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancingsoccermom
BWPMeridian, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry this happened to you. If you contact the hotel, I will fix your bill immediately. I am unable to discern which reservation is yours from Trip Advisor. Thank you.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise-Meridian
0.6 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
184 reviews
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boise West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Meridian
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Meridian
Motel 6 Meridian
#10 of 11 in Meridian
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 1019 S Progress Ave., Meridian, ID 83642-3050
Region: United States > Idaho > Meridian
Price Range: $139 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meridian
Meridian Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
#6 Family Hotel in Meridian
#6 Business Hotel in Meridian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
21 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor, due to my handicap. Most rooms are quit”
 of 5 bubbles 57Philip, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“An upper floor is quieter”
  • The TV, desk and lounge chair
  • The microwave and refrigerator and coffeemaker
  • The vanity, sink and toilet - good lighting
  • An overview of the room
  • The king size bed
 of 5 bubbles SueinSalem, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have never had a bad room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Gmandebz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs rooms so we don't hear neighbors traipsing over our heads. Hallways are long and only access is through the Lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles foreveratravelbug, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 230, closer to the road, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles awebCA, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5